Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Bohs V Rovers

A genuine question:

How exactly do clubs deal with the issue of banned 'fans'? Are the folks at the turnstiles just told to look out for certain people or what?

Yeah, thats it, home and away games for City. And photos and footage of people is passed around if its available.

Quote Originally Posted by brianw82 View Post
    A genuine question:

How exactly do clubs deal with the issue of banned 'fans'? Are the folks at the turnstiles just told to look out for certain people or what?
    At Dalymount, club security staff patrol the lane leading up to the turnstiles before the game and will stop banned faces at that point.
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

Truth is clubs should be responsible for who gets into their grounds, it's good of Cork to pass out photos of known hoolies, but some will always pass into away grounds. Personally I've always felt that the travelling supporters club should do all they can to minimise the impact their clubs scum have at other grounds. Measures like not allowing them on SC buses, banning any SC member giving known hoolies a lift from the SC itself, and generally either pointing out the hoolies to the home club's stewards as someone to look out for, or/and not including them in the banter/telling them to shut up when they start their nonsense

"i know of lads who are "banned" from all EL games but long and behold they are there EVERY week in Dalymount (it just happens to be Bohs lads i know). Clubs need to take some of the responsability!"

Do you know that these are permanant bans? You say you know these people, how well do you know them? It seems you're afraid to be around them at at match that is policed and not afraid outside of a match?

Maybe you only know "of" them. In that case, how sure can you be that they are banned and how long that their ban lasts for? As with all negative posts in this thread, there is no evidence given to back up the points.

Still nothing being added to the thread. Has anyone heard of anything on the radio? Is there a residence committee somewhere up in arms? Seriously, is there nothing more than posts on this forum? People said earlier there were texts about this? Where was that at?

38 Posts
    This is being hashed out on Liveline at the moment, should be brilliant.

Gems so far - Joe: "I know Bohs were playing last night, dunno who."

What odds on the batsign going up for Byrne or Roche sometime soon.

Quote Originally Posted by niallsparky View Post
    "i know of lads who are "banned" from all EL games but long and behold they are there EVERY week in Dalymount (it just happens to be Bohs lads i know). Clubs need to take some of the responsability!"

Do you know that these are permanant bans? You say you know these people, how well do you know them? It seems you're afraid to be around them at at match that is policed and not afraid outside of a match?

Maybe you only know "of" them. In that case, how sure can you be that they are banned and how long that their ban lasts for? As with all negative posts in this thread, there is no evidence given to back up the points.
    no - i KNOW them. not OF them. banned for life. if you think that happens at Dalymount then you are gone in the head. i am not picking on Bohs,it just happens to be the club that i know these lads are banned from. they were involved in the incident in the North last year.
    well outside of the match they dont walk around in gangs of 100 do they? also,they actually dont go on like this outside of these matches. strange i know.

Quote Originally Posted by A face View Post
    Still nothing being added to the thread. Has anyone heard of anything on the radio? Is there a residence committee somewhere up in arms? Seriously, is there nothing more than posts on this forum? People said earlier there were texts about this? Where was that at?
    A-Face,

on another forum i use i put up the same post i put here and there is another person on that saying he witnessed the fight start and gather pace through the streets and what useless tactics the guards used on the way. will i put this up or would this not count as a decent source? even though im the actual source as i saw it with my own 2 eyes.

Quote Originally Posted by newbie View Post
    no - i KNOW them. not OF them. banned for life. if you think that happens at Dalymount then you are gone in the head. i am not picking on Bohs,it just happens to be the club that i know these lads are banned from. they were involved in the incident in the North last year.
    well outside of the match they dont walk around in gangs of 100 do they? also,they actually dont go on like this outside of these matches. strange i know.
    If you have personal knowledge of people who are involved in violence, and have specific evidence, then you should contact the gardai without delay.
    If you know people who are banned from Dalymount Park and are still getting in, that should not be happening. You should contact the club and provide it with their names.

57 Posts
    I've heard that Michael Vaughan - still emotional at resigning the England Cricket Captaincy - was seen at the head of the groups smashing up anything within range with one of his Gunn & Moore Maestro Select bats - as used to no great extent against those dastardly South Africans.

My source for that is Geoffrey Boycott and 16 pints of Special Brew
    Kom Igen, FCK...

why should i??? people are gettin well paid to keep these people out so i should stick my oar in. also,i am not going to go reporting people. if you lot on this forum dont beleive me then how the hell would the police. i put this on the forum as iv been a reader for a long time before registering and thought it would be a good discussion but little did i know id be asked to provide multiple peices of evidence,mocked for having the cheek to say it happened and now asked to go reporting every tom dick and harry that the muppets on Bohs security let back into the ground. security know who they are and so do alot of the fans. its your club why dont yous look after it?

38 Posts
    What's your bloody problem, then, and what are hoping to achieve by airing it here?

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    I've heard that Michael Vaughan - still emotional at resigning the England Cricket Captaincy - was seen at the head of the groups smashing up anything within range with one of his Gunn & Moore Maestro Select bats - as used to no great extent against those dastardly South Africans.

My source for that is Geoffrey Boycott and 16 pints of Special Brew
    do your posts get interesting or funny at all? if youve nothing to say on the situation the stay out of the thread.

or at least make your meaningless posts funny instead of trying to be witty but coming off like a tool.

Jebus slaughtered me earlier aswel but then came back with a serious point regarding security....i suggest you do the same.

65 Posts
    why should i??? people are gettin well paid to keep these people out so i should stick my oar in. also,i am not going to go reporting people. if you lot on this forum dont beleive me then how the hell would the police. i put this on the forum as iv been a reader for a long time before registering and thought it would be a good discussion but little did i know id be asked to provide multiple peices of evidence,mocked for having the cheek to say it happened and now asked to go reporting every tom dick and harry that the muppets on Bohs security let back into the ground. security know who they are and so do alot of the fans. its your club why dont yous look after it?
    So you came on to boast about seeing a fight,

You've tried to reason that people dont go to watch EL games because of incidents like this, its now after 3.00pm the day after this "incident" and I've still not seen anything that suggest fans of BFC and SRFC were rioting.

If you do have knowledge about a criminal act then you have a civic duty to report it.

If you intend on keeping quiet then I suggest you keep quiet.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan View Post
    What's your bloody problem, then, and what are hoping to achieve by airing it here?
    i hope to acheive world peace and find a cure for all deadly diseases...

do you hope to "acheive" something with all your posts? a forum is a place of discussion no?

38 Posts
    I don't see what there is to discuss. You claim to have seen something (I'm not saying you didn't) which obviously didn't traumatize you enough to compel you to do anything about it, made some nonsensical "point" about rampaging gangs deterring people from going to eL game and were promptly told where to go. If you just want a forum in which to moan about something no-one else appears to be able to corroborate, that's what Liveline and the letters page of the Herald are for.

Lightbulb

Seriously, I don't believe you for a second. You claim you know these people, yet your afraid to report them to anybody? You've no evidence to back up any of your claims. You claim that they're banned from Dalymount, yet provided no evidence for this. You also claim that they go to Dalymount every week, firstly we don't play in Dalymount every week, secondly how would you know where they are all the time, thirdly how to you know that they get in to games considering you have never been to one yourself? You then whinge that people question you because you've no proof to back up your claims?
    By the way, were you seriously trying to suggest that because people on an internet forum won't believe you that the Gardaí wouldn't listen to the information you claim to have?

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    So you came on to boast about seeing a fight,

You've tried to reason that people dont go to watch EL games because of incidents like this, its now after 3.00pm the day after this "incident" and I've still not seen anything that suggest fans of BFC and SRFC were rioting.

If you do have knowledge about a criminal act then you have a civic duty to report it.

If you intend on keeping quiet then I suggest you keep quiet.
    fingers are killin me replying to all of you

iv said what fans were chanting to eachother and wearing jerseys (this would suggest SRFC and BFC no?) iv also asked A Face would it make diference if i put up the link from the other forum where a ROVERS FAN says he saw it and was disgusted!! or do i have to meet you somewhere with this actual fan with me and show you his ticket stub to prove he was there?

have you ever seen a criminal act take place? a simple fight? anything? i would guess you have....have you reported EVERY incident????

57 Posts
    do your posts get interesting or funny at all? if youve nothing to say on the situation the stay out of the thread.

or at least make your meaningless posts funny instead of trying to be witty but coming off like a tool.

Jebus slaughtered me earlier aswel but then came back with a serious point regarding security....i suggest you do the same.
    I'm simply doing what you are in this thread - posting stuff with nothing to back it up with.

I'm quite happy with the majority of the security policies established by Bohs and the majority of other clubs in the league.

Bring us some evidence or toddle off.

And as centre mid said - it's a duty of a citizen to report a major offence (if something like this ACTUALLY did happen) to the relevant parties of Law Enforcement.
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast