Page 66 of 91 FirstFirst ... 1656646566676876 ... LastLast
Results 1,301 to 1,320 of 1816

Thread: Westport United FC

[quote=pavillion.road;977948]Ye should also stop goin on bout d.o malley as if he is some world beater! He's a good super league striker...no more! He was a substitute on saturday for gods sake, only came on at half time, so was twice as fresh as anyone on the pitch[quote]

This is gettin real good!
    If you look back over the last few posts there has not been one claim that D'O'M is a world beater.
    Instead of enjoying the win, your chum 3-5-2 made an absolute ape of himself by completly insulting D'O'M following a couple of good Celtic victories over united, the tide has now turned and a few boys are enjoying the irony of D'O'M hitting the winner on saturday night.

Murphys law really.

Quality stuff..!!

Quote Originally Posted by pavillion.road View Post
    14 men, will u get real!! Celtic lad was clearly in a goalscoring position when he was brought down with a shoulder into his back, goal was at his mercy so a red card could easily have been given! (if referee hadnt left them at home)
    Ye should also stop goin on bout d.o malley as if he is some world beater! He's a good super league striker...no more! He was a substitute on saturday for gods sake, only came on at half time, so was twice as fresh as anyone on the pitch He, like his teammates, didnt have a fairly tough game on thurs nite either, unlike all the celtic team! This was evident in celtics play, started to tire in 2nd half. Overall wport just about deserved win on the night!
    [SIZE=2]Just about deserved the win? We played you off the park. You could not string two passes at once together as usual. You were not even at the races the last night.

I suppose your players need extra time to recover their hoofing muscles in their legs as it can be severe on them.

Your midfielders must be in neck braces after that game,as they spent most of it watching the ball float over their heads to their frontman. I would say young DF is wondering what he has got himself into. Your bench is looking bare, most of your imports have cleared off. Our B team has alot more young players in it than yours now, where is all your players for the "future".

We had to play your team and the officials. They gave everything to you. But we kept playing football and got our reward, we put them in a position with our football there was no room for them to manoevere the goals had to stand.

DR should call Danny, that two footed tackle was a disgrace, he is a disgrace, and your supporters are a disgrace for defending him. The talk out of your supporters was not much better to our players. But then what do you expect?

Westside is correct, you rely on hoofing the ball Flynns long throw and playing for percentages in the penalty area.

Yes Pavillion Dessie is a good superleague striker, what league are you in? Your not in the league of ireland, so what are you on about?

Your first team played our B Team and you made hard work of that.

I heard that DK was mouthing at PB after the game, pathetic!
    [/SIZE]
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

I know Dessie and Dessie is decent,but dont get carried away here ....hes no world beater,why all the crowing about dessie af if he has scored the world cup final winning goal.He got the winner...end of story...I really dont understand the mentality of some people here,from my point of view westport won the game!!After all it was your first win over celtic in the league in????How many years.Id be the first to admit the westport are a decent football team,and if they were as good as there made out to be why didnt they beat ballina?? or snugboro?? either of the two are no world beaters.Or are they?

Have to say some of the sh1te on here at the minute is like something you would see on the tripe sites like football365 forums.
    On the Ryder lad, Stevie Ryan was sorry about the challenge, he rang, his apology was accepted, so why the hell can some people not accept this?

The referee was brutal, for both sides. Soft penalty for Celtic from my angle, from another angle I am sure it may have looked like one, obviously from the refs it was.

There was a large number of probable yellow card challenges, again for both sides, some of them could have caused the game to spiral, personally I think the ref was too weak for that game, but thats the way it goes.

On the 50/50 challenge between Stevie Ryan and the keeper, the ball was there to be contested, both players got injured, Stevie Ryan had to go off with a knee injury, did he cause this to himself, I dont think so. So how is he a disgrace?

You might ask your right back about the free kick he was given for tripping over himself, he even laughed about it himself, daft decision against Celtic? Sean McHale got floored twice and tackled from behind, no cards, not even a free on one occassion.

The Gerarthy lad, on 3 occassions he mouthed off across the pitch to the Celtic fans, you wouldnt mind if was actually get abuse from them, but he wasnt!!! Tell me how many footballers spend their time shouting across at oppossing fans? Is he a disgrace?

Ask your other centre half would he have rang Owen Torpey is that elbow he swang at him in the 2nd half had connected?

Dessie O' Malley is fine player, he has proved that over the years, he took his goal well. Fair play to him.

On DK and PB, you may find that in the 1st half PB starting screaming down to DK when the ball screwed off DKs foot.

On the games, it was very good, some nice football played, some mad keeping and some great banter between the fans. 99% of the Westport fans enjoy their football and have a what you might call "hated" respect for Celtic, but at the end of the day it is a respect. Shame that the 1% of muppet fans seem to be on here!!

Let the table at the end of season tell the story.

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    now leveller what have you got to say???? how many outsiders did ya see playing for celtic last night???? missing loads of players and still bet ye!!!! come on now there's not much of a come back from that but i suppose it's you and u'll have some excuse but believe me there is not much you can say, dessie o malley is a woman, afraid of his life of sean reilly, sean had him in his pocket all night, played ye twice already and bet ye twice. looking forward to your reply xx

think about what you're saying anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1924 the above post is where all the debate about Dessie started from.

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    Have to say some of the sh1te on here at the minute is like something you would see on the tripe sites like football365 forums.
    On the Ryder lad, Stevie Ryan was sorry about the challenge, he rang, his apology was accepted, so why the hell can some people not accept this?

The referee was brutal, for both sides. Soft penalty for Celtic from my angle, from another angle I am sure it may have looked like one, obviously from the refs it was.

There was a large number of probable yellow card challenges, again for both sides, some of them could have caused the game to spiral, personally I think the ref was too weak for that game, but thats the way it goes.

On the 50/50 challenge between Stevie Ryan and the keeper, the ball was there to be contested, both players got injured, Stevie Ryan had to go off with a knee injury, did he cause this to himself, I dont think so. So how is he a disgrace?

You might ask your right back about the free kick he was given for tripping over himself, he even laughed about it himself, daft decision against Celtic? Sean McHale got floored twice and tackled from behind, no cards, not even a free on one occassion.

The Gerarthy lad, on 3 occassions he mouthed off across the pitch to the Celtic fans, you wouldnt mind if was actually get abuse from them, but he wasnt!!! Tell me how many footballers spend their time shouting across at oppossing fans? Is he a disgrace?

Ask your other centre half would he have rang Owen Torpey is that elbow he swang at him in the 2nd half had connected?

Dessie O' Malley is fine player, he has proved that over the years, he took his goal well. Fair play to him.

On DK and PB, you may find that in the 1st half PB starting screaming down to DK when the ball screwed off DKs foot.

On the games, it was very good, some nice football played, some mad keeping and some great banter between the fans. 99% of the Westport fans enjoy their football and have a what you might call "hated" respect for Celtic, but at the end of the day it is a respect. Shame that the 1% of muppet fans seem to be on here!!

Let the table at the end of season tell the story.
    The C fans were shouting kill and nail him to their own players, that is why Martin was shouting at the fans.

DK kicked the football out of play on purpose (screwed off his foot - rubbish).

Quote Originally Posted by Leveller View Post
    The C fans were shouting kill and nail him to their own players, that is why Martin was shouting at the fans.

DK kicked the football out of play on purpose (screwed off his foot - rubbish).
    He was shouting across at the fans when the Westport keeper was been treated and the Celtic players were keeping themselves warmed up!!

As regards kicked out on purpose, you were about 100ft away, I was within 20ft of him, but you are probably right, he kicked the ball away to waste time as his team were leading the match... oh wait they were behind when that occured

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    He was shouting across at the fans when the Westport keeper was been treated and the Celtic players were keeping themselves warmed up!!

As regards kicked out on purpose, you were about 100ft away, I was within 20ft of him, but you are probably right, he kicked the ball away to waste time as his team were leading the match... oh wait they were behind when that occured

I could see it clearly from my elevated position.

Ah, thats right you are God!

will you ever cop on!!!

[SIZE=2]Just about deserved the win? We played you off the park. You could not string two passes at once together as usual. You were not even at the races the last night.

I suppose your players need extra time to recover their hoofing muscles in their legs as it can be severe on them.

Your midfielders must be in neck braces after that game,as they spent most of it watching the ball float over their heads to their frontman. I would say young DF is wondering what he has got himself into. Your bench is looking bare, most of your imports have cleared off. Our B team has alot more young players in it than yours now, where is all your players for the "future".

We had to play your team and the officials. They gave everything to you. But we kept playing football and got our reward, we put them in a position with our football there was no room for them to manoevere the goals had to stand.

DR should call Danny, that two footed tackle was a disgrace, he is a disgrace, and your supporters are a disgrace for defending him. The talk out of your supporters was not much better to our players. But then what do you expect?

Westside is correct, you rely on hoofing the ball Flynns long throw and playing for percentages in the penalty area.

Yes Pavillion Dessie is a good superleague striker, what league are you in? Your not in the league of ireland, so what are you on about?

Your first team played our B Team and you made hard work of that.

I heard that DK was mouthing at PB after the game, pathetic!
    [/SIZE]
    hoofin muscles??? couldn't string 2 passes together? i don't know what game you were at, obviously thats why you are a supporter and not a player, you haven't got a clue about football, did daddy bring you up to the game for a night out, cos some of the things you go on about are seriously childish!! you think that westport are the best team in the world with all the bvest players and so on...... u always have some excuse for losing!! i don't see many celtic people making up excuses for losin the last night where you came up with every excuse you could think of for the 2 games we beat ye in, and you even made up excuses fo ballina hammerin ye 4-0, there can be no excuses after losing by that scoreline!!!!

And no DK was not badmouthin ye'r manager after the game, don't b making up stories. so please grow up and just talk sensible bout football and don't ye all b on bout celtic noe after winning the last night, i didn't hardly hear any of ye saying anything after losing them 2 games but now ye are...... TYPICAL!!!

Tackle was a disgrace!!! where were you standing? the ball was def there and it was stevie who knocked it on, he had more right to go for the ball, the ball was def nearer to him!!! your keeper was sound the whole time, rolling around on the ground tryin to cheat and get a player sent off, once he noticed there was no card given out he wasn't long gettin up!!! stevie came out the worst having to go off. And supporters a disgrace??? come on now, any team i've ever talked to think it is ye'r fans who are a disgrace and that is a fact, ye think ye are the only team in the m ayo league and want everything off the refs. Loads of players have even given oiut about how disgraceful the abuse they got from westport fans, it's mayo league football lads not the world cup, junior football!!!! so now who's fans are a disgrace?????
    Last edited by threefivetwo; 09/07/2008 at 2:06 PM.
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

Cool Westport v Celtic

This Westport Celtic thing is really hottin up!!!!! Neither side willing to giv the other an inch!!! Some of it is quite childish, however it is entertaining!!! Roll on Thurday nite, if Celtic lose, der league campaign is all but over!!! If Westport lose and the Snuggies beat Ballina on Sunday, dey will be dat little bit closer!!!

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Whipitin View Post
    the Snuggies beat Ballina on Sunday, dey will be dat little bit closer!!!

snuggies Definition
    ☆ snug·gies (-ēz)
    women's long, warm underwear
    Can people stop calling us the Snuggies? Its not cool.

hoofin muscles??? couldn't string 2 passes together? i don't know what game you were at, obviously thats why you are a supporter and not a player, you haven't got a clue about football, did daddy bring you up to the game for a night out, cos some of the things you go on about are seriously childish!! you think that westport are the best team in the world with all the bvest players and so on...... u always have some excuse for losing!! i don't see many celtic people making up excuses for losin the last night where you came up with every excuse you could think of for the 2 games we beat ye in, and you even made up excuses fo ballina hammerin ye 4-0, there can be no excuses after losing by that scoreline!!!!

And no DK was not badmouthin ye'r manager after the game, don't b making up stories. so please grow up and just talk sensible bout football and don't ye all b on bout celtic noe after winning the last night, i didn't hardly hear any of ye saying anything after losing them 2 games but now ye are...... TYPICAL!!!

Tackle was a disgrace!!! where were you standing? the ball was def there and it was stevie who knocked it on, he had more right to go for the ball, the ball was def nearer to him!!! your keeper was sound the whole time, rolling around on the ground tryin to cheat and get a player sent off, once he noticed there was no card given out he wasn't long gettin up!!! stevie came out the worst having to go off. And supporters a disgrace??? come on now, any team i've ever talked to think it is ye'r fans who are a disgrace and that is a fact, ye think ye are the only team in the m ayo league and want everything off the refs. Loads of players have even given oiut about how disgraceful the abuse they got from westport fans, it's mayo league football lads not the world cup, junior football!!!! so now who's fans are a disgrace?????
    Your team were hoofing the ball, your own supporters would admit that.

You must have had bioculars to see the challenge.

SR wasnt injured, he took himself off before he got injured.

What a use of punctuation (i.e disgrace?????), you really are mad arent you?

Too much coffee I think.

Try DeCaf.

Quote Originally Posted by Whipitin View Post
    This Westport Celtic thing is really hottin up!!!!! Neither side willing to giv the other an inch!!! Some of it is quite childish, however it is entertaining!!! Roll on Thurday nite, if Celtic lose, der league campaign is all but over!!! If Westport lose and the Snuggies beat Ballina on Sunday, dey will be dat little bit closer!!!
    Its all childish, I will admit it, but it is great crack. It livens up the forums.

Keep it going guys!

Your team were hoofing the ball, your own supporters would admit that.

You must have had bioculars to see the challenge.

SR wasnt injured, he took himself off before he got injured.

What a use of punctuation (i.e disgrace?????), you really are mad arent you?

Too much coffee I think.

Try DeCaf.
    Yes he was injured, and believe me he wasn't afraid of getting injured!!! he would have def played on if fit to. he is still injured, has to have fitness test before game 2moro, i was a lot nearer to the tackle than u. were up up on the steps of the athletic clubs grounds?

hope to see you there when john delaney digs the first bit of turf behind celtic clubhouse for the new astro turf pitch!!!!

whats wrong with the punctuation disgrace??? i actually hate coffee....
    Last edited by threefivetwo; 09/07/2008 at 7:30 PM.
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

he is still injured, has to have fitness test before game 2moro
    And will be in the starting eleven!!
    Never play leapfrog with a unicorn!!

Yes he was injured, and believe me he wasn't afraid of getting injured!!! he would have def played on if fit to. he is still injured, has to have fitness test before game 2moro, i was a lot nearer to the tackle than u. were up up on the steps of the athletic clubs grounds?

hope to see you there when john delaney digs the first bit of turf behind celtic clubhouse for the new astro turf pitch!!!!

whats wrong with the punctuation disgrace??? i actually hate coffee....
    I was standing at the same vantage point as you, I was probably higher up. I was closer than you think.

Quote Originally Posted by 1924 View Post
    I know Dessie and Dessie is decent,but dont get carried away here ....hes no world beater,why all the crowing about dessie af if he has scored the world cup final winning goal.He got the winner...end of story...I really dont understand the mentality of some people here,from my point of view westport won the game!!After all it was your first win over celtic in the league in????How many years.Id be the first to admit the westport are a decent football team,and if they were as good as there made out to be why didnt they beat ballina?? or snugboro?? either of the two are no world beaters.Or are they?
    Bet Snugboro 4-1 in the last league game and 4-1 (i think) in one of the cups.

Good teams don't always win every match. No excuses for Balllina game. They bet a team that performed poorly on the day.

[quote=Leveller;978582]Its all childish, I will admit it, but it is great crack. It livens up the forums.

Childish alright! Come on the teletubbies, sorry, Snuggies!

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Macc74 View Post
    Childish alright! Come on the teletubbies, sorry, Snuggies!

On the Stevie Ryan fiasco that it is at this stage, Stevie's not a dirty player. One of the Snugboro players went in for a 50/50 with the Westport keeper the week before. These things happen, if the balls there you have to go for it. Your more likely to get injured if you pull out. Give Stevie a break.

Page 66 of 91 FirstFirst ... 1656646566676876 ... LastLast