Page 52 of 94 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462 ... LastLast
Results 1,021 to 1,040 of 1866

Thread: 2008 attendances

115 Posts
    Rotten luck on the struggling club as they were hoping for a big gate at this game, and would have got it too I reckon. As it was, on one of the foulest nights for football I can remember for a while, 782 hardy souls made their way there, still a huge increase on two weeks ago when it was lovely! That's an official figure BTW.
    Last edited by stann; 05/07/2008 at 12:24 PM.
    more bass

Pansies.

1200 I reckon at Drogheda v UCD, though will see what the Drogheda fans think.
    I'm not sure how many were there, but it was a big crowd considering the opposition and the ****e we were put through on Tuesday.

3,491 Posts
    1200's a big crowd for the league champions?!

The league's got bigger problems than an AIL will solve if that's the case.

1200's a big crowd for the league champions?!

Ah here,just 'cause ye get pathetic crowds,there's no need to argue about other teams attendances

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    Would never doubt figures given out by clubs but would never have thought that there were 1000 in Oriel last night. Thought 600 tops but then again don't have a good knowledge of Oriel.

One thing I did do was count 178 in the shed as with the referee stopping the match every 60 seconds for something or other there was plenty of time.

Free awarded were 21 Athlone, 16 Dundalk and thats not including the 5 offsides .
    One thing about oriel park is that you can't estimate the crowd from the stand side of the ground because of the used areas that are out of sight. I would put the crowd at 900 to 1000

1034 official attendance at Shamrock Rovers v Cobh.

399 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by soylent green View Post
    1034 official attendance at Shamrock Rovers v Cobh.

Irish Star said 2,000 for this one ! Even at the time I thought it couldnt be right. Rubbish paper
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

Pansies.

1200 I reckon at Drogheda v UCD, though will see what the Drogheda fans think.
    Yeah, would go along with that.
    Brutal crowd, though 2 home games in a week, the Bellewstown races and indeed our sh*t form certainly wouldn't have helped!

I'd say about 2,300 in the showgrounds last night, looked a terrible crowd at the Pats game, hardly looked a 1,000 there although could not see the other side of the ground. Still poor for a club that are going for the league.

I would have said 2000 max
    RIP JOHNNY

Easily more than that, i thought i was being a little conservative with my Estimation. I seen the game from 3 of the sides of the pitch and thought there was deffo a good gate, they were asking people to move down to the bottom of the main stand as top section were full. One thing for sure though fair play to Derry excellent travelling numbers.

About 2000 imo

about 2300 max
    Coleman for Ireland

3 hundred and something announced as the attendance Sporting Fingal v Monaghan United on Friday night

238 Posts
    About 1700 in Richomnd yesterday, 50 Harps fans.

I think you are way off Sam Pats v Harps crowd was 1089 according to a friend of mine who is Pats fan, very poor.

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rovers Maniac View Post
    I think you are way off Sam Pats v Harps crowd was 1089 according to a friend of mine who is Pats fan, very poor.
    There was more than that, then again, a weekend on the tear can mess up the eye sight, maybe it wasn't such a hammering after all and we won?

Formerly: wild rover
    1600+300 away fans in the Showgrounds. Biggest crowd of the weekend?

3,491 Posts
    Update after last weekend. Clubs who give official figures are in bold. I've not put in the 1089 figure for Pat's v Harps unless a Pat's fan wants to agree with it (seems most people at the match reckon it was more) or the club update their website with more official numbers.

PREMIER DIVISION
    Bohs - 2,298 (2007 - 1,924; 2006 - 1,463; 2005 - 1,976; 2004 - 2,340) (missing Sligo)
    Bray - 1,500 (1,200; 1,027; 1,550; 818 FD)
    Cobh - 1,303 (681 FD; 368 FD; 403 FD; 240 FD)
    Cork - 3,454 (2,897; 2,941; 3,644; 4,033)
    Derry - 3,528 (2,614; 3,229; 2,698; 1,672)
    Drogheda - 1,844 (1,919; 1,751; 1,682; 1,554)
    Harps - 1,977 (1,164 FD; 428 FD; 1,347; 1,106 FD)
    Galway - 1,313 (2,199; 1,148 FD; 566 FD; 571 FD)
    Pat's - 1,952 (1,910; 1,342; 1,599; 1,882) (missing Bray and Harps)
    Rovers - 1,777 (1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539; 1,349)
    Sligo - 2,000 (1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD; 781 FD)
    UCD - 546 (663; 546; 653; 306 FD)

FIRST DIVISION
    Athlone - 437 (670; 421; 316; 291)
    Dundalk - 1,239 (1,406; 1,078; 474; 591)
    Kildare - 167 (243; 265; 186; 298)
    Limerick - 483 (670; 364; 669; 188)
    Longford - 600 (885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD; 1,131 PD) (missing Waterford)
    Monaghan - 185 (292; 204; 183; 182)
    Shels - 974 (888; 1,690 PD; 1,949 PD; 2,158 PD)
    Sporting Fingal - 744 (N/A) (missing Kildare and Waterford)
    Waterford - 764 (1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD; 1,753 PD)
    Wexford - 952 (810)

Premier Division average - 1,947 (1,687; 1,535; 1,759; 1,853)
    First Division average - 660 (722; 570; 520; 512)

Overall average - 1,362 (1,235; 1,070; 1,195; 1,218)

FD is an average crowd in the First Division; PD is an average crowd in the Premier Division. I've only put that in where the attendances was when the club was in a different one to their current division.

Estimates in but official figures missing -
    Pat's v Bohs

Recent games missing -
    Pat's v Harps

48 Posts
    Stu........any chance we could do an away fans att at every game. Would be easy enough to do.

I'm curious to see what most clubs average as we get very little away fans.
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

Page 52 of 94 FirstFirst ... 242505152535462 ... LastLast