Page 14 of 25 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast

Thread: Elvery's Super League 2008

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    Who were the 2 signings lad?
    two former balinrobe players gerry burke and joey maloney according to j d on midwest sports the lasst day.

Best of luck to Declan Kilkelly in his new role with Celtic. He definately knows the club and players very well.
    A nice christening on Thursday night.

Best of luck to Declan Kilkelly in his new role with Celtic. He definately knows the club and players very well.
    yes fair play to him, good for castlebar to get a castlebar man back in. will he add to the squad?? or use some of the B team lads?

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    two former balinrobe players gerry burke and joey maloney according to j d on midwest sports the lasst day.
    so has all the lads that dykes brought in left? or is there any goin to wait on under kilkelly?

Quote Originally Posted by theboy View Post
    yes fair play to him, good for castlebar to get a castlebar man back in. will he add to the squad?? or use some of the B team lads?
    As per the article in the papers today he is hoping to mix old with youth, he has played with or coached a lot of the players so he is in a perfect position.

i think D KIlkelly will do a great job, i say just getting a settled team for the rest of the season will be the plan and push on from this next season.

is he going to continue with his role of mayo boss too?

Dont know lad to be honest, any reason I wonder why he may not?

dec has said hes staying on in mayo job for this season at least
    i may occasionally walk alone but i'll be in good company when i do

Dont know lad to be honest, any reason I wonder why he may not?
    dont know why-just thought that it might be pretty hard to devote his time to both jobs.but if he can do both then fair play to him.best of luck to him with the celtic job

No Bother

Dec will have no probs combining both jobs,his knowledge of the game in general is second to none...Id like to wish himself and Harry good luck in the new job

Quote Originally Posted by 1924 View Post
    Dec will have no probs combining both jobs,his knowledge of the game in general is second to none...Id like to wish himself and Harry good luck in the new job
    Welcome to foot.ie there 1924, you must be the oldest person on here

I see he has a nice new motor under his arse to keep him travelled, an excellent start for him and heres hoping he can take us to a Junior title.

New Motor

Thanks Irishyop,Im not that old thank god!!But about the new car....I say fair play to him.The man before him had one so why not deck
    They had a good win today and probably deserved more than the 2-1 scoreline

I seeWestport got hammered in Ballina yesterday 4-0, Boro won again, if Celtic win the 3 games in hand it will take them to top of the league.
    If Ballina and Westport win their games in hand it will leave it that Boro, Westport and Ballina all on equal points. Thats of course if they win them all and none of the games are against each other

interesting times ahead so in the super league. this is no harm, things should be tight in the league.big win for ballina, westport seem to blow hot and cold this year.

646 Posts
    Snugboro Utd
    Ballina Town
    Castlebar Celtic

Straide & Foxford Utd

Ballyglass
    Kiltimagh/Knock Utd
    Achill Rovers

Mulranny Utd

AIB Quarter Finalists.(Winner will probably come from top 3)
    The draw could be favourable for one or more of the lower ranked sides and could see themselves in a semi or a final. Always a boost. When is the draw?

Any Results from last nite lads??Bar the the celtic westport game

646 Posts
    Ballina Town 1 v 2 Iorras Aontaithe 6.30pm L. McEntee M. Walsh B. Blake
    Ballinrobe Town 1 v 3 Ballyheane 6.30pm H. Loftus A. Nevin M. Kelly
    Claremorris 1 v 5 Snugboro Utd. 6.30pm J. Blake
    Manulla 2 v 3 Bangor Hibs. 6.30pm P. Foley M. Halligan K. Cox
    Westport Utd. 3 v 2 Castlebar Celtic 6.30pm J. Cawley M. McCay M. Regan

Table:

ballina beaten ???

thats a funny result erris beatin a good ballina team, erris being bad all year!! funny league this year, teams winnin and losing here n there, good 4 football though, keep it interesting!!!
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

Quote Originally Posted by threefivetwo View Post
    thats a funny result erris beatin a good ballina team, erris being bad all year!! funny league this year, teams winnin and losing here n there, good 4 football though, keep it interesting!!!
    Ballina are poor, I was speaking to someone at the game, we lost 4-0 but they got 4 opprutunities and took them, mind you Michael Duffy wasnt playing. Erris should not be where they are, and maybe they are getting their act together.

Celtic will easily beat Ballina.
    Dont always say what you know, but always know what you say.

Page 14 of 25 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast