Thread: Mns - 2/6/08

Quote Originally Posted by Boo_Boy View Post
    The 3 guests look like they've had a rough bank holiday weekend!
    Ha ha they did didn't they. Roddy was so hung over he put on the wifes blouse

Quote Originally Posted by cheifo View Post
    Yeh, Joey tin hat on here as well, Roddy brings a bit of craic to it IMO.
    I'll agree with that, but he also was coming with crazy off the wall stuff either so he is alot more tolerable then.

Like the intro to the games as well, the newspaper cutting type graphic was good. The 60 mins thing "How do you eat yours", and "whos your favourite muppet"

I thought the quality of the goals in this months competition was alot better.

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by A face View Post
    I thought the quality of the goals in this months competition was alot better.
    That much is kind of out of their hands in fairness though.

To be honest, and this is a general comment now, there's been relatively very little to be critical of in all the episodes so far IMO, and it'll be a long, long time before I forget what went before.
    Just to avoid being a total sycophant though, one thing I could pick out was that they might keep closer tabs on the music over the highlights. The tune for the UCD game was very much in the foreground and distracted from the commentary.
    Otherwise excellent again, one of the better ones in fact.
    more bass

282 Posts
    Jacqui: Who's your favorite muppet?
    Ger Rowe: Steve Staunton
    Aww its already been said Oh well I'm just watching now

Nice goal from Behan

Jesus only 230 at the UCD match
    Last edited by theworm2345; 02/06/2008 at 11:41 PM.
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

I thought Ger Rowe's answer of "hoops" to the question "hoops or stripes" was interesting given his current team wear stripes.

Quote Originally Posted by Tir Oilean View Post
    What do people think of Galway United's penalty claim? Didny see the programme tonight.
    I was at the game and the tv didn't change my opinion. I thought the initial challenge was a penalty but he stayed on his feet, went round the keeper and then fell down.

147 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Seagull View Post
    Scully was acting the maggot, Gormley shook hands with the rest of the Rovers bench, Scully saw him and started to flute around with his clipboard , leaving Eddie standing there. Then he barely acknowledged him. Thought Scully would've learned how to be a good loser by now, he's had plenty of practice!
    No, that is Scully through and thorugh, comes across as a very very rude man. I like Shamrock Rovers, but have no sympathy for their current plight given the man in charge
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

1,553 Posts
    The show was 100% better this week. A bit of animation about the panel and the vibe was altogether better.

Roddy really does add to it, far too many of the other panelists are way too bland and all sing from the same hymn sheet.

Quote Originally Posted by Stato View Post
    I thought Ger Rowe's answer of "hoops" to the question "hoops or stripes" was interesting given his current team wear stripes.
    Meh.

I'm still disgusted he chose Ireland's Call over Amhrán na bhFiann.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

399 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Meh.

I'm still disgusted he chose Ireland's Call over Amhrán na bhFiann.
    Total disgrace he said that. Also Fingal for the first div ?????

Iceman previously mentioned the collins 'i had him at dub city, rovers etc' change the record collins, boring.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

I personally think the show would be an awful dull affair without Roddy. He gets everyone talking whether you love him or loathe him. He's good when we are talking about his clothes....What a flamboyant shirt he had!!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by forza rovers View Post
    our me aswell
    It worked fine for me seen all of it with no problems are ye on chorus ? because when I had chorus I had them problems myself.
    Coleman for Ireland

Alot of people in cobh very insulted by your mans comments about cobh and the titanic, no need for it really.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

176 Posts
    Back to TV3 time next week, 11:55, due to EC coverage.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

1,553 Posts
    I was wondering why he wouldn't give the actual time on the air, he kept just saying it would be a 'later time'!

Oh well, tis only the cup and at least it's on!

and at least its on rtes website for those who miss it unlike tv3 where you were lucky to catch a repeat early in the mornin at six if you were an earlier riser!

Ed Leahy's eL.O.I Article from the MNS page on rte.ie

A Brilliant dig at Barstoolers and a thinly veiled go at George Hamiltions "Domestic season comments"

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Block G Raptor View Post
    Ed Leahy's eL.O.I Article from the MNS page on rte.ie

A Brilliant dig at Barstoolers and a thinly veiled go at George Hamiltions "Domestic season comments"
    That article has been up for ages. I'm pretty sure it was written before George Hamilton made those comments. It's not a bad piece though.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

he mentions the game against Serbia in the article so I don't think it could have been up before it. the opening paragraph about the the Domestic Season being over and looking forward to Euro2008 seems to me to be a subtle dig at hamiltons almost identical comments during the match. I could be wrong as when mentioning the Serbia game he doesn't mention if it was fortcoming or Past

Roddy livens up the show but the other two last night don't have a clue, saying Bobby Ryan contributed two the two goals and should get more of a chance. He was our worst player and he only setup one but it wasn't the setup it was the finish that made that goal and he was our worst player.
    Some of the panel really don't have a clue, but good programme overall.
    Come On You Saints!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    I was wondering why he wouldn't give the actual time on the air, he kept just saying it would be a 'later time'!
    I reckon they'll record it earlier in the day or at the weekend and then show it as though it's live, hence why they didn't know the time.