[QUOTE=avenueC;918252]was a lifford playersent off last sunday and the same guy played during the week?
thought it was an automatice 1 game ban, im sure the clare league are lookin into it
or are lifford a law unto themselves
was told earlier in season they hada guy sent off ( keeper im sure ) an he played the next game
Who is the player in question?
I am sure the newtown lads or anyone at the game will confirm if he played if they know who it is.
First of all sincere condolances to family and friends of the lad tragically killed last night.
As regards a player gettin sent off...it is an automatic 1 game ban yes and the lg will send a letter lettin club know if he has been fined/suspended for any more games.
The only confision for the rule is if a player is sent off in an FAI or MJC game and his team win, then he misses the next game (or more) in that competition. If his team lose the game he was sent off in then he misses the next game (or more) his team plays, be it lg or cup.
Its a fairly simple rule, however I dont agree with having NO right to appeal. Refs make mistakes the same as players (as we saw at Newtown vs Bunratty last week) and why should a player miss the next game because of this.
(the player sent off against Avenue has served his ban yes)
ok so it was a clare cup game sunday? so he doesnt miss the next game cos its a league game?
should he not have been suspeneded or not?
normally teams start with a keeper, just because the keeper is sent off doesnt mean they play without 1 the next game
well if he was sent off then he shouldnt have played the next game should he?
the player in question was sent off against tulla in the cup. liffords next game was against bridge celtic in the league and he played that game.
do not want to name player on this forum as i think its inappropriate as it not his fault as the blame lies with the lifford club. this has massive ramifications for top and bottom of the table. as surely bridge celtic will be awarded the three points
was a lifford playersent off last sunday and the same guy played during the week?
thought it was an automatice 1 game ban, im sure the clare league are lookin into it
or are lifford a law unto themselves
was told earlier in season they hada guy sent off ( keeper im sure ) an he played the next game
My understanding is if sent off in the cup then you are suspended for the next cup match if your team progresses,if not you are suspended forthe next league match.Lifford progressed.
"You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"
Fair play to ye lifford lads on a great win last night. As you say ye are hitting the top form at the right time. 4 league wins in a row . .WOW thats brilliant. Avenue vs Lifford will be a good one and that must be coming up soon. Out of the 3 teams would ye consider yerselves favourites for the league now??[/QUOTE]
lads anyone know who this langer is (avenue1990) i am part of avenue and we have tried for the past few weeks to identify him and stop him making these ridiclous comments. if you really are a club man you'd come forward or even better still **** off to turnpike, because with your ego and attitude your not wanted in our club. if your going to continue with your rubbish and your association (i honestly think and hope your not avenue) the club will have no alternative but to look for this web to stop. you are undermining all the club are doing and building with you **** and will be upsetting a good forum group. maybe 12th man can pass on his details or ban him. on a personal note i dont mind the banter and laugh etc but you seem to have an alternative motive in most of your comments.ie to rub avenues next oppenments up the wrong way. i wonder why?
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
Corofin v Rock game will be off as Corofins striker was killed in a car crash last night. Condolances to his family and friends[/QUOTE]
Condolances to the Family and his Clubmates.
Definately puts things in prespective.
Sincere condolances to the family, friends and Clubmates.
It would appear that Lifford and Bunratty both had players sent off in the last round of the cup. CousinSyl says rats player served his ban in the league (which I believe to be correct) so I presume he will elegible to play in the next cup match??
But according to other posts Lifford player played in their next league match.
Both of you can't be correct.
If i were you CousinSyl id have this officially checked out before you field your team tomorrow vs Lifford just in case Lifford are right.
you're dead right out red... ive never heard of that either...if you get sent off, be it deservedly so or not you serve a minimum 1 game ban like it or not. just like every other club
yeah maybe so the special 1 but i dont think any real lifford supporters would condone what the boss does on this forum. i personally dislike the guy blowing through his back side. but please his is just a childish opinion.
as for lifford fielding an illegal player.. im hoping its not true but before everybody on this site starts to speculate lets wait for the meeting.
if they have fielded an illegal player then i 100% agree with the comments that they should loose the points(and any hope of winning premier) for doing this. until then i hope that they have not made such a simple mistake!
Great result for the rats. This might be the turning point in their season now.
Can anyone shed some light on what happened in the Moher vs Kildysert game during the week. From what i hear Frankie coote sent a Moher player off and then when approached my Moher players saying he (player sent off) is going to be a big loss for their cup game Frankie then told the player to come back on and changed the red to a yellow!
Kildysert giving Newmarket a walkover today in the league is a joke. What is the punishment for this?
Lads, I made a call to the Clare League last night and I was told that our player who was sent off against Avenue in the last 16 had to miss the next cup game and we wrongfully suspended him for the following league game against Newtown. Lifford were perfectly ok with fielding that player in Bridge Celtic by what the rule book states and he was missing from the Lifford team this morning. The rules which apply to the Munster and FAI also apply to our domestic cup. This is what I was told by the responsible CSL committee member.
Should put all this to bed I think.