Page 57 of 76 FirstFirst ... 747555657585967 ... LastLast
Results 1,121 to 1,140 of 1509

Thread: Clare League 2007/08

Quote Originally Posted by LazyLegs View Post
    Went out to watch newtown vs lifford game.it was a terrible game.newtown showed no real ambition which is unlike them and lifford were very poor also but they took their chances.it takes a good team to play poorly away and get a good result. it is a shame that a goal keeping error had an effect on the outcome.
    must have been at a differnt match .. only saw the first half had to go home to hope roma would beat man utd.. was a poor enough game from what i saw .. but newtown had at least 3 great chances to score before lifford scored with their only chance which was finished well ..

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    must have been at a differnt match .. only saw the first half had to go home to hope roma would beat man utd.. was a poor enough game from what i saw .. but newtown had at least 3 great chances to score before lifford scored with their only chance which was finished well ..
    Jeez..im sure i seen you togged out and all yesterday for the game,1st half and 2nd half,down in ballycasey not old trafford.

Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Jeez..im sure i seen you togged out and all yesterday for the game,1st half and 2nd half,down in ballycasey not old trafford.
    not me spudd .. must be a hamdsome lookalike .. way past togging out for any game now .. would have to need oxegen tank and ambulance present to cart me off after about 10 mins :

[QUOTE=old git;917563]not me spudd .. must be a hamdsome lookalike .. way past togging out for any game now .. would have to need oxegen tank and ambulance present to cart me off after about 10 mins

Why dont you think andy and damien didnt give you a run sure,at least your admitting it behind a username

[QUOTE=Spudd;917608]
    Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    not me spudd .. must be a hamdsome lookalike .. way past togging out for any game now .. would have to need oxegen tank and ambulance present to cart me off after about 10 mins

Why dont you think andy and damien didnt give you a run sure,at least your admitting it behind a username

old git is my username because i am a very old git .. must add it was definatly not me togged out last night :

Premier Division Table

P W D L F A GD PTS
    Lifford 13 9 2 2 28 11 17 29
    Newmarket Cel 12 9 2 1 26 11 15 29
    Avenue Utd 12 8 3 1 30 12 18 27
    ------------------------------------
    Moher Celtic 13 5 2 6 18 20 -2 17
    Rineanna Rvs 13 3 6 4 19 20 -1 15
    Burren Utd 12 4 2 6 12 19 -7 14
    Newtown 10 4 1 5 14 16 -2 13
    Bunratty 11 3 2 6 13 19 -6 11
    Bridge Celtic 13 2 4 7 20 27 -7 10
    Kildysart Cel 13 1 2 10 13 37 -24 5

3 horse race for the tital.

At the Bottom it looks like Kildysart are gone with Bridge Celtic but any of the bottom few could slip into Relegation / playoff spot.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

I'd agree with you there Smellyfeet.

Lifford have come away with two great away wins that put them on top of the table. Did they look impressive last night?

As for the bottom everyone is scrapping for points and one or 2 wins could lift teams to safety. Can you see Newtown getting involved into the playoff for relegation?

Draws may not be good enough and it could lead to teams going all out to win games rather than sitting back.

Quote Originally Posted by Wayne's World View Post

Lifford have come away with two great away wins that put them on top of the table. Did they look impressive last night?

As for the bottom everyone is scrapping for points and one or 2 wins could lift teams to safety. Can you see Newtown getting involved into the playoff for relegation?

Draws may not be good enough and it could lead to teams going all out to win games rather than sitting back.
    Lifford looked OK,good at the back and quick on the break, thats how they go their last 2 goals.

If Newtown keep going the way they are then its serious sh1t, they have the games in hand but would rather the points obviously. I can see some of the bottom teams taking points from Newtown but at the same time they'll do same. Hard to call but its going to be a hard run in and a few worry's along the way me thinks.

Take any points at this stage and hope others slip up.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

[QUOTE=Wayne's World;917812]I'd agree with you there Smellyfeet.

There striker number 10 not sure of his name but was very impressive,he scored the first with a great finish with his back to goal,ran all day for lifford too which made the newtown defence look shaky,bad decision playin 3 at the back for newtown and having okuru on the bench,cant be gambling like that with the position there in..imo

[QUOTE=Spudd;917881]
    Quote Originally Posted by Wayne's World View Post

There striker number 10 not sure of his name but was very impressive,he scored the first with a great finish with his back to goal,ran all day for lifford too which made the newtown defence look shaky,bad decision playin 3 at the back for newtown and having okuru on the bench,cant be gambling like that with the position there in..imo
    scotty they were calling him.. took his goal well but as you said newtown playing 3 at the back probally helped as they did look fairly shaky at times

Quote: Waynes World

Scoreline says it all! Yes but we can play even better again. Thats 6 wins in a row (4 in the league) 17 goals scored. This is the right time to be hitting top form.

Quote Originally Posted by the boss View Post
    Quote: Waynes World

Scoreline says it all! Yes but we can play even better again. Thats 6 wins in a row (4 in the league) 17 goals scored. This is the right time to be hitting top form.
    4 in league don't forget the last 2 wins were against 2 clubs near the bottom of table ... have to admit it is still good form though

Scoreline says it all! Yes but we can play even better again. Thats 6 wins in a row (4 in the league) 17 goals scored. This is the right time to be hitting top form.[/quote]

Fair play to ye lifford lads on a great win last night. As you say ye are hitting the top form at the right time. 4 league wins in a row . . WOW thats brilliant. Avenue vs Lifford will be a good one and that must be coming up soon. Out of the 3 teams would ye consider yerselves favourites for the league now??

Quote Originally Posted by Avenue1990 View Post
    Fair play to ye lifford lads on a great win last night. As you say ye are hitting the top form at the right time. 4 league wins in a row . . WOW thats brilliant. Avenue vs Lifford will be a good one and that must be coming up soon. Out of the 3 teams would ye consider yerselves favourites for the league now??[/QUOTE]
    no not really, newmarket are favourits in my reckoning. there league form is just as good if not better than liffords. the best thing about the run in is that any of the 3 teams can win it. all 3 teams are playing well. i just hope that that newmarket referee that robbed lifford in cassidy park against newmarket doesnt become the definitive moment in liffords season

Formerly: vidic-class
    Clare Cup Predictions

Moher Celtic A

Rock Rovers

Rineanna (but O'Brien is reffin it so any bit of rain at all Sunday mornin or the nite before and it may have to wait a week or two)

Bunratty A

Quote Originally Posted by vidic-class View Post
    Clare Cup Predictions

Moher Celtic A

Rock Rovers

Rineanna (but O'Brien is reffin it so any bit of rain at all Sunday mornin or the nite before and it may have to wait a week or two)

Bunratty A
    Unfortunately Corofins v Rocks game will be off as Corofins striker was killed in a car crash last night. Condolances to his family and friends

was a lifford playersent off last sunday and the same guy played during the week?
    thought it was an automatice 1 game ban, im sure the clare league are lookin into it
    or are lifford a law unto themselves

was told earlier in season they hada guy sent off ( keeper im sure ) an he played the next game

condolances to the young guys family also killed last nite

Quote Originally Posted by offside01 View Post
    Unfortunately Corofins v Rocks game will be off as Corofins striker was killed in a car crash last night. Condolances to his family and friends
    This really puts things into perspective. Condolances to friends and family.

Quote Originally Posted by Young Lad View Post
    This really puts things into perspective. Condolances to friends and family.
    Thats 3 young lads killed in the last 2 days on the roads of clare and limerick,condolences to all the familys.

[quote=avenueC;918252]was a lifford playersent off last sunday and the same guy played during the week?
    thought it was an automatice 1 game ban, im sure the clare league are lookin into it
    or are lifford a law unto themselves

they had a player sent off in the cup against tulla who played against bridge celtic in league. i always thought that you mautomatically missed the next game your team played unless it is fai or munster junior? cousin sly could you answer this has the player who was sent off against avenue served his suspension yet? if any one can clarify this rule will they?

Page 57 of 76 FirstFirst ... 747555657585967 ... LastLast