Thread: Rovers FIFA competition

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    Fifa 08 on Ps3 wipes floor with PES.
    Pes 2008 on the Wii will dance rings around every other football game ever.

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    Pes 2008 on the Wii will dance rings around every other football game ever.

The Wii? That's the console for 6 year olds isn't it?

Somehow i doubt it will...

Played FIFA on the wii and its surprisingly good

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    The Wii? That's the console for 6 year olds isn't it?

Somehow i doubt it will...
    Eh, I doubt that Resi Evil 4 is for six year olds.

Haven't played Fifa yet for it though so I can't comment.

There will be a PES tournament next month,was talking to yer man whos setting it up
    RIP JOHNNY

so 0ver 18's get a season ticket for next season what do under 18's win ?

starting on monday night at 8 in the Clarence, ye can come and play on the night without being already registered. fewe players gona be playing, there pretty good aswell

u16 started today at 3,anyone know how it went?
    RIP JOHNNY

keith said last night they had about 10 registered for the underage one today. didnt hear anything about it though

The games haven't arrived yet from EA Sports so could everyone who's taking part where possible bring their copy of FIFA 08 if they have one and also their console be it the Xbox or PS3. The Clarence have the flat screen tv's but not consoles. Also there are four members of the first team squad confirmed to take part

Longford Town were robbed tonight. 0-0 draw but should have been at least 3 or 4 but the settings on the controller were different to the other one and every time Wexler went in on goal, he chipped instead of shooting

are they running a pro-evo competition? if they are il be there

unlucky sligoman, a dull 0-0 draw from yourself. i feel my players did the job asked of them and im very happy with all 11 players, shamrock rovers are a good solid side but my lads overpowered them in the middle and sneaked a 1-0 win. c'mon city!!!

Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post
    are they running a pro-evo competition? if they are il be there
    Don't think that's starting yet. There was a Pro Evo 6 game there alright for playing while you wait but no competition for it.

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    unlucky sligoman, a dull 0-0 draw from yourself. i feel my players did the job asked of them and im very happy with all 11 players, shamrock rovers are a good solid side but my lads overpowered them in the middle and sneaked a 1-0 win. c'mon city!!!
    With an own goal, feo you were shocking

im class...play poorly and still win, always good to get off to a winning start

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    im class...play poorly and still win, always good to get off to a winning start
    A steady start for Galway Utd as well.

Bringing on Foley in the middle of the park really gave us the pep in our step to power home for a 2-1 victory.

A steady start for Galway Utd as well.

Bringing on Foley in the middle of the park really gave us the pep in our step to power home for a 2-1 victory.
    Shame about Togo in my warm up match though.

The Togolese Republic nation has declared 3 days of mourning because of that defeat.
    Last edited by SligoBrewer; 31/03/2008 at 10:57 PM.

The Togonian nation (
    dont you mean togolese?