Page 26 of 33 FirstFirst ... 162425262728 ... LastLast

Thread: Football in Shannon

lads the match was 2 days ago,its over and done with,shannon town got the 3 points,unlucky park for there efforts but theres no point on go on about it anymore its done and dusted.

Quote Originally Posted by brutus View Post
    lads the match was 2 days ago,its over and done with,shannon town got the 3 points,unlucky park for there efforts but theres no point on go on about it anymore its done and dusted.
    How many days do you think people should talk about a football game?
    Just the day of the game or would you allow for it to be continued the day after
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    How many days do you think people should talk about a football game?
    Just the day of the game or would you allow for it to be continued the day after
    Theres more bithchn go on if anything if you read it

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    What about packie d'arcy all he did was kick people all day. Fergal wanted to take home a Park jersey the way he was pulling out of people.There aint nothing better than a physical match but some of the tackles put in mostly on your behalf were terrible. But are you saying you condone the way your side went about playing. What do you mean came down a level?. Your side had 3 shots the whole game thats all surely if your that good ye can win by playing football. If thats the way you like to win football matches thats just sad. The lad in question didnt say he hoped we go down he insulted the whole club and showed his intelligence which is something he obviously lacks.
    Will you stop!!! in all honesty kicking one another is one thing ......and i dont think he is about to start...i think you would want to think about what your saying before you say it...as for packie and fergal well look you give as good as you get dont you...there were bad tackles from both teams. As for only three shots..you gotta make them count dont you..and we are lucky enough to have a stiker who will score goals given the chance.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 05/04/2007 at 7:59 PM. Reason: Had to edit quoted post
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    want to think about what your saying before you say it...as for packie and fergal well look you give as good as you get dont you...there were bad tackles from both teams. As for only three shots..you gotta make them count dont you..and we are lucky enough to have a stiker who will score goals given the chance.
    Ah look don't worry I'm only winding you up. No-body likes losing a local derby especially not one that has been so hotly contested by both sides. At the end of day there was an awful lot at stake for both sides for us it may easily have put the final nail in the coffin of our relegation battle for your side it could mean promotion. I've always said that you get what you deserve we didn’t lose the game because of a few tackles you have to take your chances to win. Park have always recognised good players and I don't see how that could be any different with Ger.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 05/04/2007 at 7:59 PM.

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hairy View Post
    Ger could be seen a bit confrontational at times but I think thats because of all the heading he does maybe he done it accidently in Parks favour a player did go down early on after a clash of heads with him if I remember right your manager tended to him. The player in question might have seen that as unfair usually the players shake hands after an such an incident and thats it. I know a few of the lads at Park and I dont think they are like that. They can go on a bit alright. But you have to understand what this result means for the future of Park, Course they are going to be upset and blame everyone but themselves. I think all the players did shake hands at the end all of you should be man enough to accept a bit of banter afterwards.
    oh your right we did all shake hands and i know for a fact that a few of us said we hope they dont go down..and i know that losing a derby match hurts beleive me ive been on the end of loses. i have respect for park and the players, but a loss to us isn't was has them in the position they are in.

had ye any match at the weekend

" football is a simple game "

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    had ye any match at the weekend
    no. supposed to be playing aisling in the lawson, but called off something about not being able to get a ref.

when is your next league game

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    when is your next league game
    Wembley away thursday night. big one.

Well lads I've returned. Sad to see Newtown out of the league but glad to see their in the semi-final of the cup. Park and Olympic are down and Shannon Town didn't get promoted. A poor year for junior football in Shannon this year imo. Anyone any idea when the Tucker tournament starts this year? Is there a way of registering a team or do you have to be invited into it?

Quote Originally Posted by Offside View Post
    Anyone any idea when the Tucker tournament starts this year? Is there a way of registering a team or do you have to be invited into it?
    I think it starts in the middle of june,if you want to register a team,you need to go to tom prendergast,john bryant or micky smith.They are the lads that organise the competition.

59 Posts

transfer rumours.....

who is going where??!?!?!

Cool

Newtown schoolboys start their new Clare summer football season next Tuesday.(you have to ignore the rainthough)
    "You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"

Talking

Anyone know where the players from Olympic are off to or are they staying after all? I'd say there might be a few new faces at rineanna next year..

Quote Originally Posted by Offside View Post
    Anyone know where the players from Olympic are off to or are they staying after all? I'd say there might be a few new faces at rineanna next year..
    Maybe the rinanna manager might get a few olympic lads,the lads he bought down to olympic himself,besides why would they want to play in the 1st division if there getting asked to play in the premier.imo

who is going where??!?!?!

park rangers are on the hunt for talent .. dermot finnan ex fairview is new manager & i have heard a few newtown lads are being chased
    david egan . the devaney brothers but again it may only be pub rumours ..

59 Posts
    is the whole......which is better debate about to start again?
    but i take your point i cant imagine anyone wanting to pay 1b in limerick...having played in it myself it is a horrible league...kick and run stuff.

jamie cullen+eddie estinov going to park from pike both couldnt get a game last year

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    why would lads play 1b in limerick instead of premier in clare????
    heard they were unhappy with lack of games with newtown !!!

Page 26 of 33 FirstFirst ... 162425262728 ... LastLast