Im hiding behind no name,Robbie knows who i am...as i said im a good mate of robbies and its only a bit of banter so relax.
Steve WONT be playing on sunday...That coming straight from the horses mouth!
As you say,you may be 3 points behing us if ye win on sunday(highly unlikely but theres no harm in dreaming)...but weve got 4 games in hand! Not a chance kid..
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
cant see any games called off this sunday hacker sun is splittin out there now,heard off a few newtown lads lastnite the pitch aint in great condition but will hold up for tommorrow,good luck to both teams![]()
Newtown 4 Olympic 0
Any other results
If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later
FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT
Lynch Hotels Clare District Soccer League Results
Sunday 04/03/07
Clare U17 League
Burren United (P-P) Lifford
Moneypoint 3 Cratloe Celtic 0
Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
Hermitage 5 Bunratty 1
Newtown 5 Turnpike Rovers 1
Bridge United (P-P) Newmarket Celtic
Clare Cup Second Round
St.Pats A 1 Turnpike Rovers 2
Tulla United (P-P) Mountshannon Celtic
Ennistymon Town 2 Kilmaley United 0
Bunratty 3 Connolly Celtic 0
Bridge United B (P-P) Kilrush Rangers
Inch Crusaders (P-P) Lifford A
Lifford B (P-P) Burren United
Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
Moher Celtic A (P-P) Rinnanna Rovers
Bridge Celtic A 1 Newmarket Celtic A 0
Avenue United A (P-P) Bridge United A
Newtown A 4 Shannon Olympic A 0
Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
Corofin Harps (P-P) Rock Rovers
Kildysart Celtic (P-P) Cratloe Celtic A
SEL Print Second Division League
Newmarket Celtic B (P-P) Avenue United B
Suttons Lighting Third Division League
Moher Celtic B 2 Hermitage B 1
Newtown B (P-P) Bridge Celtic B
Cooraclare Celtic 0 Rhine Rovers `1
Kilkishen Celtic B (P-P) St.Pats B
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
Saturday 10/03/07
Clare U17 League
Ballycasey: Newtown V Cratloe Celtic
A.Murphy 10.00
Doolin: Burren United V Corofin Harps
D.Hehir 11.00
Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
Bunratty: Bunratty V Lifford
M.O`Halloran 11.00
Sixmilebridge: Bridge United V Newmarket Celtic
M.O`Halloran 1.30
Sunday 11/03/07
Clare Cup Second Round
Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Tulla United
A.Murphy 11.00
CBS Kilrush: Kilrush Rangers V Bridge United B
N.Bennett 11.00
Doolin: Burren United V Lifford B
D.McCarthy 2.00
Lees Road Pitch 2: Lifford A V Inch Crusaders
D.Hehir 11.00
Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time and penaltys if necessary
Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
Lees Road Pitch 4: Avenue United A V Shannon Olympic A P.Mulready 11.00
Liscannor: Moher Celtic A V Bridge United A
D.McCarthy 11.00
Ballycar: Newmarket Celtic A V Rinnanna Rovers M.O`Brien 11.00
SEL Print First Division League
Fairgreen: Hermitage A V Kilmaley United J.Stanford 11.00
Lees Road Pitch 2: Turnpike Rovers V Corofin Harps
J.Stanford 1.30
Cahercon: Kildysart Celtic V Connolly Celtic
F.Coote 11.00
Bunratty: Bunratty V Cratloe Celtic
M.O`Brien 2.00
SEL Print Second Division League
Kilkishen: Kilkishen Celtic A V Ennistymon Town
M.O`Halloran 3.00
Shannon: Shannon Olympic B V Avenue United B
Kilmhill: St.Pats A V Newmarket Celtic B
P.Dunne 2.30
Suttons Lighting Third Division League
Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Hermitage B
Ballycasey: Newtown B V Rhine Rovers 2.30
Cooraclare: Cooraclare Celtic V Manus Celtic
F.Coote 2.00
Liscannor: Moher Celtic B V Kilkishen Celtic B
Newtown A vs Bridge Utd A
Rineanna vs Turnpike
Kilrush or Bridge Utd B vs Burren or Lifford B
Shannon Oly vs Bridge Celtic B
Moher vs Ennistymon
Newmarket A vs Corofin
Bunratty vs Mountshn or Tulla
Lifford A or Inch Crusaders vs Avenue A
A couple of nice games there.
Rineanna to beat Turnpike.
Kilrush playing well at the moment with their foreign Legion and capable of beating any of the other 3 teams.
Olympic to beat Bridge B
Moher to come through the local derby
Corofin's reign to come to an end in Newmarket
Tough one, will go for Mountshannon
Avenue to come through this one
That just leaves Newtown and Bridge, the winners of which will have a say in where the cup ends up provided they don't meet Moher along the way.
Newtown the far better side on the day it seems as if Olympic have already givin up hope on staying in the premier, i like to see teams from shannon doing well but there didn't seem to be any heart in the Olympic camp at all, Terry Dougan tried hard but can't say much for the rest of the Olympic team, I hope they can perform a miracle and stay up but it doesn't look likely now. Newtown were class through out and look like they can take anyone on there home patch, if they take that form on the road with them they'll definitely be contenders.
His first two goals were class. Especially the second. Turned the centre half
30 yards out ran towards goal and curled a beauty around the keeper into the bottom corner from 20 yards.
I wouldn't write Olympic off yet, I think we caught them on a bad day. Their results previous to this were quite good and if they can put this behind them
they can battle their way back. I think they have a lot to prove, particularly as they won the first div last year ahead of Moher and look where Moher are now. Do they have Moher to play again this season?
you are only a loser when you stop trying. Playing sport does not build character, it reveals it.
i went down to the local derby yesterday,as soon as cheeky got his second goal,the olympic lads heads went down.saying this good football from the home side.![]()
I have to admit that the Newtown defence was outstanding yesterday,particularly with the gale blowing down their throats.Burns,Donnellan,Stretton and Coyne have the experience and guile that have always evaded Newtown teams through the years.If they can avoid injury and suspensions they will be a threat.And if they can keep Skinny sane of course!!!!!!!.Mind you I dont think he had a save to make yesterday.
"You'll not see nothing like the Shelbourne team"
shelbourne did are bet go ahead,im sure i won the bet so are u going to pay up..............![]()
Wouldnt say that. i no its hard to see as Newmarket have never gone down. but if they keep goin the way there goin between them and mountshannon they will have saved olymipic by them sevles. Olympic didnt look promising any bit but with other teams still losing games i wouldnt write Olympic from staying up as long as they pick up a few wins against the lower half teams.
"1 day i will start hand.ie"
Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.
Hibs goin up!