Page 39 of 54 FirstFirst ... 29373839404149 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2006/07

Talking ref justice

sorry again ref but law 1 is in relation to fifas rules on how professional pitchs shoud be lined,with a minimum requirement for the peno area and various other measurements,junior pitchs are not subject to this as it is a non pro game and all you have to do to play a game at junior level is have 2 goal posts a ball 22 lads a ref and a bloody net with a few squiggles in between 4 lines,i have played against msl sides in cork that when you went outside there 18 yard box the side line was 3 yards away,top msl sides, the fifa rules and regulations regarding the dimensions of a pitch are for use in fifa or fifa offiliate (uefa,concaf ect ect) competitions and the competions that fall under those offiliates where either pro players or refs are used or the competition rules clearly state that the dimensions of the pitch should fall within a certain criteria,which it dosent for the fai junior,they just quote law 1 which again is only for the pro or international game so here we are goin round in circles again,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Quote Originally Posted by hooperlooper View Post
    sorry again ref but law 1 is in relation to fifas rules on how professional pitchs shoud be lined,with a minimum requirement for the peno area and various other measurements,junior pitchs are not subject to this as it is a non pro game and all you have to do to play a game at junior level is have 2 goal posts a ball 22 lads a ref and a bloody net with a few squiggles in between 4 lines,i have played against msl sides in cork that when you went outside there 18 yard box the side line was 3 yards away,top msl sides, the fifa rules and regulations regarding the dimensions of a pitch are for use in fifa or fifa offiliate (uefa,concaf ect ect) competitions and the competions that fall under those offiliates where either pro players or refs are used or the competition rules clearly state that the dimensions of the pitch should fall within a certain criteria,which it dosent for the fai junior,they just quote law 1 which again is only for the pro or international game so here we are goin round in circles again,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    Incorrect again,

All games are subject to the laws of the game.

For international football, the specifications regarding the minimum/maximum width and length are more specific than the general spec (but it is within it), but all laws are binding on junior football- here is exactly what Law 1 states:

Dimensions
    The field of play must be rectangular. The length of the touch line must be greater than the length of the goal line.

Length:
    minimum 90 m (100 yds)
    maximum 120 m (130 yds)

Width: minimum 45 m (50 yds)
    maximum 90 m (100 yds)

International Matches
    Length:
    minimum 100 m (110 yds)
    maximum 110 m (120 yds)

Width:
    minimum 64 m (70 yds)
    maximum 75 m (80 yds)

According to your logic, clubs can a-la-carte cherry pick the rules to suite their needs, eh, I don't think so. Why don't the MSL or Cork AUL (or any league) throw away the offside rule?, it would make for more open play... the reason is they can't.

Incidentally, nets are not obligatory.

The Ref
    Smile........ it confuses people

Pitch Dimensions

I am afraid you are wrong, and The Ref is correct. I think you need to read the Laws of the Game again. There is nothing wrong with having only 3 yards on either side outside the penalty area - this would give a total of 44 yards for the width of the penalty area, plus 2 multiply by 3 yards (6) outside the penalty area. This would give you a total of 50 yards, which is the minimum width for a pitch. This is a minimum requirement for all pitches irrespective of the game, except in certain underage matches where the rules have been accepted for those particular competitions.

fair play now ref

firstly it was'nt me who brought this up it was van the man and i couldnt give 2 fxxxs how big the poxy pitch is cause im not playn on it,and all law one states as you have pointed out is the dimensions of a pitch lenght by breath,those are the minimum and maximum sizes you have to adhear to ,too be able to play,the internal dimensions are only quoted guide lines because they are based on a full size pitch not a junior pitch,a junior pitch is only subject to the fifa law 1 in regards to lenght and width and all other dimensions would be in relation to the size of your pitch,if you have an 18 yard box with only 3 yards to the side line you should be playn five aside,if we choose to have an extra 5 yards either side of the goals id say thats our own decision and we couldnt give a fifa,a fufu a fifi or a fxxk about anyone else ahahahahahahahahah

hooperlooper

is,nt it time you dropped the hooper from your name????????

What a Rant

firstly it was'nt me who brought this up it was van the man and i couldnt give 2 fxxxs how big the poxy pitch is cause im not playn on it,and all law one states as you have pointed out is the dimensions of a pitch lenght by breath,those are the minimum and maximum sizes you have to adhear to ,too be able to play,the internal dimensions are only quoted guide lines because they are based on a full size pitch not a junior pitch,a junior pitch is only subject to the fifa law 1 in regards to lenght and width and all other dimensions would be in relation to the size of your pitch,if you have an 18 yard box with only 3 yards to the side line you should be playn five aside,if we choose to have an extra 5 yards either side of the goals id say thats our own decision and we couldnt give a fifa,a fufu a fifi or a fxxk about anyone else ahahahahahahahahah
    ??????????????

Within Law 1 it states:

The Penalty Area
    A penalty area is defined at each end of the field as follows:
    Two lines are drawn at right angles to the goal line, 16.5 m (18 yds) from the inside of each goalpost. These lines extend into the field of play for a distance of 16.5 m (18 yds) and are joined by a line drawn parallel with the goal line. The area bounded by these lines and the goal line is the penalty area.

(It also has diagrams)

Also the Laws may only be modified in their application for matches for players of under 16 years of age, for women footballers, for veteran footballers (over 35 years) and for players with disabilities.

Any or all of the following modifications are permissible:

• size of the field of play
    • size, weight and material of the ball
    • width between the goalposts and height of the crossbar from the ground
    • duration of the periods of play
    • substitutions

Junior football (which is what we are talking about on this fourm) does not fall into any of these categories!

Therefore you are wrong.

The End

The Ref

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by wilhelm2 View Post
    is,nt it time you dropped the hooper from your name????????

Holy sh1t Pike Rovers out of the Fai Junior Cup, lost on pens, aparentally a lot of contriversey, any info?

Quote Originally Posted by MitreSize5 View Post
    mate no disrespect or anything but pike are playing in the most competitive league in the country against some of the most physical teams in the country, and on some of the biggest cabbage patchs in ireland so we wont be found wanting on any of those counts.

ye seem to fancy yer chances in a big way
    well it just show's what can happen in cup football.let's see how many player's leave to play with lim37 now pike are out of the fai.

Quote Originally Posted by Worldcup View Post
    well it just show's what can happen in cup football.let's see how many player's leave to play with lim37 now pike are out of the fai.
    are they really out???how come the game was played on a sat?

Quote Originally Posted by lim abroad View Post
    are they really out???how come the game was played on a sat?
    Not all junior teams play on Sunday as they do in Limerick, I think Gratten play Saturday in the Cork AUL so they play on a day that suits them?

Quote Originally Posted by The Ref View Post
    Not all junior teams play on Sunday as they do in Limerick, I think Gratten play Saturday in the Cork AUL so they play on a day that suits them?
    can you confirm that grattan won ref?

Ya Pike are out, lost on peno's.
    it was 3 all in the game then into peno's.
    Will they every win the FAI.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

No, maybe someone else can, if so well done Grattan

Quote Originally Posted by smellyfeet View Post
    Ya Pike are out, lost on peno's.
    it was 3 all in the game then into peno's.
    Will they every win the FAI.
    jeez thats a big shock alright,i'm sure they'll win it someday but they've lacked serious bottle in recent years.they've been excellent these last few years domestically and have beaten a lot of top sides in the fai but just haven't been able to win it.

Suppose your right, doesn't help when you go down to 10 men either " beleive me it has happened to us 7 times this year" also peno's are a lottery. Pike missed their last peno, feall sorry for player tough, he must be cutted, sure it could happen to anyone and i'm sure his team mates wont pass any blame on him either, he'll just have to go out and score the winner in another big game for them.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

pike lost 5-4 on penalties.
    they were two down and came back to 2 all. Then conceeded again . at 3-2 they had sniffer sent off for two yellows (one for diving and 1 for leading with elbow even though the other player was never touched and never looked for a free or nothing).
    Pulled it back to 3-3 when a grattan defender handled the ball and they scored a peno (no yellow for the player)
    No score in extra time and the first 4 pike players scored and the last missed.
    They should have had at least 2 more peno's during the game but at the end of the day they played poor and conceeded 3 goals from set plays. For such a big side that is strange, maybe the moment or tyhe occasion got to them.
    While grattan get home ties they will be tough to beat but onvce them move from there i expect them to be beaten. They will not win the fai.
    Pike seem to fall around this stage for the past few years. Do they really have what it takes to win an FAI? one wonders....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Talking

Excellent result for Grattan. Great to see a cork aul side at this stage. Grattan will fancy themselves home or away especially after knocking out Pike and Clonmel

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    pike lost 5-4 on penalties.
    they were two down and came back to 2 all. Then conceeded again . at 3-2 they had sniffer sent off for two yellows (one for diving and 1 for leading with elbow even though the other player was never touched and never looked for a free or nothing).
    Pulled it back to 3-3 when a grattan defender handled the ball and they scored a peno (no yellow for the player)
    No score in extra time and the first 4 pike players scored and the last missed.
    They should have had at least 2 more peno's during the game but at the end of the day they played poor and conceeded 3 goals from set plays. For such a big side that is strange, maybe the moment or tyhe occasion got to them.
    While grattan get home ties they will be tough to beat but onvce them move from there i expect them to be beaten. They will not win the fai.
    Pike seem to fall around this stage for the past few years. Do they really have what it takes to win an FAI? one wonders....
    did pike miss a peno in extra time too?

no . they missed one out of the 6 they took. (1 in normal scored and 5 in the shootout (4 scored)
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Page 39 of 54 FirstFirst ... 29373839404149 ... LastLast