trinity beat tolka rvs 2-0 but had their best 2 players sent off;

Just a small heads up. You might remember i mentioned we had two players sent off in dundalk for little or nothing. The same referee that sent two st kevins players off also. well guess what; the MDL assigned him to ballymuns game against albion up in dundalk also, three ballymun players sent off. so thats 7 red's in three games. the referee is a weapon!
    You are either pro or amateur, there is no in between!

51 Posts
    Updated;

1. Wembley Rovers [Limerick] v Woodview Cel. [Meath]

2. St John Bosco [Dublin] v Shangan Ath. [Dublin]

3. Castlerea Cel. [Roscommon] OR Trinity Corths. [Dublin] V
    WFTA FC [Dublin] OR West Utd. [Galway]

4. Newcastle West [Limerick] v Villa FC [Waterford]

5. Grattan Utd [Cork] v Pike Rovers [Limerick]

6. Killester Utd. [Dublin] v Clonmel Town [Tipperary]

7. Carew Park FC [Limerick] v Newtown Utd. [Clare] OR Salthill Devon FC [Galway]

8. Carrick Utd. [Waterford] v Portmarnock [Dublin]

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    Dont you mean Newtown or Salthill Devon... They play in Shannon next Sunday....
    not really bothered who we play to be honest we deserved or win yesterday better team all through the match we will hardly be 12/1 now

Last 8

Wembley
    St John Bosco's
    Trinity
    Newcastle West
    Pike
    Killester
    Carew Park
    Portmarnock

Any one with predictions? some very close ties, hard to call...

winners of killester v town game will win it out bt its to tight to call who'll win that tie. its neutral ref's for these games, ts&dl ref's are doin the carrick v portmarnock game

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    My last 8 would be
    1. Wembley Rovers [Limerick]
    2. St John Bosco [Dublin]
    3. Tolka Rvs [Dublin]
    4. Newcastle West [Limerick]
    5. Pike Rovers [Limerick]
    6. Killester Utd. [Dublin]
    7. Carew Park FC [Limerick]
    8. Portmarnock [Dublin]

Winners from Pike, Portmarnock or Killester
    68, 99, 08

hooper looper where in Cork is your ground. I need directions for Saturday

abbeyveale didnt tolka lost so how can you predict them to get into the last 8?

fair play abbey, would be some achievement for tolka to qualify now for the last 8; is there a system of buy backs like in poker?? if so is going to be a long drawn out comp!!

predictions: kill clonmel to go to pens;would be suprised if port won in carrick but ya never know;castlerea to be the suprise and get to last 8

if castlerea are at full strenght, they will be very hard to beat, especially with the dub lads having to travel a bit.

Quote Originally Posted by MitreSize5 View Post
    hooper looper where in Cork is your ground. I need directions for Saturday
    as per the Cork AUL thread 'grattan play up in knocknaheeney,right across the road from APPLE computers ,comin limerick to cork road it will be on your right hand side and is very well sign posted,any need for futher directions just ask any one where apple computers is and they will tell you,grattans pitch is right across from it'
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Any idea what Grattan Utd's pitch is like?

paul; i dont think trin at full strenght anyway ;apparently 2 sent off in last rd
    and others on hols; my mate who plays for them not too confident anyway; they played ballinasloe last yr i think and were beaten handy;your lot obviously betterr than ballinasloe

it depends when castlerea play ballinasloe!!! to answer that last part of your sentence!!

Woodview

I ve played against woodview this season and i know that they are a very capable side but i will have to go wembley in this one. underdogs can aslways cause problems though so just maybe! they lack quality in vital areas which could be a problem but tend to bring their opposition down to their level
    Maxi who?? we dont know him!!

[QUOTE=the dazzler;612125]should be backing carew at 12/1 to win because after tomorrow we will play newtown and be in the last 8what a muppett you are Conny

Grattan's Pitch

Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    Any idea what Grattan Utd's pitch is like?
    Grattans pitch is very tight indeed. Place the ball for a corner and take about 4 steps and your at the edge of the box ....that's how tight it is. It's not a level playing field, it's uphill from left to right. Can't really comment on the surface as the day I was there, the last round of the FAI it was lashing rain days previous to the game so the sod was very very soft..We have had a week of fine weather so far so the sod might be ok...Don't bring too much of a squad as they mightn't all fit in the the container of a dressing room, I didn't notice any showers there either !!! Hooperlooper if he is online should give you the exact outlay of the field..
    You laugh at me because I'm different,
    I laugh at you because you're all the same........

Carew aint winning no FAI

Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    Carew aint winning no FAI
    while they are still in it they have as much chance as anybody else left in it.
    Maybe you think pike are above them but how did ye get on in the league this year ?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Page 37 of 54 FirstFirst ... 27353637383947 ... LastLast