Page 6 of 33 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast

Thread: Football in Shannon

Quote Originally Posted by parkfan View Post
    this big daddy is the man also known as donal magee. he came up with himself in training i believe. another man with absolutely no man management skills.
    Have to disagree here. I've worked with Donal for a few years and cant know how you can say this.

More than two or three of theyre players play gaa. most of them play with clonlara gaa and one or two with smith obriens. i dont no theyre names but i know them because ive played gaa against them and i have umpired matches where they have been involved. well the lads must have been lying so. seeing as you have played in limerick and been to all these places to play then you should no. have you ever been to bruff.

Old Git. this big daddy is the man also known as donal magee. he came up with himself in training i believe. another man with absolutely no man management skills. Question for ya old git. when you were playing on all them wonderful sides with newtown and i hear you still kick a ball. what was the relationship between manager and player back then like honestly i dont think much of it exists anymore.
    parkfan...

only kick a ball for fun now .. play the odd night on the gaa all weather pitches .. whenever im not working... wonderfull newtown teams allright never played on them and must add & newmarket.. & avenue also had wonderfull teams as for relationships between manager & players have see great ones / terrible one's it always happens you cant have 15-20 lads all being mates players don't get on with other players & managers & players also don't get on it happens at every club..
    Last edited by old git; 29/01/2007 at 8:49 AM.

" football is a simple game "

Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post
    I Believe Parkfan Got Dropped By Donal 1 Day Cause Someone Better Than Him Arrived Late And He Had To Give Up His Jersey..thats The Joys Of Been A Manager Have To Put Out Your Best 11 Always..
    you believe! so your telling me you now exactly what happened then. are you stalking me or something. I might aswell tell ya.

out in doora playing in the fai and donal had 18 players out there. he named 5 subs. of which he named 5 subs i was included in the 5. coming towards the end of the game donal told myself ryan kelly and woodsy to warm up. when we came back from warming up we had scored twice. to put us 4-1 up.the three of us we ready to go on when we came back. but he decided to tell me to take off my jersey and give it to a lad who worked for him. its kinda hard to take when your 16. but thank god he didnt cup tie me because i made my debut for park in the fai against st. micheals two weeks later.

does that make you feel like a great manager making comments like that. it just goes a long way to explain why people dont seem to bother following soccer in shannon and also why young lads dont want to play with people like the you involved. also your a crap manager and basis of a good team rooted to the bottom of the premier. which you have also never played in

Parkfan...

Prob none of my business but I find your comments to Hacker interesting considering this is how ye stand at the moment. Pots, Kettles and the colour Black come to mind.

Summerville 13 9 1 3 40 14 26 30
    Bruff United 12 8 3 1 31 20 11 25
    Caherdavin 14 6 2 6 36 26 10 24
    Shannon Town 13 7 4 2 26 20 6 23
    Wembley 11 7 3 1 32 13 19 22
    Geraldines 11 6 4 1 23 23 0 19
    Mungret Regional 11 5 4 2 35 24 11 17
    Cappamore 13 4 8 1 19 35 -16 13
    Ballynanty 12 3 7 2 16 25 -9 11
    Coonagh 13 3 9 1 16 33 -17 10
    Hill Celtic 11 2 6 3 8 23 -15 9
    Park FC 12 1 10 1 15 41 -26 4

[QUOTE=CousinSylDolan;612621]Prob none of my business but I find your comments to Hacker interesting considering this is how ye stand at the moment. Pots, Kettles and the colour Black come to mind.

thats how it stands at the moment. but we have three players to come in for next week. woodsie brendan mc keogh and richie murphy so hopefully we will go down fighting. my comments to hacker were made because i believe that we all go playing on a sunday cause we love it we got so much to lose and f all to gain and when somebody turns around and starts slagging players when he is a manager is wrong. now im still a young lad so why does he want to comment like that. i may not be the good player but i do love playing. i know plenty of young lads in town who dont bother playing because they are sick of people like him involved who never good players and hold personal grudges.

but we have three players to come in for next week. woodsie brendan mc keogh and richie murphy so hopefully we will go down fighting.
    do you think that you wil have enought with these players to stay up. I heard you lost one player to carew ?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    do you think that you wil have enought with these players to stay up. I heard you lost one player to carew ?
    i dont no if its enough to stay up to be honest but these palyers will install a bit of fight, experience and ability. macky is it i heard that aswell but i asked the manager and he said he heard nothing or is it ryano your talking bout. but he is gone ages.

[QUOTE=hacker;612717]

just for your info my reply was based on a mail you send ages ago..i never said you were a bad player(i gave you enough games last year considering you were injured alot) i just stated donal probably taught the other guy was better..his choice...as for never playing top level football..i played 1st division for bunratty when there was no premier..cousin syl will back this up..mite have only been a few game but more than you..you never seen me play so can can you say i was crap.o ya and its u and your bro who hold personal grudges..so get your facts rite..i asked brendy to train wit a team this year but just like you he took the easy option..yes B team football..so get you head out of your hole and talk some sense
    Ive no problem with you as a person, its the way you treated us when we were there. bren wouldn't play because he wouldn't play for you because he'd play well one week and be left out the next. the end of season photo says it all underneath never even said his name while players who only played 2-3 games were there. the fact he will sign for us soon says it all. I signed for the B team because I didn't think you would play me. I want to be a good player and with Tony macs help i think i can be a good player. as for not playing in clare premier how does limerick premier sound.

[QUOTE=parkfan;612753]
    Quote Originally Posted by hacker View Post

Ive no problem with you as a person, its the way you treated us when we were there. bren wouldn't play because he wouldn't play for you because he'd play well one week and be left out the next. the end of season photo says it all underneath never even said his name while players who only played 2-3 games were there. the fact he will sign for us soon says it all. I signed for the B team because I didn't think you would play me. I want to be a good player and with Tony macs help i think i can be a good player. as for not playing in clare premier how does limerick premier sound.
    lads calm down it is only a game of football after all...
    way i see it if you dont get on with manager / player you either stay at club or move on... if you move on you should put all past behind you and forget about it... ..

" football is a simple game "

Hacker , Parkfan use the PM function , this is getting really tedious

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by First View Post
    Hacker , Parkfan use the PM function , this is getting really tedious
    Must have worked!!!damn i was starting to enjoy it!
    what will we "talk" about now then???
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    maybe your run in the MJC...
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Sorry about that Shannonman. Hacker / Parkfan please resume I didn't realise some people were getting a kick out of yere schoolyard back chat.

Sorry about the break in the argument. but ive decided that a grown man shouldnt be getting involved with a kid who doesnt give a **** about he says
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 01/02/2007 at 2:42 PM.

22 years of age ,a kid you are not

250 Posts
    Sorry about the break in the argument. but ive decided that a grown man shouldnt be getting involved with a kid who doesnt give a **** about he says

Can we leave it at that.Move on lads.

22 years of age ,a kid you are not
    just gone 21

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    maybe your run in the MJC...
    I wouldn't call it a "run" just yet.....maybe a slow jog?
    but hopefully after sunday we'll be at running pace!
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Jesus, Parkfan, you're very brave coming in here and slating the likes of Donal and Hacker. I wonder if you'd have the nuts to say it to their faces like a real man but fair enough you're only a kid and by God do us all a favour and get rid of those sour grapes or you'll end up a very bitter person...Donal has given an awful lot to the clubs he has worked for and is the most organised and thorough coach I've ever worked with. Fair enough, he talks a bit more than he should but the game needs characters like him. Hacker has done some splendid work in Shannon and it's strange hearing you calling him a useless manager when there are 18 players trying their hearts out for him each week....a lesser bunch of lads would walk away and join other clubs and take the easy option....that's my impartial view...best of luck for the season with Park...terrible to see them in the situation they are in...

justa question, who would have the best facilites in shannon , how would you rate them in terms of pitches / dressingrooms ( home and way etc)/

Page 6 of 33 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast