Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: George o Callaghan Transferlisted

Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns
    It said in the Daily Mirror yesterday that Southend were interested in signing him, any truth ?
    Despite Southend's current lofty status I'm not sure that would assuage his ego much either.

the mirroe are saying today that Slavia Prague are weighing up a move for cry baby Geogre

Can we have him please? Don't think that we could manage 250k tho, how about ye loan him out to us for the remainder of the season and pay his wages for us? It'd keep him in the shop window. Pretty please

He's also being linked to Nottingham Forest.

Would he drop to League One????

Quote Originally Posted by ColinR View Post
    and argubly both cup finals since were also bigger.
    buahahahahahahahahahahahaha good one!
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Well he's still here.Doesn't look like he will play for City again.Training with the U21's to collect his pay cheque. Sad really.
    Last nights match vs Pats was one where he might have made a difference.
    I think anyone would have made a difference last night.Lots of effort but little else.

any update on this situation lads

Don't know about any updates but from an outsider looking in, I believe that it is a sacking offence for Richardson to have treated such a talent the way he has. George is an immature, grumpy, beligerent A-Hole. Show me a big big talent that isn't in some way shape or form. Its how the manager treats them, deals with them individually that counts, and that way gets the most out of his players. Richardson has clearly failed here at a crucial time fior the club. He has lost the league title over this, and is jeapordising a place in Europe for ye next season.

Plus letting O'Callaghan train out his contract with the 21's means ye're going to lose out on a huge payday should ye have sold him....plus his wages ongoing.

RICO is an idiot if you ask me !!

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Don't know about any updates but from an outsider looking in, I believe that it is a sacking offence for Richardson to have treated such a talent the way he has.

What the hell would you know about it?
    You haven't a clue what you're talking about so stick to your own affairs. Just because Limerick can't hold on to a manager, doesn't mean the rest of us have to be equally as foolish.

I believe that it is a sacking offence for Richardson to have treated such a talent the way he has. George is an immature, grumpy, beligerent A-Hole.

Plus letting O'Callaghan train out his contract with the 21's means ye're going to lose out on a huge payday should ye have sold him....plus his wages ongoing.

You answer your first sentence with the second. I don't know the ins and outs, not many do I imagine but IMO it's irrelevant. You CANNOT have players trying to call the shots and there has to be a boss. Any immature player who thinks he is a superstar is bad for team morale. End of.

You seem to be implying that it's City's fault that he hasn't gone They put him on the transfer list, hardly their fault that there were no takers.

That should have been enough incentive for him to bury the hatchet and knuckle down for the rest of the season.

All players will tell you that there is only ever going to be one winner when you tangle with your manager. He should have been big enough to get on with it when he saw that nobody was budging for him instead of continuing to act like a spoilt prima donna.

Again I stress, this is what it looks like to me from the outside anyway.
    Last edited by drinkfeckarse; 15/09/2006 at 9:11 AM.
    Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....

144 Posts
    George is an immature, grumpy, beligerent A-Hole. Show me a big big talent that isn't in some way shape or form. Its how the manager treats them, deals with them individually that counts, and that way gets the most out of his players.
    George was put on the transfer list at his own request, nobody but ye wanted to take him. What else can we do ?
    Richardson is the manager, the boss, the gaffer, what he says goes.
    How would it look if he was to bow down to a prima donna footballer with an overinflated opinion of himself?
    In these situations the manager has to be seen to be strong, the player cannot be the winner. Georges career is heading down the swanny and at 27 his dream of moving back across the water has surely gone.

Of course as I was about to post I got a mail off my Mrs who has just arrived at work due to the hectic traffic and Neil Prenderville on 96FM has just been interviewing Rico who said that plans are afoot to have George back playing in 7-10 days.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar View Post
    You haven't a clue what you're talking about so stick to your own affairs. Just because Limerick can't hold on to a manager, doesn't mean the rest of us have to be equally as foolish.
    Peadar, tone it down ffs. How long are you here?

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    ...plans are afoot to have George back playing in 7-10 days.
    Was that not more along the lines of, "plans are afoot to have the situation resolved in the next week or so"?

Get out of your pram and pick up your rattle will ya?? Have I upset you? Does slagging off precious Rico get under your skin?? Truth hurts...doesn't it? I simply expressed an opinion as I saw it from an outsiders perspective and I get abuse like that from you. Grow up man, act your age, whatever it is.

Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse View Post
    You answer your first sentence with the second.
    Nice selective use of the 'quote' facility there, drinkfeckarse...

144 Posts
    Was that not more along the lines of, "plans are afoot to have the situation resolved in the next week or so"?
    Possibly, as I said it was relayed 2nd hand.

Truth hurts...doesn't it?
    Truth?
    Where was the truth in what you said?
    You haven't a clue what's going on!
    You know nothing about what has happened down there.
    You're opinion is invalid.
    As I said, you've got a lot more to worry about and should be concentrating on that.

You haven't a clue what's going on!
    You know nothing about what has happened down there.
    You're opinion is invalid.
    I know a lot more than you may think Peadar...a lot more. And my opinion is as valid as yours, or is this not a democratic forum?

Go find that rattle....

I know a lot more than you may think Peadar...a lot more.
    I'm sure you do!
    Thankfully, I don't have to rely on you for the truth!

If people from Limerick showed half as much interest in their own club, as they do in matters concerning Cork City FC, their own club mightn't be falling apart around them.

George O'Callaghan is on trial at Ipswich Town, FACT! (as they say in Sligo)

Full story here...

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast