Thread: George O'Callaghan...

George O'Callaghan...

...is a CHEAT. I've seen him cheating against Shels countless times and tonight proved that it wasn't the Shels-tinted glasses. He should have been sent off before the goal and tried to get a Derry player sent off. I personally think O'callaghan is the best midfielder in this country bar Weso and Hunt but I've no time for cheats

Quote Originally Posted by sfc red
    ...is a CHEAT. I've seen him cheating against Shels countless times and tonight proved that it wasn't the Shels-tinted glasses. He should have been sent off before the goal and tried to get a Derry player sent off. I personally think O'callaghan is the best midfielder in this country bar Weso and Hunt but I've no time for cheats

You must be feeling left out this year?...when you want to talk about cheats dont look beyond your own club lad...OllieByrne/Fenlon/Heary/Crawley/Crawford/Baker..need i go on?...jealousy is a terrible disease...

Boo Hoo Hoo, the little $hels baby is having a tantrum....Awww....

65 Posts
    In all fairness, O Callaghan is a wonderlfully tallented player, but could do without that side of the game, thought he took a tumble in the box in the first half aswell

But fair play got the winner and all the accolades
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

I saw his dive in the box in the first half. Surprised he didn't get booked.

The incident with the Derry Goalkeeper was a bit silly, but imagine if he had won the ball and scored from it, we would have been praising his never say die attitude etc etc. It's a fine line.

And the coolness to score that high pressure penalty!!!

Georgie = Legend

Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc
    Georgie = Legend
    I tend to disagree - a good player alright though
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmo
    I tend to disagree - a good player alright though

Wondered when you would pop your nose in...and just to reply to your post George O Callaghan is a LEGEND to all City fans...do you think we care what some of you think..dont you have your own hero in Dan Connor..

Quote Originally Posted by RedX
    You must be feeling left out this year?...when you want to talk about cheats dont look beyond your own club lad...OllieByrne/Fenlon/Heary/Crawley/Crawford/Baker..need i go on?...jealousy is a terrible disease...
    thanks redx, saved me typing out something along those lines!

TOP OF THE LEAGUE AND WE'RE IN THE CUP FINAL!
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Quote Originally Posted by RedX
    Wondered when you would pop your nose in...and just to reply to your post George O Callaghan is a LEGEND to all City fans...do you think we care what some of you think..dont you have your own hero in Dan Connor..
    Well I'd say even Dan Connor is a legend down in cork after last week
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

jealousy is a terrible disease...
    Jealousy is not a disease its an emotion

The incident with the Derry Goalkeeper was a bit silly, but imagine if he had won the ball and scored from it,
    Scummy young ones in my way for that.
    What happened?
    City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.

O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"

G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!

65 Posts
    O Callaghan slid in as Forde went to pick up the ball - caught him Forde overacted but deserved a card nonetheless,
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid
    O Callaghan slid in as Forde went to pick up the ball - caught him Forde overacted but deserved a card nonetheless,
    fair summary.

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid
    if he had won the ball and scored from it, we would have been praising his never say die attitude etc etc. It's a fine line.
    Both true. The ball was there to go for, so I ddont know what the big deal is with that.

George did dive in the box too (but didnt look for a penno interestingly), but aside from that, I dont see why he was such a sinner for some of ye last night.
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

We love you Georgie
    Cos you wear white boots
    We love you Georgie
    Cos Citys in your roots !!

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    I dont see why he was such a sinner for some of ye last night.
    He got hit on the leg with the ball in front of us last night and went down clutching his face.

Then decided to swear at the linesman for not giving anything for this phantom "assualt"

As mentioned by others, he is a fantastic player and a matchwinner but no-one likes a cheat
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor
    He got hit on the leg with the ball in front of us last night and went down clutching his face.
    Ah come off it, that was nothing! "clutching" is a bit ott, and it was more out of frustration more than anything else IMO
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Maribor
    As mentioned by others, he is a fantastic player and a matchwinner but no-one likes a cheat
    Forde gets a touch on the toe from Geroge and rolled about like he'd been shot.
    I'd never seen such a big team go to ground so easy but ye played the ref very well.
    BTW i don't condone Georges actions by any means, in fact my opinions on Geroge are well known.
    Last edited by razor; 22/10/2005 at 8:52 PM.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

I suppose it's all part of the skills that makes him such a feared player to go up against.

The defenders are afraid to tackle for the ball because they don't know if he will drop his shoulder and jink past them or throw himself onto the ground and start screaming like a bitch.

About a 50/50 chance of either happening I reckon.

The other arguement is that skillful players get hacked down in our league and the referees are very tolerant of this, so they have to dive in order to protect themselves. So if you want to watch talent like Georges then you have to put up with the diving.

Fair trade becuase he's probably the most entertaining player in the league after Stephen O'Brien.
    Cogito ergo Bohs

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Troy.McClure
    Ah come off it, that was nothing! "clutching" is a bit ott, and it was more out of frustration more than anything else IMO
    He got hit on the leg with the ball, yet went down with both hands over his face.

As I say, a superb talent but with antics like last night, his behviour a few yars ago in the Brandywell when he was sent off(and his dive to get Crawley sent off) he will never be gain the respect of opposing fans.

However if I was a Cork fan, I wouldn't give a s***e what he does as long as he scores last minute winners

Anyone hear him on RTE today? They asked him post match if he was heading out on the rip and he said he was away to have a cup of tea with his mother and father
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season