
Originally Posted by
pineapple stu
I think the red is because the defender put both arms around the attacking player who was clean through on goal to leverage around him and get the tackle in - it's more than just a shirt pull. Strange one because while the defender did get the ball, the initial foul (both arms around) showed no intention of getting the ball and so the double jeopardy argument was probably lost.
Worth noting as well Sheffield United had what seemed a perfectly good goal already ruled out by that stage, so overall the result seems fair enough I guess.
Bookmarks