Results 2,201 to 2,220 of 2479

Thread: Cork AUL 2024/25

Views on the season as its almost over
    Coachford are just coachford not much to really be said about them after a potentially flawless season ending in a possibly quad!
    Village well village made lots of signings and watching them a few times actually tried and succeeded in playing nice football at stages, as for them possibly finishing second it would be an improvement from last season for them and something for them to use as a baseboard for the young players they have to try improve again next season however still think they are 4/5 signings off!
    Grattan, think grattan still had a good year, same style of football as always and the experienced players playing there part however a few new youngsters which is good to see however the youngsters look abit raw still so would think grattan would need abit more legs in the team next season, however have a mossie in the cross to look forward to!
    Castleview, the talk at the start of the season I was expecting alot better from this team and thought there season was doomed and gloomed early on however they impressed me with how they have turned it around and finished strongly in the league and got to the AOH final so can be looked at as a positive season however like grattan I feel castleview could do with a few more leggy players!
    Donoughmore, truthfully haven’t seen them play much this year but they have a young team and caught everyone by surprise early in the season before starting to fall off however if they hold onto the players and add a few I reckon they could be contenders in a couple of years time!
    Watergrasshill, Springfield and UCC.. I don’t really have a comment on there seasons as in my opinion been horrendous

Wasn’t the greatest of seasons

When it comes to good players like Luke Casey.
    What about the 2 Leanord’s for Knocka and young Healy who has over 20 goals. City wanderers centre forward limonite, Marah and jehan The boy Kennedy for corkbeg is a fabulous footballer Conor Quirke for the college. Adam Lee Christy bullman. Ffs there are plenty of brilliant players in the aul. Luke Casey was 1 of the best players in the MSL the last 2 or 3 years so why wouldn’t he shine in the AUL. He is a level above junior players if not even senior. And before anyone gets humpy this is me paying him a compliment. As I memes players I didn’t even mention his teammates.

Lumonov

That’s close enough Goal haha must agree with you this lad is a good player think another player who is getting back to himself is Magee with castleview

I think how well the AUL teams did in the FAI cups shows there is plenty of talent in the league. I have seen a lot of games this year and compared to other leagues, the talent is good.
    What you get in the league that you don't in other leagues (CBL) is consistency. You very rarely see teams being beaten 10-0, it means for the most part, the leagues are competitive.
    Sometimes teams may be just way better than everyone else, but at least there are competitive games.

Good player Magee

May I wish Coachford all the best tomorrow.

All Cork sides should be 110% behind them.

Two no faced Gavin grats hate um haha

Quote Originally Posted by Jason Bourne View Post
    May I wish Coachford all the best tomorrow.

All Cork sides should be 110% behind them.
    Highlight of season is seeing how far you’ve grown as a person Bourne. It wasn’t too long ago you were calling coachford Abalougefjord in every post.

Lads I always have point to make or upset ye but looking at Facebook everyone texting Daniels for Knocka winning league thought Ross was gaffer then watching game today Daniels brought Ross on sub is it good relationship or what

@ latte2012

Cork team is a Cork team and they should be 110% supported by follow Cork teams.

Differences all to one side Coachford are a team in asendency and that's without argument . Fair dues an best of luck today to Donal an the lads.

Looking forward to today hope Coachford win it what a remarkable season their having

Best of luck to Coachford today. Bring it home lads

Looking good for them at half time. Live stream here, no commentary.
    https://www.youtube.com/live/dpJFzF4...MJFwswP4az7m9R

Job done , well done .

What an achievement fair play to them. A credit to the AUL.

Could have been more, the league is on its last legs sure, one of the best junior teams in the country playing in it but it’s on its last legs

Credit to Coachford and credit to teams in the AUL. It’s not as dead as it seems, only facilities in some clubs but at the end of the day they are doing their best.

A team like Coachford should drive every other team on. That's the level teams should aim for. Not achievable for some teams but AUL teams have done well in the Munster competitions.