Page 128 of 131 FirstFirst ... 2878118126127128129130 ... LastLast
Results 2,541 to 2,560 of 2615

Thread: Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

Quote Originally Posted by Passmate View Post
    10 men village Ja hear ya. Get over it Pearse had players going out to a match at 5o clock they were watching them selfs.
    There b team players yes..not there A team players great win for 10men for 90mins tho 😉

What does it matter lads?? League is all over obviously ..a lot of teams just want to get the season over and done with at this stage...I have no doubt Village will have more than 10 next Sunday. ..overall I thought the premier league was a massive let down. A lot of talk on here at the start of the season. A lot of guys blowing their own trumpets and look how they faired out?!..Of all the recent leagues Park won, this was their easiest, fair play to them. Rest of us have a lot of work to do.

Quote Originally Posted by Toepoke! View Post
    What does it matter lads?? League is all over obviously ..a lot of teams just want to get the season over and done with at this stage...I have no doubt Village will have more than 10 next Sunday. ..overall I thought the premier league was a massive let down. A lot of talk on here at the start of the season. A lot of guys blowing their own trumpets and look how they faired out?!..Of all the recent leagues Park won, this was their easiest, fair play to them. Rest of us have a lot of work to do.
    Yes I agree, but when a team beats a good seasoned premier Team with only 10 men vs 11 men is a great effort ... From all involved

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    There b team players yes..not there A team players great win for 10men for 90mins tho 😉
    Get over it you were on goal you will never start out field and in the aoh I don't think you will even come on. So stay at home.

I will be at home too kid 😉 It was nice to keep a clean sheet like against a seasoned PREIMER team ...

AUL ADDITIONAL FIXTURE:
    Thursday, June 2. Ko. 7pm.
    Premier A relegation play-off: Greenwood A v Knockraha, Leghanamore, 7pm, Ray Murphy.

(Extra time and penalties if needed.)

Good appointment by glenthorn with them confirming Derek Falvey (sparky) as there new manager !!

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rooster View Post
    Good appointment by glenthorn with them confirming Derek Falvey (sparky) as there new manager !!
    Great move i wonder would alan Falvey get involved up there unbelievable experience

Im struggling to see what your boast is about killer its sad enough that ye couldnt get 11 players for a saturday afternoon fixture

Quote Originally Posted by buzzkill View Post
    Im struggling to see what your boast is about killer its sad enough that ye couldnt get 11 players for a saturday afternoon fixture
    unfortunatley buzzkill communions & work so wouldnt say sad, but id say great to beat a team with only ten men. would you agree ??

May 30:
    Corinthians Cup Semi Final: Hibernians 4 Bohemians 2.
    Premier League: Blarney St Ath 3 Park Utd 0.
    AUL 1: Fairview 3 Blackstone Rovers 1.
    AUL 1A: Knocknaheeny Celtic 8 Strand Utd 0; Richmond 1 Greenmount Rangers 1; Lakewood Ath 0 St John Boscos 4.

AUL 2A: Cloughduv Celtic 1 Tower FC 2; Waterloo v CFC Banteer (off); Newmarket Town 8 Watergrasshill Utd 0.

I would say sad can't they get a few hrs off work to play a match. AOH cup final Sunday I bet they get work off then and they will have the Monday off to so they can look forward to the p*** up. It's a pitty full team if u ask me. You no there stuck when they ask you to play killer.

I know sure I was shocked at the call my self but clean sheet I'll take that al day long against 11v10 for 90mins

Gaffer told his team take it easy because they had a game at 5 with the b team. The team you couldn't get a game for befor you went crawling back up the northside.

awww come on now still good achievement tho 11 v 10 wasn't it 😂😂😂

so what your saying is it's a good achievement to have 10 players a week befor the AOH cup final ?

Im afraid i have to agree with pass mate, if work was getting in the way how would ye field a team week in week out. Stop using this to have a pop off pearse because of your grudge, the rest of us dont wanna know. Take the result as a positive but id be embarrassed to be involved in a team that cant field 11 players, id be thinkin what kind of sham is this club

27 Posts
    Hi Lads anybody on this confirm the rumors flying around local bar last night

1/Glenvale are looking to drop out of AUL
    2/Blarney also looking to drop out of Aul
    3/Cork aul are looking to put Knocka and Crecenst into Premier Division
    4/Cobh wanderers will be coming into Aul from munster junior league and will go straight into Premier A
    5/Eric Shinkwin taking over Grattan 1st team

Not sure how right all the above talk is but i can say that of the 5 people that were their 3 are well renowned Football men and know thier stuff about local football 99% of time

I say someone is pulling your leg,heard glenvale are looking to amalgamate with castleview in the aul,cobh wanderers would never be thrown into premier a it would be more or less sticking 2 fingers up at every other team from the first division down.cobh wanderers juniors are no great shakes. As for crescent and knocknaheeny going to the premier can't see that happening either,crescent didn't even win their division which resulted in their manager losing his job heard a few are interested in taking in over with the club looking for someone from the outside to take over. Knocknaheeny will be premier in another season they'll romp the premier a next season.be surprised if shinkwin took over especially with him running his own business as well, job was offered to Tony o Brien not sure if he taking up the offer or not.blarney St won't be leaving the aul heard they are moving from Mayfield community school because a few of the players can't commit to Friday nights.

84 Posts
    Only 14 club delegates attended the Cork Aul agm . That's a pretty sad representing from the clubs . From what I heard nothing much attended to at agm was more or less over in 30 minutes . Nothing debated or discussed no plans on how to deal with fixture congestion no plan to improve the Aul as a whole no plans on how the Aul going to help / maintain teams quotas in Aul looks like Aul could be down as much as 10 teams for next season . More of a lets keep going as we going not broken don't fix it kinda attitude . I just said Id post what I was informed as must clubs won't know what happened at agm so that's just a brief synopsis . Before I get trolled again by certain posters I still read and keep an eye on foot.ie and when I have something to say I will be posting