Page 60 of 131 FirstFirst ... 1050585960616270110 ... LastLast
Results 1,181 to 1,200 of 2615

Thread: Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

New to the site lads. Any idea when the Pearce innish game will be played? I reckon any of the teams left in the mossie can win it

Quote Originally Posted by rooster View Post
    just reading all the posts from over the weekend , serious credit to village who beat park in the own back yard ,park not the side they were once a upon a time !! good result for carrig over street but going by reports it could have easily been street in the semis !! kilreen flying high at the min and for me look the team to beat this year with the youth and experience they have added on top of the quality they had last season puts them in poll position for me !! I still think any team can beat any team on any given day in the premier as the gaps have closed considerably in recent times , work injuries etc all play a part in results !! Ps dont rule out innishvilla, they have re signed a few players since the gaa has finished and seem to be banging goals for fun in the premier A , will give any premier team a run for there money and have all ready beaten park in the MJC so I wouldnt be ruling them out of anything !!

Kilreen for me go out of games to easy. They get their noses in front and then sit back and give the other team a chance to attack. The glen should have had a pen with 10 mins to go, blatant hand ball on the line. Kilreen were on the rack, would have been a different outcome. Kilreen probably have the best squad left in the mossie, but I say village would be the best team and favourites.

Quote Originally Posted by Thechosenone View Post
    New to the site lads. Any idea when the Pearce innish game will be played? I reckon any of the teams left in the mossie can win it
    I reckon kilreen will win it bud .. But I'm sure the rest are all capable of beating each other.

Quote Originally Posted by Tekkers View Post
    I reckon it will be next week bud. Any of the teams left could win it I agree with you there bud!
    I defenetly think kilreen will be in the final ...
    Who will meet them there is the question ..

84 Posts
    Lads all of ye grow up ok sick of this nonsense . Clean up yere acts or action will be taken

I don't post to often here but I do like to know what's going on about the football scene as I don't get to many games. But as usually a guys opinion is ripped to shreds by all the Carras and Nevs on this and everyone is really obsessed with who everybody else's identity. I love the football side but this slagging side of the thread is soooooooo boring and its old now lads.

Quote Originally Posted by Southsider View Post
    I don't post to often here but I do like to know what's going on about the football scene as I don't get to many games. But as usually a guys opinion is ripped to shreds by all the Carras and Nevs on this and everyone is really obsessed with who everybody else's identity. I love the football side but this slagging side of the thread is soooooooo boring and its old now lads.
    who ya telling sure you cant even log in these days without a private message from someone asking me or trying to figure out who i am.
    i choose to be anonymous people need to respect a guy wanting to remain anonymous & stop spitting out there dummies when there told a few home truths.
    end of..... lets talk ball

250 Posts
    Next post on this thread that needs binning or is not football related will get a ban,Jesus you're like a lot of 8 year olds.....
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 04/11/2015 at 12:05 PM.

77 Posts
    Are the aul ever going to sort out the league fixtures or in some cases lack of ?
    Surely it could be organized a bit better

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Are the aul ever going to sort out the league fixtures or in some cases lack of ?
    Surely it could be organized a bit better
    Should start the season with 2 league games each like the msl do , then into the mossie it would get teams on there toes straight away and would get league games starred earlier . It's going to be 3 games a week in April and for teams challenging to win the league it's a huge task .just look at park last year so many games to play .just my opinion start with league games.

What about cork clubs don't enter the fai junior cup , I know if you get out of cork and get an away trip it's a good day out but if clubs didn't enter that competition surelyt that will free up weekends so that league games can be played.

They should play all league games first befor any cup games and every team be even in the league it was a shame on park last year they must of have 10 or more games in hand to try and catch up. They should try something out next year it's not like it be a big chance to the leauge.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by striker09 View Post
    Should start the season with 2 league games each like the msl do , then into the mossie it would get teams on there toes straight away and would get league games starred earlier . It's going to be 3 games a week in April and for teams challenging to win the league it's a huge task .just look at park last year so many games to play .just my opinion start with league games.
    The aul wouldn't have that bud probably outa spite that they would be copying the MSL �� best solution tho!

84 Posts
    I have thought about this a lot to be honest . What I would suggest is start season 1st week of August do your 4 Mossie games 2 a week . Then do 4 league games 2 a week while you have the light that way you have minimum of 4 league games done . I would also suggest not starting Aoh cup till feb as biggest cup in cork it would keep all teams across all leagues prem down a reason to continue to field teams etc teams thinking feck we no hope in league but by God we will give the Aoh a right crack . What do my fellow posters think would it be workable ??

Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    I have thought about this a lot to be honest . What I would suggest is start season 1st week of August do your 4 Mossie games 2 a week . Then do 4 league games 2 a week while you have the light that way you have minimum of 4 league games done . I would also suggest not starting Aoh cup till feb as biggest cup in cork it would keep all teams across all leagues prem down a reason to continue to field teams etc teams thinking feck we no hope in league but by God we will give the Aoh a right crack . What do my fellow posters think would it be workable ??
    Starting so early in Aug no way at all . Players need a break after long season as a former player myself this break was vital ... bIt you idea of aoh cup starting late is a good idea to be fair .... maybe premier and premier a teams could come into aoh after 3rd round also ...just another idea ...... ???

would also like to see 3 teams up & 3 down as it would make a serious fight for all clubs from the off to not be in those bottom 3

84 Posts
    All good ideas as a former player myself ( still trying to play ) i was always looking to get back as fast as possible Mossie be your first two weeks and most teams are back training in July 3 week or so I think August start wouldn't be that big a deal . 3 up 3 down I wouldn't agree with unless the prem was made bigger say 12 teams then I could see that working

We Carrig don't go back training till 3rd week in July giving 4 to 5 weeks of preseason which is plenty .... We finish last weekend in May and had 6 weeks break again which to me is ideal therefore first week in Aug would not work for us and most teams ??

23. Thanks From:

84 Posts
    fair point . any other ideas from any posters .

25. Thanks From:

fair point . any other ideas from any posters .
    the aul would want an indepentent observer at ther cup draws blarny st v carrig and kilreen v the glen ??????? 2 weeks on the trot thats not pot luck i dont care what people say .theres one big outstanding prob in aul football that needs sorting to but thats for another day .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 04/11/2015 at 9:50 PM.