Sergio Ramos a monumental loss. Think he's back in full training. Himself and Modric should make a big difference.
That was insane and Schalke had plenty of opportunities to wrap it up too.
DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?
Sergio Ramos a monumental loss. Think he's back in full training. Himself and Modric should make a big difference.
#zlatan
#thelesserof2evils
Bloody Bayern go and ruin my buzz though.
Costa is a fupping thug!
Eamonn has used "cancer on the game".
Full-house.
Mourinho is "evil" according to John. The lads on the eckers tonight I think.
I can do humble and gladly so, on the most odd occasion that it would be requiredbut I don't see your point, you should know by now the epl is currently cráp and Basle can thump most every EPL team, that's no big deal, but playing the best teams from other Euro leagues is another question altogether. ATM, even French League 1 is superior to the EPL in every way.
Most soccer folk would not in any way shape or form be deemed supporters of PSG, but tonight I'd hazard a guess that most were behind PSG all the way.
Well done PSG for kicking racism out of football.
Kicking racism, cynicism and Costa out of football.
Poor Jose having to put up with PSG time wasting. Karma!
Lets talk about six baby
Football is full of hypocrisy with players feeling aggrieved by (a) an opponent diving, (b) an opponent feigning injury, (c) an opponent wasting time - the list is endless - when they do it themselves.
The thing that disappointed me the most about the WC2014 was when Didier Drogba appeared at some game and the crowd applauded him: the greatest injury feigner in the history of the game! He also gets a gig advertising an airline.
I despair for football sometimes and where it's going.
Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.
I read things from when I was growing up and I despair at where we are. I am falling out of love with the game. I'm lucky I still have the LOI.
I'm actually not that fussed. Football always had dark arts and creeps and spivs. Chelsea has always been a classless institution from top to bottom. They all just have a hundred times more exposure now and too many whingers are too quick to highlight all the negatives. The big story for me was a brilliant PSG performance and two great headed goals from much mocked players. Thiago Silva's determination to make both his late headers was an inspiration. Absolute top quality game.
Obviously there is a lot of room to improve behaviour but as long as the game remains a financial goldmine there is no incentive to fix it. But football is a perfect metaphor for the real world and I wish naive do-gooders would stop whining.
I don't agree with Souness's explanation that imported foreigners are at the root of the problem in English clubs. Not fully anyway. For me the issue is football's zero tolerance to retaliation and violent behaviour. If Jonny Evans could have just grabbed yer man last week he wouldn't have gobbed on him instead! If slight retaliation wasn't automatically followed by a red, opponents wouldn't overeact to retaliation. On one hand zero tolerance to aggression has made the game technically miles better but an unintended consequence is that it makes it easier to cheat and it makes the players look soft.
Some degree of trial by TV should be allowed though and blatantly wrong decisions can be corrected in near-real time if the recent Dutch TMO experiment was followed. This is where a fourth official with a TV monitor in a studio had 15 seconds to notify a ref if something was clearly wrong. It seemed to improve things.
Is Thiago Silva a much mocked player?