Thread: Mayo League Premier A 2014

Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post
    Snugboro 1-2 Killala FT
    A tough hard game, went 1 up when a shot from Heffo went in somehow, Bora equalized when a corner was glanced on, we re-took the lead when Heffo was fouled in the box and DC converted the penalty. Heffo had another chance in the 1st half but the keeper pulled odd a good save. In thee second half it was back too the wall, against constant Bora pressure. But great goal keeping, brilliant defending and poor shooting led us to win 2-1, anyways Joe were u playing today

no complaints about the result, ye took the chance well. But regarding the ref totally disagree. Missed obvious penalties for both teams. Missed a series of clear fouls and the goal disallowed was another dubious decision

Quote Originally Posted by short_frank View Post
    Westport were very fired up for the match, at times they were aggressive but they took their chances and on the day Partry never got their passing game going. The score wasn't a true reflection as Partry had a lot of possession hitting the post and two other good chances and a very bad offside call but at the end of the day Westport were good value for their win. Partry learned a big lesson today and it won't happen again.
    You managed quite a few contradictions into that post Frank!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by rava View Post
    You managed quite a few contradictions into that post Frank!!!!!!!
    How do you make that out??????? It was an honest view of the game. I don't see any contradictions.
    The Blue Moon is shining on the world tonight!!!!

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by purplemonkeydis View Post
    no complaints about the result, ye took the chance well. But regarding the ref totally disagree. Missed obvious penalties for both teams. Missed a series of clear fouls and the goal disallowed was another dubious decision
    5 yards offside you blind bat ......

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    5 yards offside you blind bat ......
    I dunno I think the right back played him on

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Conn hawk View Post
    I dunno I think the right back played him on
    you must have great eye sight sitting on the bench from that angle at that particular point .....

The game last night could had gone either way Conn hawk .... A titanic battle between two sides and they was no holding back from either side ..... thought the referee was very sensible throughout the game talking to the players and calming things down when required - its good to see!

Conn hawk ... was you allowed to eat last night after a week fasting ..... Never seen you as fast ... in the pub!
    i hope that comment was trolling! no complaints about the result better team won but the ref was a joke, he wouldnt of had to talk to the players to calm things down if he made a few right decisions for both teams!

you must have great eye sight sitting on the bench from that angle at that particular point .....
    Ha ha...I thought with all your football experience by now that you'd admit the ref made a balls of the decision and it turned the game

51 Posts
    Again lads ... have to admit the performance of the week was S+F Utd win in the Super League over Ballina - great month for them - can they finish off April with something out of Celtic game?

I hope not and they go on a bad run and get relegated with record low points....

What's the story with the 18:30 kick offs on a Saturday evening, a bit of a joke. Grand if yer at home but anyone having to travel to away games this is a bit of inconvienience with lads having to try and get time off work.

Went to my first Swinford game in 4 yrs last week (I was in away working),didn't know half the lads playing apart from a few oldies who are there with a while..They looked strong and deserved their win.Conn Rangers had some nice players but very young.
    Killala this weekend who were always strong so could be a tough one..

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bandit View Post
    Went to my first Swinford game in 4 yrs last week (I was in away working),didn't know half the lads playing apart from a few oldies who are there with a while..They looked strong and deserved their win.Conn Rangers had some nice players but very young.
    Killala this weekend who were always strong so could be a tough one..
    now you have my head wreaked ........

How do ya mean??

Any report from the Swinford game??

Quote Originally Posted by Bandit View Post
    Any report from the Swinford game??
    2 2 ....last minute kilala equaliser but they deserved it apparently

Quote Originally Posted by Conn hawk View Post
    2 2 ....last minute kilala equaliser but they deserved it apparently
    Killala 2-2 Swinford
    A very even match, gave away 2 bad goals, I goal by Johnson in each half. 2 very even teams. There was very bad sportmanship by Swinford, we were goal down, we had a free kick just outside the box, there was a hissing noise coming from the direction of the Swinford bench
    Last edited by Round Tower; 27/04/2014 at 9:47 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Round Tower View Post
    Killala 2-2 Swinford
    A very even match, gave away 2 bad goals, I goal by Johnxon ineach hal. each half by Johnson, 2 even teams. There was very bad sportmanship by Swinford, we were goal down
    , w had a free kick just outside the box, there was a hissing noise coming from the direction of the Swinford bench
    Any sober report???

51 Posts
    At round tower said - it was a fair result but the referee spoilt the game by blowing every minute for any thing - it fragmented the game and ruin it for both side.

Page 5 of 14 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast