Page 6 of 14 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo League Premier A 2014

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    At round tower said - it was a fair result but the referee spoilt the game by blowing every minute for any thing - it fragmented the game and ruin it for both side.
    Agree he must have talked to every player on the pitch, the delay while your supporter had to leave the grounds was a joke, he played good advantage at times and at other times when advantage was on he brought back the play, were u playing last night

League beginning to take a bit of shape.... Next few weeks very important teams won't want to fall too far behind the top or adrift at the bottom. Claremorris only on 3 points, had them down as possible winners prior to season, ballyglass have hit the ground running... Delighted the way our neighbours in Killala have turned it around after first game

Quote Originally Posted by Conn hawk View Post
    League beginning to take a bit of shape.... Next few weeks very important teams won't want to fall too far behind the top or adrift at the bottom. Claremorris only on 3 points, had them down as possible winners prior to season, ballyglass have hit the ground running... Delighted the way our neighbours in Killala have turned it around after first game
    I don't know would you call Conn Rangers and Killala neighbours at junior level, I know the clubs gets on well most of the time, we are in transition, couple of our players has retired, gone too the GAA but with a couple of youngsters, new signing or 2,

The divisional cup matches on this weekend how do people see them going
    Urlaur V Killala - Away
    Castlebar Celtic B V Snugbora Utd. - Away
    Westport Utd. B V Partry Athletic - Home
    Ballyglass V Conn Rangers - Home

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Round Tower View Post
    The divisional cup matches on this weekend how do people see them going
    Urlaur V Killala - Away
    Castlebar Celtic B V Snugbora Utd. - Away
    Ballyglass V Conn Rangers - Home
    Ballyglass v Conn Rangers not on this weekend

Urlaur V Killala - Away
    Castlebar Celtic B V Snugbora Utd. - Home
    Ballyglass V Conn Rangers - Not on due to u18 team

Urlaur 0 - 1 Killala
    Sorry about the delay, a goa by Hefffo in the first half.

Roundtower ye will be looking for same result this weekend up in urlaur, will you be attending the u17 mayo cup game with us tomorrow aswel, could be busy day for you haha.... Big game in swinford it will be interesting who comes out on top, hopefully ballyglass go easy on our senior team this week, weve alot of injuries

Big game for our swinford lads surely,can't wait to see it. 3-0 swinford I predict ☺️

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bandit View Post
    Big game for our swinford lads surely,can't wait to see it. 3-0 swinford I predict ☺️
    Close - but no cigar

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    Close - but no cigar
    Ya can cut the tension between yourself and bandit with a knife ha ha

51 Posts
    Ya can cut the tension between yourself and bandit with a knife ha ha
    Good win up there in Ballyglass yestarday - I see your friends in Killala are doing very well also - on 7pts now - they right in the mix along with ye. Can Westport join Ballyglass and ye today on 9pts?

Haha shoulda been 3 😄. Great win for the lads well deserved. Partry play nice football too just edged out by the better team on the day..

Next few weeks weel see will a group pull away, Killala keeping pace so far.. Huge few weeks for claremorris they have to win their next league game surely?

Quote Originally Posted by Bandit View Post
    Haha shoulda been 3 😄. Great win for the lads well deserved. Partry play nice football too just edged out by the better team on the day..
    It wasn't that easy a match as you are hinting at we hit the post and had a good goal ruled out, the Swinford keeper had an excellent game also, and the second goal came when we were pushing for an equaliser but Partry were missing 5 first teamers and the ref made some very controversial decisions, when a player puts his two hands on another players back and pushes him over the sideline how is that not a free and our centre forward has some fair lumps on him from all the elbows in the back of his head which were all deemed legit challenges but most especially for the first goal which was a goal kick not a corner but he went with the team who shouted louder. Fair play to Swinford they played well and will be in and around the reckoning at the end of the season but hopefully the return match will be a different result.
    The Blue Moon is shining on the world tonight!!!!

sounds like you have one or two or maybe ten grievences

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by short_frank View Post
    It wasn't that easy a match as you are hinting at we hit the post and had a good goal ruled out, the Swinford keeper had an excellent game also, and the second goal came when we were pushing for an equaliser but Partry were missing 5 first teamers and the ref made some very controversial decisions, when a player puts his two hands on another players back and pushes him over the sideline how is that not a free and our centre forward has some fair lumps on him from all the elbows in the back of his head which were all deemed legit challenges but most especially for the first goal which was a goal kick not a corner but he went with the team who shouted louder. Fair play to Swinford they played well and will be in and around the reckoning at the end of the season but hopefully the return match will be a different result.
    Ask your player did he handled the ball into the goal? - I spoke to the guy after the game - lovely lad by the way and he said it was instinct but he did handled the ball. It was a great game between two decent sides and they wasn't much between the two sides. Partry Ath are a decent side and their position on the table is not a true reflection of how well they can play. Best of luck for the rest of the season - Ciaran Hennelly is a massive loss - how is his ankle?

51 Posts
    Next few weeks weel see will a group pull away, Killala keeping pace so far.. Huge few weeks for claremorris they have to win their next league game surely?
    Group pulling away - dont see that happening and are you saying that Killala wont keep pace with your Conn Rangers? - oh thats some friends talk ........

I duno swinford FC lots of rumours circulating round the premier league clubs that ye are getting alot of home town calls so far this season.... I would like nothing better than Killala to keep pace and shove ye out of the top 4

Can't see swinford sticking it out, that young left back is too fond of beer

Page 6 of 14 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast