Page 389 of 590 FirstFirst ... 289339379387388389390391399439489 ... LastLast
Results 7,761 to 7,780 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

21 Posts
    Looks like a long hard season caught upto Avondale.

42 Posts
    Well done to rockmount.awaiting glenbucks report and his defence of montys behaviour once again!!...enjoy a well earned few weeks off to all
    Last edited by Chiefscout; 16/06/2013 at 12:38 PM.

I missed the first 2 goals but heard Dave the Save was at fault for first. He was def at fault for the third. Avondale finished with ten men. Good crowd considering it was a shocking morning.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by old-head View Post
    same role as billy Cronin so?? Think he's gone to cobh U-19s.
    ?????????

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Well done to rockmount.awaiting glenbucks report and his defence of montys behaviour once again!!...enjoy a well earned few weeks off to all
    Here it is....Mount won 3 1. No arguments. You highlight Monty yet you decline to mention the Dale player sent off for headbutting. Get a life. Great effort by everyone involved. By the way one of our schoolboy graduates won man of the match and another came on as sub. Fairplay to Dale on the season but fully deserved win by our lads this morning.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Here it is....Mount won 3 1. No arguments. You highlight Monty yet you decline to mention the Dale player sent off for headbutting. Get a life. Great effort by everyone involved. By the way one of our schoolboy graduates won man of the match and another came on as sub. Fairplay to Dale on the season but fully deserved win by our lads this morning.
    And why was he sent off?...well done to the 2 young fellas.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    And why was he sent off?...well done to the 2 young fellas.
    The linesman brought the refs attention to a headbutt. Clear red card in anyones language. I know it upset a few people to see us win a trophy but no one can come on this forum and say they did not deserve what they got this morning. Regardless of anyone elses behaviour the Dale player deserved to go. In fact his behaviour through out the game was questionable. Big changes coming in Avondale. Interesting summer ahead.

Fair play to rockmount well deserved their win! I could and probably should of being by more!

Wait and see

Rockmount deserved the win but what can you say about the behaviour of some of their players, nothing short of disgraceful. Hoey is an absolute disgrace to the game and a horrible individual. Fair Duce to Rockmount for winning a Mickey Mouse competition. Avondale looked wrecked but what a season.

Hoey was the best player on the pitch by a country mile love him or hate him he's some player!

Quote Originally Posted by Friar Tuck View Post
    Hoey was the best player on the pitch by a country mile love him or hate him he's some player!
    I'm not disputing his ability as a player but what I like about Avondale is that they are superb footballers and good honest decent lads. Pity hoey doesn't have the personality to go with his playing ability. He might of had his day today but I'm sure the Avondale players will let him have it this time. Celebrating like they did having won a Mickey Mouse trophy shows to me where they are at the moment.
    Last edited by razor; 16/06/2013 at 5:21 PM. Reason: Taking out the rubbish

It's getting very personal lads

Quote Originally Posted by El Patron View Post
    I'm not disputing his ability as a player but what I like about Avondale is that they are superb footballers and good honest decent lads. Pity hoey doesn't have the personality to go with his playing ability. He might of had his day today but I'm sure the Avondale players will let him have it this time. Celebrating like they did having won a Mickey Mouse trophy shows to me where they are at the moment.
    i agree about celebrating the mickey mouse cup but the other stuff is all part of the game vinny jones used to grab fellas balls some fellas pinch opponents suarez bites his. ffs hoey gives fellas a bit of stick grow up its not as if hes going round
    doing what hes saying
    Last edited by razor; 16/06/2013 at 5:22 PM.

Hello I was there and I didn't see anybody celebrating it was too wet to party!

Quote Originally Posted by Long ball willy View Post
    i agree about celebrating the mickey mouse cup but the other stuff is all part of the game vinny jones used to grab fellas balls some fellas pinch opponents suarez bites his. ffs hoey gives fellas a bit of stick grow up its not as if hes going round
    doing what hes saying
    Rant over

61 Posts
    There was no major celebrating by anyone in Rockmount. They had just beaten the best intermediete team in the country 3 1 in a local cup competition. Did you just expect them to walk off the pitch and say nothing to each other. It was the manner of the win rather than the result that was pleasing to us. Your rant about Ken is totally out of order. He did nothing out of the way this morning. I hope the forum administrator takes the appropriate action against you. The Avondale lads were more gracious in defeat than you are coming across. By the way best of luck to Dave O Keeffe on his retirement. A credit to his family and any club he has played for.

144 Posts
    Mount totally deserved it this morning, no complaints.
    I thought Hoey had an excellent game and was my MOTM.
    The game descended into a bit of a farce late on as players tired in horrendous conditions.
    No complaints either about the red, you throw your head in and you're asking for trouble.
    Got soaked through, glad of a rest from it.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Completely over the top about Hoey, what happens on the pitch should be left on the pitch, he has been prob the best player in the MSL over the last 6-7 years his amount of caps and captaining his country is unreal and would walk into any team Avondales included, the treatment he gets from teams is sometimes bordering on assault and STILL he comes out MOTM in most games he plays.. Players against him are ALWAYS quick enough to give it out but don't like taking it back.. I'm sure the Avondale players left it all on the field Aswell today, as usual it's the keyboard warriors having a few digs that prob haven't a clue what goes on the pitch, it's a mans game people if ye can't act like men then don't play the game..

23. Thanks From:

Well said!