Wembley 4 AA 1 both sides safe for another season.
Agree pike and Carew huge game on Sunday.but Geraldines gave up home advantage as well but Carew was unplayable as well.and I believe Shannon hibs gave up home advantage as well early on in the season.so where's your stand on that.balla just want their season over I presume.
The amount of abuse the pike supporters gave a Carew park committee member on the sideline was a disgrace today.. He was trying to get them back off the line and they just abused him.. A pike ldmc member was there to see it himself.. Great game though
Any report from Alan on yesterday's game, penalty pike got looked soft but they did look most likely to score. Cracking tackle from John Boyle on Barry when he was through. Pike hit the post late on. Moloney huge loss to pike .
Lads forget bout what happened off the field and talk about a great game of ball.if ye can't talk about the game then don't bother posting.Originally Posted by deadly
man;1686533
What was said to the referee has been said at 99% of junior matches to refs in this town,as for the so called threats you speak about,it clearly states in the refs rule book that any ref that is assaulted or threats are made against him or he's assistants the game will be immediately called to a halt.I rest my case.
No rule book should be used as an excuse to abuse or get away with abusing anyone. Donal Power is one of the best referees in town and should be respected for it. He, nor any other referee, deserves to listen to what you describe as what is said at 99% of matches. What happens on the field is what is important but don't forget that without the players, staff, fans and referees, it won't and doesnt work. You can't single out the referee as the one who can be abused.
I am not saying donal deserved the abuse he got,the point I am trying to make in reference to hotspurs comment is that he was not threatened,if he was he could have abandoned the game there and then.the point I am making is it happens all the time but for some reason Hotspur had to comment on the carew game.
donal was refusing to come out for the second half, the man was trembling in fear in at halftime and no one from pike would have blamed him if he had gone home,absolute disgrace, i will say that the majority of this mob prob are not even involved with carew but the manager didnt help it with his carry on going across the field either
Donal got some amount of abuse from 2 people as he went into the dressing room at half time, then the blonde girl involved with Carew came out and told the 2 people who were giving abuse to give over or the ref was not going to come out for the second half and rightly so , no one deserves that abuse, a heated exchange of words then broke out between the girl and the 2 blokes, she said if they didn't stop abusing the ref they would be thrown out of the ground and 1 of them said no-one is throwing me out, it took another bloke in a carew tracksuit to ASK them to stop, these 2 people have nothing to do with Carew Park.