Page 40 of 53 FirstFirst ... 30383940414250 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2012/13

Quick question about league games taking place in ul? Are the away side entitled to refuse the option of playing the game if the home side are pushing for the game to take place on the surface?

Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    Quick question about league games taking
    place in ul? Are the away side entitled to refuse the option of playing the game if the home side are pushing for the game to take place on the surface?
    don't think so passandmove,its the home fixture,doesn't matter where the game takes place.why would you refuse to play on a top quality
    surface.

I agree its a top facility,but in my opinion league games should take place at the home's side natural venue.I think 1 of the charms of the premier league is goin to take teams on,on their home turf.Some mornings games are a battle due to tight pitches in poor condition or whatever,it can level the playing field if you like and adds a bit of character to the league.

46 Posts
    Shannon hibs 1 Carew park 9

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    Shannon hibs 1 Carew park 9
    Twas a tight match until they scored 9 ..... Well done to ye, wouldn't be at all surprised if ye went on to win the league comfortably

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    Twas a tight match until they scored 9 ..... Well done to ye, wouldn't be at all surprised if ye went on to win the league comfortably
    With the likes of ye giving up home advantage why wouldn't they,wonder will ye play pike b or balla b out there next season???in 1a where ye belong,

Giving up home advantage is ridiculous in my opinion,we might as well run the league out in ul now altogether and have done with it.

Look at the pikey lovers going mad.. Lads Carew offered to pay for ul and asked hibs to do them a favour as they are playing on Astro next week. Fair play to hibs they know they are going down but to help another team progress in fai they helped them out. And they would do the exact same for pike. So keep your stupid opinions to yourselves

Quote Originally Posted by dirtfree View Post
    Look at the pikey lovers going mad.. Lads Carew offered to pay for ul and asked hibs to do them a favour as they are playing on Astro next week. Fair play to hibs they know they are going down but to help another team progress in fai they helped them out. And they would do the exact same for pike. So keep your stupid opinions to yourselves
    Do em a favour?are you for real??and your spot on about going down,where they belong,

And who are you dirt free to claim my opinions are stupid??Is the premier now an astro turf league?And what's this pikey lovers comment about.......jog on like a good man

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs7772 View Post
    Twas a
    tight match until they scored 9 ..... Well done to ye, wouldn't be at all surprised if ye went on to win the league comfortably
    Thanks for the game last night hibs, as for carew winning the league handy,don't think so,we will probably have to win every game from here on in to be sure of it,pike are going to come strong and they are the only team IMO who can win all there remaining league games,i see the other fella is at it again,, think he should be on Jeremy Kyle.!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by passandmove View Post
    And who are you dirt free to claim my opinions are stupid??Is the premier now an astro turf league?And what's this pikey lovers comment about.......jog on like a good man
    i thought it was when aisling play all their home games on astro !!! dont hear ye all complaining about that. in fairness lads hibs have not won a game all season and do you really thing home advantage against the league leaders would have made any difference

" football is a simple game "

Lads your opinions are what they are biased as usual. At the end of the day Carew would beat hibs on any pitch. So stop trying to make excuses why Ye are second in the league. It's typical of you lads to come on here giving out when you know the league is out of your hands. It's lads like you 2 that turn people against pike . It's a pity you let your club down

Quote Originally Posted by hotdog View Post
    Do em a favour?are you for real??and your spot on about going down,where they belong,

were they belong they finished 2nd in a tough division 1a last year so entitled to go up to premier and take there chances unfortunatly they did not strengthen team in summer so it was always going to be a battle to stay up plenty of other teams have came up from 1a and struggled big time in premier it is a big step up but what are teams supposed to do refuse to go up ? show some respect to clubs it's not all about the big city teams plenty of good clubs out there doing there best to produce teams good/ facalities etc

" football is a simple game "

With the likes of ye giving up home advantage
    why wouldn't they,wonder will ye play pike b or balla b out there next season???in 1a where ye belong,
    correct me if I am wrong here,did pike get a fixture played in Jackman few years back when a player from pike would have been suspended for an fai game, think it was a Lawson cup match under lights ?????

Quote Originally Posted by js79 View Post
    Thanks for the game last night hibs, as for carew winning the league handy,don't think so,we will probably have to win every game from here on in to be sure of it,pike are going to come strong and they are the only team IMO who can win all there remaining league games,i see the other fella is at it again,, think he should be on Jeremy Kyle.!!!!!!!!!!!
    No stopping ye sure,clean sweep for ye,sure when teams give up home advantage to do ye a favour haha,I wonder would they give up home adv in a cup game????

ye are second in the league?im involved with wembley dirt free.... here is a suggestion get your facts right before posting,do you think carew will take the home fixture against pike out to UL? no chance! last season we drew with jamesborro at home, a result which cost them the league, if that game was on in UL they would have hammered us...trust me its a dangerous trend leage games taking place in UL in my opinion. and for your information i think its superb for the league that carew are putting it up to pike.... good luck to them

Quote Originally Posted by hightackle View Post
    Just to let you know it is still in pikes hands to win the league.
    Not really pike need to win every game Carew can afford to draw 1 to me that puts the advantage in carews favour

No stopping ye sure,clean sweep for ye,sure when teams give up home advantage to do ye a favour haha,I wonder would they give up home adv in a cup game????
    No clean sweep for us pal,we are just happy the way things are going at the moment,we are not good enough to do a clean sweep,don't have a strong enough squad,would be happy with a trophy if not it still has been a great season so far.to be mentioned as Pikes main rivals for the league is enough for me

And if Carew win every game is that not in carews hands. You can dress it up whatever way you want . It's still advantage Carew

Page 40 of 53 FirstFirst ... 30383940414250 ... LastLast