Page 36 of 85 FirstFirst ... 26343536373846 ... LastLast

Thread: 2013 Attendances

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    Tell me what you reckon.MNS is only on 5 years.Do you imagine everyone at clubs wakening up and saying WOW! we have missed the ball on this one? regarding advertising?
    And yes i'm pushing this as a DundalkFC fanatic To me No other club excists on this planet
    I'd say most clubs aren't even awake to. It was grand when clubs were getting €5k as that covered any drop. Now when it is gone clubs are just throwing their hands up and wailing about it.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Loads of kids in for the family night in Drogs last night. Was great to see! Loads down town today too at the 'D Day' event for the cup final next week. This is what the club is and should be about! Not that rubbish last week.

399 Posts
    Any word on where you will be playing the Europa game MM?

Definitely think you'd be better served having it in our place, would suit perfectly plus I'd imagine a good few DLK lads would go also. The guys I go to games with all said they probably would go.

Plus I'd say more people would travel from Drogs too than go to Dublin.
    Last edited by oriel; 04/05/2013 at 6:48 PM.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

433 Posts
    SDCC Stadium
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

399 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    SDCC Stadium

Madness if they select it here. But their choice.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MiniMourinho View Post
    Loads of kids in for the family night in Drogs last night. Was great to see! Loads down town today too at the 'D Day' event for the cup final next week. This is what the club is and should be about! Not that rubbish last week.
    Your club proved that by taking the action they did.

Glad to hear the family day worked out well.

56 Posts
    I reckon about 450 at ramblers v harps tonight.
    ''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''

100% sure it will be in Tallaght.

100 Posts
    I'd prefer to have it in Dayler.

We'll get f*ck all of a crowd if it's in Tallaght.
    You've got no fans.

448 Posts
    To me No other club excists on this planet
    must be tough for ye with no one to play against.

164 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    Extratime estimated 300 in Athlone
    Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    Attendance 301
    The reporter must've forgotten to count himself!

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluemovie View Post
    The reporter must've forgotten to count himself!

Just a very good reporter in Simon O'Gorman who was there for extratime.ie. He would estimate then email me looking for the official count later that night.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

2,446 Posts
    Week 9:

PREMIER DIVISION

Bohs - 1,703 (1,496; 1,488; 1,835; 2,366; 1,993; 1,924; 1,463; 1,976)
    Bray - 758 (965; 1,121; 952; 1,169; 1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550)
    Cork - 2,313 (2,786; 2,128 FD; 1,693 FD; 2,681; 3,142; 2,897; 2,941; 3,644)
    Derry - 1,664 (1,460; 2,135; 1,965 FD; 2,436; 3,363; 2,614; 3,229; 2,698)
    Drogheda - 759 (977; 811; 859; 1,106; 1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682)
    Dundalk - 1,898 (949; 1,355; 1,877; 2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
    Limerick - 2,473 (734 FD; 569 FD; 598 FD; 429 FD; 517 FD; 670 FD; 364 FD; 669 FD)
    Pat's - 1,412 (1,474; 1,346; 1,756; 1,631; 1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599)
    Rovers - 3,280 (3,127; 3,779; 3,794; 3,611; 1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539)
    Shels - 1,183 (1,187; 781 FD; 737 FD; 972 FD; 986 FD; 888 FD; 1,690; 1,949)
    Sligo - 2,541 (3,007; 2,103; 1,807; 1,756; 1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD)
    UCD - 539 (506; 558; 610; 272 FD; 546; 663; 546; 653; 306 FD)

FIRST DIVISION

Athlone - 410 (271; 200; 354; 462; 387; 670; 421; 316)
    Cobh - 602 (2008 - 1,122 PD; 681; 368; 403; 240)
    Harps - 664 (429; 433; 644; 480; 1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106) -
    Longford - 385 (365; 315; 230; 260; 406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD)
    Mervue - 289 (243; 349; 123; 166)
    Salthill Devon - 120 (182; 125; 122)
    Waterford - 418 (453; 466; 619; 434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)
    Wexford - 247 (302; 216; 343; 494; 767; 810)

PREMIER AVERAGE: 1,705 (1,630; 1,547; 1,512; 2,010; 1,746; 1,687; 1,535; 1,759)
    FIRST DIVISION AVERAGE: 393 (372; 578; 682; 417; 641; 722; 570; 520)

OVERALL AVERAGE: 1,049 (1,101; 1,110; 1,095; 1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)

TOTAL WEEKLY ATTENDANCE: 11,808
    OVERALL ATTENDANCE: 126,668

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MeathDrog View Post

Drogs always want to go back to their mothership in Dublin.

I wish they'd stop claiming to be a Louth team.
    Last edited by White Horse; 05/05/2013 at 4:13 PM.

231 Posts
    Tell me what you reckon.MNS is only on 5 years.Do you imagine everyone at clubs wakening up and saying WOW! we have missed the ball on this one? regarding advertising?
    And yes i'm pushing this as a DundalkFC fanatic To me No other club excists on this planet

Not sure what MNS has to do with it and not really sure why you seem to be deliberately misunderstanding reasonable points made about maximising advertising sponsorship for live matches. Might have something to do with this?

".....Copy & paste job tonight for the fixtures,swilling pints and smoking joints in Bray at the moment"

56 Posts
    Actually scratch my estimate of 450, the official attendance from the clubs Twitter account was 568. I know I erred on the conservative side in my guess but not by that much, still great to see.

100 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Drogs always want to go back to their mothership in Dublin.

I wish they'd stop claiming to be a Louth team.
    It's in Meath sur.

What about Dundalk then, a provo retirement home.
    You've got no fans.

399 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MeathDrog View Post

I don't even know if Dundalk have offered to host this game to be honest, but it appears its not even a consideration by Drogs. Here we have a club struggling to attract more than 700 to home games in their own town, and they think they can attract more at a european game by moving it either 50 or 60k away rather than 30k and in the same county.

Asking for trouble, but as I said before, their choice. Good luck with this.

Quote Originally Posted by Comic Book Guy View Post
    Actually scratch my estimate of 450, the official attendance from the clubs Twitter account was 568. I know I erred on the conservative side in my guess but not by that much, still great to see.
    That would be a first on this forum!

Take finances out of it because most football fans don't care about the financial side of things. Would Liverpool ever choose to play a home game in Old Trafford if they were in such a situation? The answer is no! There would be general revolt if we held a home game in Dundalk. Sad, but true. And probably true for most other clubs/supporters.

Page 36 of 85 FirstFirst ... 26343536373846 ... LastLast