Lads i just wanna wish our youth team (Killumney) on winning the league yesterday, its a massive achievement for them considering its there first year together, some fine players on that team and a few of them have played AOH semi finals and MJC games and did well too, some of them will be looking to push there way into our team next year, well done boys!!
There probably won't b a b team..
I'm a soccer man,I'm as frustrated as anybody..
Go back to the Kilumney semi final..our 2 centre halfs gone,our two main strikers,right winger..and that's not gaa..it just our squad can't cope with that..
As I said I'm as frustrated as any,and it's out management I feel for!
As I said glen are a fine team and I wish them the best..
A lot said about yer sideline but to be fair it was good banter today,and that's wat you want
you could see today the guys you had wer football men the line dosent concern me up the glen as always good banter and well supported are the teams when you say yer its not my line i go to see football im from the northside and gratan bohs castlview temple and of course blarny st are the clubs i went to see when i was that side of blacklpool .
1for what a stupid comment about kanturk. How is it cheating to field as strong a team as possible at the start of the season??? They'd obviously do it every week if they could. I say fair play to Kanturk for trying to field 2 teams!
Very impressed with Douglas after seeing them over two legs, fancy them to give killumney a game in aoh final
I heard today that Killumney are going to be deducted points in the league for playing a player who wasn't signed 14 days before their cup game against Clonmel. Anyone know if there's any truth in that? That was ages ago and can't see it being fair if they are to be deducted points
Last edited by Just my opinion; 21/04/2013 at 5:15 PM.
well done to both glen celtic a and b team lads 2 good wins well done keep it going for the rest of the season
Ya that's what I was thinking but the lad who told me was convinced.
Ye are right. Killumney are being deducted for playing an “illegal" player against Castleview. The player in question is Dave Kenny, the same player called in by the AUL before Christmas to be investigated. So the AUL called in a player that wasn't signed but said nothing. Then when he came on against Castleview the league did a “random" check on the match card and informed us that he wasn't signed. He didn't sign the main form as he was on holidays but signed an individual one which was sent to the league. A form they claim not to have received. Just find the whole thing a bit strange. As soon as he was called in and the league knew he wasn't signed shouldn't they have told us? Just to state that he has played with us the for the last 3 seasons and got the winner in the AOH final last year. So we weren't exactly hiding this “illegal" player of ours. Anyways it is done now. What small chance we had of a title push are now well over and we look forward to the AOH final now.
Sorry was actually replying to the original post. 3 points
Considering what goes on week in week out its a petty way to take 3 points of a team.
Last edited by littleman; 21/04/2013 at 8:31 PM.