Last edited by killer"B"; 20/04/2013 at 5:14 PM.
Saturday 20th April AUL RESULTS
AOH Cup Semi Final 2nd Leg: Lakewood Ath 1 Killumney Utd 3; Douglas Hall v Ballinhassig A (7.45pm).
County Cup Semi Final: Hibernians 3 St John Boscos A 0.
County Cup quarter-final: Richmond 3 Corkbeg 1.
Premier League: Knockavilla Celtic v Coachford (off); Blarney St Ath 2 Pearse Celtic 3;
Premier A League: Blackstone Rovers v Kilreen Celtic (off);
AUL 1A: Glenthorn Celtic 1 Glenvale 0;
AUL 2: Killowen 3 CFC Banteer 1; Macroom v Strand Utd (off);
AUL 2A: Park Utd 1 Dunbar Celtic 2; Churchvilla 0 Hillington 2; Central Rovers 1 Shandon Celtic 0;
AUL 3: Ballinhassig 2 Parkview Celtic 0; St John Boscos 3 Innishvilla 0;
AUL 3A: Glen Celtic 3 Carrigaline Utd 0;
AUL 3B: Rylane Celtic v Casement Celtic (off); Greenmount Rangers 1 Bweeng 1;
Lads the ref is a loi ref I think he's a class's act IMO the sending off was well deserved as dean had fellas kicking him all day !
Neil should do the lotto after that goal he was clearing the ball and caught it on the half volley lol
I thought our 3rd goal was a cracker aswell classic counter and a great ball from Shane long ta pick out deano .
I'd say blarney st are safe it's just ye have a tough run in that's all I would say
well what i seen ye stood toe to toe until the man in the middle went happy for a period of the game but sure as you said it football we cant get it right all the time but fair play to the street lads
tricks come on now bud you know i rate dean and the lad that got sent is a good clean player ..hand bag 1st then deans trickery brought that sending off not dirty play no one was kicked all day i wont comment on ref not worth it and legs were up from both teams a dam good game your leveler was the turning point to be honest .
Most of deans kicking was because he's skilfull he came off the pitch and wasn't happy about the 3 players kicking him now I know that's what he should expect with the way he plays but a red card was inevitable for whoever was marking him because they were warned by the ref . I wasn't saying it was dirty because it wasn't. It took us an age to get going today but that's not taking anything away from ye yer fighting well it's just the run in ye have is tough
Just on a separate note there delighted for Ryan o shea coming back after 3 months out injured marked it with a goal aswell
Killumney 3-1 Lakewood (5-2) on agg. Killumney through to the final for 2nd year in a row some achievement. Went behind on the stroke of half time to a well struck free but to be honest I should have saved it, didn play at all in the first half but missed 2-3 clear chances ourselves, 2nd half we finally woke up and dominated the entire half, Chimp pulled us level with his 26th goal of the season, personally think he's the most underrated player in the AUL, Lloyd got our 2nd with a great finish and 3rd was lucky enough but game was over at that stage, FairPlay to Lakewood the battled well for best part of an hour. Delighted with the win and roll on the final.
Douglas Hall are winning 1-0 at half time
Springfield 1 park 3.
Well deserved 3 points for park.today.
We fought well against wind in first half but fell behind to a free into box and player left free headed in.bit more ball insecond half but no cutting edge .missing 3 forwards today.not an excuse.there number ten got a great volley from edge of box slight deflection into top corner.third goal killed game.we got one back but couldnt get back into game.park looking stronger now than when we played during year.goin to be good finish to league.pressure on coachford tuesday after there game being off today.
Last edited by robot; 20/04/2013 at 10:45 PM.
1-1 in Douglas v Ballinhassig
That strike from Greaney was one of the best goals in AUL football I've ever seen. Of course he didn't mean to crash it in off the crossbar and right into the corner, but he was shooting. The technique had all the look of a shot. He meant to try and score but not with the quality he did, if he was able to do that he'd be across in the Premiership. To say it was a clearance is just ridiculous. Tricks there's no shame in being "rooted" as I don't think any keeper was getting near it.
Glen 3 kanturk 1..
Missing 7 from starting team,with johny doin knee again last night..2 big injuries and 3 imagrating..
Just had the 11 today..it's frustrating as there's 4 or 5 of us always wanna do well then come April may like every year were depleted!
We're the Everton of premier a..there every year,won't go up,won't go down (I hope)
Well done on glen,nice team,bit dizzy writing this after trying to mark shambo..
But don't think dey will go up..
Kilreen and innish for me
pull your b team out so from what i saw the glen never moved out of 2nd gear and if they wernt short 4 themself it would have 9 no disrespect on your day when no gaa youd beat anyone thats a form of cheat donald you cost a club at start of season then roll over the other half ..nolan ran the show shambo is a fab player he was outstanding as was muller and barry o d next week will be some game .