Cheers!
Yeah, very scrappy. Conditions brutal but we got the job done.....just!!
Very tough div.....some decent teams. Evergreen no mugs themselves. Glen, Knocka, Carrig, Tower and ye are all good sides.
Interesting end to the season. Glen are that bit better and should go up no prob but hard to call second place. Hearing great things about you lot though so I guess that makes you faves for runners up.
Lot of footy to be played though!!
Abit of controversy Sunday morning with a goal with evergreen was there sjb101?
Just a bit!!
Last few minutes they went down the wing. Ball looked a good yard out, our closest player stopped. Play continued, cross and goal.
Ref gave goal but then, apparently, their linesman said it had been out. Ref ruled it out.
I would say it was the right call because ball looked out to me but it was a strange one all right. I was sure goal has been given!
What did you hear bud?
Hearing that a team in the prem league are playing friendly's over the past few weeks with players signed from other clubs in the AUL!!! any truth in this?
I don't see a problem with players playing a game with another team. I'd prefer my players to play a few minutes in a friendly when we've a free weekend than to be sitting on their arses eating eggs.
Thats fair enough leftside but what if your player picks up an injury and is out for weeks or worse again gets a bad injury. who is he claiming off for medical expenses. all im saying is teams are leaving themselves arse open!!! No wonder the AUL are putting a big clamp down on friendly games
I was told this too but didnt belive it as they were bragging about winning the said friendly.
I mean whats the point in bragging about winning a friendly firstly and secondly winning a friendly with a team packed full of players who don't even play for you.
Last edited by Igot2words4ya; 03/04/2013 at 6:33 AM.
Must be one for very quiet lol what clubs are these players involved with
Was down at Boscos last Sunday morning. Fair play to ye for keeping 3 teams on the go, I was talking to one of your club officials and he was saying there was approx 70 players signed between the 3 teams. The pitch was in fine nick for this time of the year when you take in to consideration 3 teams play on it.
"Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights
Heard there was 1 player who is signed with another club played, but he is also training with them and the player isn't turning up for his own team anymore so nothing wrong with it really
that why i was jumping for joy when i evergreen scored to make it 2 all lol the ref blew his whistle ran over to the left flank and 30 secs later blew his whislte again anf ruled the goal out strange one for me to get !! as for all this player signed wit an other club and playing a friendly with another club so what im sure its been done all the time
Thanks, all the credit goes to the team managers who are putting in a lot of work to keep things going. Hopefully we'll keep the three teams going and keep improving.
Wasn't long ago our 1st team were Prem A and 2nd team div 1. Long way to go to get back but things are moving in the right direction.
I suppose there's for and against players playing in friendly with other clubs.
On the one hand it could be in the best interests of a player who is in need of game time or fitness.
On the other if injurys occur then nobody's a winner.
I don't think there's a need to make a mountain out of a mole hill though.
Players are all adults who can decide whats best for themselves in my opinion.
I wouldn't be happy if I heard one of my players played for another club regardless of injury or not, shows a lack of respect to their club by doing that.