Ya it was a great free kick. He doesnt score many but when he does they're special. Did you see nalas disallowed goal at 0-0. I think it should of stood.
Some freekick ye scored in that game
Ya it was a great free kick. He doesnt score many but when he does they're special. Did you see nalas disallowed goal at 0-0. I think it should of stood.
I missed first 15 minutes
I thought it began as an AUL v MJL discussion? Littleman surely in a good place to argue that. Would your Grattan team win MJL? Would Mayfield today win AUL prem?
I hope the Kilreen guys had good reason not to go to AUL team - it would be terrible for those young guys to regret it later in life.
Not referring to those guys at all, but being asked and turning down representative football is not the badge of honour fellas might think it is.
Watch tables move now with midweek games on!! Will the leagues be done by end May?
Missed the game at the weekend. The lads disapointed in the draw, though Quinny saved second pen in a row!
With all due respct,Mr Cualfield managed a one off side.They won the Aul Premier after just being promoted,an too prove a point won it again,at a canter with Kinsale,Leeside,Ballyvolane and Wilton all throwing shapes. Coachford.Park and the rest were in all honesty just hanging in to stay up.No disrespect meant what so ever 1FOR,you deservedly won manager or the year,Caulfield is pure class.
He makes a 50% player a 110% player.I played with him ,he managed me,an he got the best out of me,an i drove him mad through out but he knew my strong points an used them when it suited an like any proper manager,dropped me when it suited.Ur out of ur depth next to Caulfield and Cotter with all due respect. Without doubt,an a cranky Man City fan he is,,,,but he is the best lad iv had as a manager.Bit like Cloughie,haha same weight. But a true players manager.Any player would be better for being envolved with him.
Cotter has managed to get the best squad well,,,,,, ever out in Avondale,,,,credit where credit is due
Their's only one Dinny Pop's.
Personal reasons Horse. I'm sure if situations were different for them they would of snapped at the oppurtunity.
Firstly With all due respect Horse at the minute no we wouldnt.
Iv seen the best of both play an its very hit an miss theres weeks they all look superb an weeks they look ****e. The3 top 3 Aul sides are very strong,Pearse ,Killumney an coachford are strong sides an they would give sides at senior a good game no prob,Ringmahon would be awkard,capeable of being better but sometimes being a bit head wrecking.Midleton are a very good side,well capeable of challanging the best Aul sides.Coachford an Killumney are very good in fairness. But these sides are the top Aul sides at the minute,not over all,just at the minute.The rest Just hang in there, both leagues are simular actually
Last edited by littleman; 02/04/2013 at 8:36 AM.
Pardon me lads but i meant Pearse,Killumney an Coachford,,,,,,,,,, my laptop is behaving badly haha
Their's only one Dinny Pop's.
i dont compare my self to them bud with their records i lived on same road as caulfield decent bloke your way out where dose it state that. i think im in their league mangers dont win manger of the year players win that for him and i was asking what both those guys would have thought of your post considering they won the lot like im being told at the moment pat will earn his award this year keeping grattan up.as a mate says to me even the great cloughie got relegated and relax everyone has a pop of a guy that wins things .
Ifor you deservedly won manager of the year, u just refered to someone an i gave an opinion of them.
Good managers arnt short of confidence so fair dues to you in that respect, Best of luck in ur new position.
this is being silly lad i dont compare myself to them in any post and as for dominating cork i didnt say that either but that clubs 2 teams are doing well thats a fact ,3 is my fav number and one mans manager of the year is another man bluffer.3 pee pots you might call them to me there the result of a lot of hard work .the best manager in aul are eoin of kilumey and mick in coachford the one i like and admire is the guy in pearse now thats a boy with a good football team.one thing you will get with my teams is 90 min ++ i like the word competitive il tell you why on pm.
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 02/04/2013 at 12:39 PM.
yes im a confidence builder to and i aim to bring that to the galactico,s must not forget this season either wer coming along nicely.there was alreddy a good vibe in blarney st and il tap into that and bring a little extra we carry on working hard .everyone knows who i am on here it dosent bother me .
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 02/04/2013 at 11:57 AM.
Alright lads. Newish poster here. Long time reader. Involved with Boscos B in div 3a myself.Out of touch with top divisions as we at Boscos have had a tough few years but we're gradually bouncing back. Three teams on the go now, all competitive in their divisions and making progress.Notice a few posters here involved with div 3a teams. Could be an interesting run in. Lots of decent teams and a few more twists yet I reckon. Glen B seem to have it won but play off place up for grabs.
Just wanted to say a few things lads.. People are forgetting thats it's Pearse Celtics first ever season as a premier team and wherever we finish we had a great season, we never said we are a top team we try to play football the right way and we train hard every week to do that and bring it onto the field with us. Not many teams with 10 and then 9 men would play 3 at the back against a quality side like Coachford but we had the confidence to try it and were very unlucky not to come away with all 3 points. We will always have our doubters it's them that built us up no one from Pearse said this or that about us being great, as a club we have a long way to go but we're getting there. Hopefully we can finish strong and get a trophy but if not we are all proud of the season we've had and how far we have come.
Dilution of players is the reason aul and mjl league teams fail in the big cups you eluded to it in your post Littleman when you said juinor teams lucky to have 5 or 6 above average players . Too many clubs in cork too many choices for players to move around etc . That's my thinking on subject . Your team is only as strong as your weakest player . When you come up against good teams they'll have homework done and will target the weak links and they can change their style of play to do this .
Last edited by oldlegs; 02/04/2013 at 1:03 PM.
I don't recall seeing 1for bigging himself up at all - in fact from the day he got the trophy he called it a team award. Kilumney cannot go senior with current facilities. Not sure I would put Kilumney guy with Mickey Walsh. The success in Kilumney didnt change when the manager left. That probably points to players. Top manager is guy who gets most from what he has.
Everyone in Cork knows Cork football needs only one league. It's in our powers to demand it, but can't see egos making it happen.
Youth league shows what can happen when we all think the same and put football first.