Results 2,161 to 2,180 of 4405

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    I didn't know it was him until he told me tho relax lads Donnie there's the same amount of killumney as pearse on this
    I doubt that somehow but that's your opinion. Some good games this weekend. People should talk football, report on games and just get on with it. Too much rubbish talk and made up stories.

Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    I doubt that somehow but that's your opinion. Some good games this weekend. People should talk football, report on games and just get on with it. Too much rubbish talk and made up stories.
    Tricksey is one person not 3 and Igot2wordsforya has nothing got to do with pearse it's only me and Tricks Mr. Kearney.

84 Posts
    Be nice to get a little write up after every game if possible . I know sometimes is hard to do sometimes you just can't and some of the posters here are playing on teams and their team mates know who you are but if you can keep names out and try and give an honest report that would be good . What ye say lads will we give it a go ????? .

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tekkers View Post
    Tricksey is one person not 3 and Igot2wordsforya has nothing got to do with pearse it's only me and Tricks Mr. Kearney.
    Well tricks told me himself that other people use the account so I think I would believe him over you “tekkers" . Well its my opinion that the other fella is involved with ye so time will tell if he is or isn't. As you for hubba make up your mind will ya. A couple of days ago killumney were going to win now park will win. Spose its hard keeping track of all the hubba's posting. Thanks for mentioning my name. Its not exactly top secret who I am. I have nothing to hide so had no problem stating who I was when I needed to.

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    Be nice to get a little write up after every game if possible . I know sometimes is hard to do sometimes you just can't and some of the posters here are playing on teams and their team mates know who you are but if you can keep names out and try and give an honest report that would be good . What ye say lads will we give it a go ????? .
    Agree with you bud but its only a matter of time before someone throws in a remark or a comment but we should give it a blast.

Lads lay off trickey and tekkers to be fair some of the crap been posted on here over the last year has ruined the forum.People seem to forget why the last forum was closed and the people who got it closed.Some people have been sitting back reading this forum waiting for the chance to have there say.Post on what game your at or what club your with leave the rest post there crap.

27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by quickone2 View Post
    Lads lay off trickey and tekkers to be fair some of the crap been posted on here over the last year has ruined the forum.People seem to forget why the last forum was closed and the people who got it closed.Some people have been sitting back reading this forum waiting for the chance to have there say.Post on what game your at or what club your with leave the rest post there crap.
    Who is at them? Tekkers was the only 1 at tricks and there buddy's. What club you with? Taking in a game at the weekend?

Would like to keep that to my self lad your a top player with a top team even you have to word your posts so you dont get smart remarks.If every one said who they were it would be a better forum for it.Not me not right now but i wont post smart remarks fair enough Doinnie.

Quote Originally Posted by quickone2 View Post
    Would like to keep that to my self lad your a top player with a top team even you have to word your posts so you dont get smart remarks.If every one said who they were it would be a better forum for it.Not me not right now but i wont post smart remarks fair enough Doinnie.
    The idea of usernames on any forum is to give posters anonymity so every fella should be entitled to that unless they choose to give away their identity.

Our Aul forum had improved a bit since the old one was shut down but the last couple of days have been messy enough. We really need to keep it on topic or we'll end up in the same boat as the forum of a League of Ireland team that was shut down for good recently.

Fellas need to learn how to spot a wind up and how to react to it. If anyone on here is known to be associated with a club and they then post a message to wind someone up or react to a wind up people can see it as a post on behalf of that club. This can lead to bad blood between teams and comments being made during games and all down to a couple of posts on a forum.

THINK BEFORE YOU POST!!
    Last edited by HairyHands; 15/03/2013 at 12:08 PM. Reason: error

Quote Originally Posted by HairyHands View Post
    The idea of usernames on any forum is to give posters anonymity so every fella should be entitled to that unless they choose to give away their identity.

Our Aul forum had improved a bit since the old one was shut down but the last couple of days have been messy enough. We really need to keep it on topic or we'll end up in the same boat as the forum of a League of Ireland team that was shut down for good recently.

Fellas need to learn how to spot a wind up and how to react to it. If anyone on here is known to be associated with a club and they then post a message to wind someone up or react to a wind up people can see it as a post on behalf of that club. This can lead to bad blood between teams and comments being made during games and all down to a couple of posts on a forum.

THINK BEFORE YOU POST!!
    Your dead right.. Just because I play for Pearse celtic does not mean my comments or views are shared by the club or anyone else they are totally independent of the club they are my personal opinions not my clubs.

opinion is opinion to be honest pearse are a great club and you will make bad blood for them lad they dont need it the whole of cork is backing them in the fai and so are blarny st thats not the actions of a rubbish club .

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    opinion is opinion to be honest pearse are a great club and you will make bad blood for them lad they dont need it the whole of cork is backing them in the fai and so are blarny st thats not the actions of a rubbish club .
    Bad blood?? Am I gonna start a gang fight because of my comments am I?? Like I said ye all take this site way to serious!! I'm my own man what I say on this has nothing got to do with Pearse at all so if someone has a problem with it you have that problem or "Bad blood" with me not my club!! There are a lot of people in Cork backing us to win in the FAI and I thank them for that but there's just as many if not more that would love us to lose including Blarney street players and members don't be so naive.

work away kid like i say best of luck to pearse .

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    work away kid like i say best of luck to pearse .
    Thanks very much 1for.

dont mention it bud sure you do the same for me next year .

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    1for blarney st will need another team with all the new signings next season lol some good players have giving you their word on signing think you could do with another gk and defender and winger..tekkers everyone I spoke too hopes pearse go all way to final..
    Thats good to hear bud, like I said not everyone wants us to win not everyone wants us to lose I'm hoping it's the minority that want us to lose but I suppose your always going to get that in football.

84 Posts
    Yep should be a good game I've an old team mate playing in that game and I think he'll do very well always good for a goal against Park.

84 Posts
    Hope to travel to Pearse game next week any direction's for Carews pitch

77 Posts
    Get on the bus with us

leeview 4 tower 3 massive step to a playoff place by leeview tonight 3-2 down great comeback played some fab football and were patient to make the extra man count big up to them ..tower will beat a lot of teams they have some fine players .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 15/03/2013 at 9:26 PM.

23. Thanks From: