Page 34 of 221 FirstFirst ... 2432333435364484134 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    lets say i was one of the players who should off been training but never went work commitments...chief that job would be to big for 1forteam when push came to shove with the glen he jacked it in he knew he couldnt compete in prem a so he left also a glen celtic player told me that himself the lad who told me was one of the best keepers in cork when he was 16-21
    your one dangerous guy. i wish the glen well and dont have a prob i could say a lot to but its only football and no one is dead .you dont have a clue.couldnt compete i though we would win it and still think they will with the players thats there the lad your talking about is a bit more straight up then you make him out on here i agree he is a top class keeper.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 17/12/2012 at 11:16 PM.

31 Posts
    Not exactly embarrassing redandwhite, The glen are AUL 3 against one of the best teams in junior football.. Did you expect them to win???

Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    One for have you managed in top division before? Just asking like as I'm sure blarney st would want a person capable of the job...embarrassing result down in the glen at the weekend? Heard it could have been ten
    it was a hard game for them and no harm losing to carrick.iv never managed in msl.....just the glen im not pushed what gets posted up here ladsya.i was out of the game for 14 years got the bug that my excuse.i won a few things i want more.there was 3 of us involved in that and one of the best fitness coaches out there.and not forgeting lady luck.capable ?.one bluffer is the same as the next its down to the player,s to win matches and do the job.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 17/12/2012 at 11:05 PM.

31 Posts
    Blarney street didn even have training tonight so that's another lie, he was still in charge for the game against greenwood and it was after that he packed in.. I'd say your last 5-6 posts hubba bubba have been all lies!!

24 Posts
    Redandwhite, that's a cheap shot at the achievement of Glen Celtic B, to get to the open draw was a fabulous achievement for a third division Aul team.

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Redandwhite, that's a cheap shot at the achievement of Glen Celtic B, to get to the open draw was a fabulous achievement for a third division Aul team.
    well said radio good side and will get better.

42 Posts
    Blarney street job for u 1for?

31 Posts
    Not sure if there are many Killumney connections on here. If so Clonmel Celtic very much appreciate the hospitality afforded to them after the game last Sunday. A lovely meal and well looked after. Best of luck for the rest of the season, will be keeping a lookout to see how ye do in the Cork AUL and Munster. Cheers until we meet again.

sorry not meant as a cheap shot, great achievement for any team to get out of cork but when you get a hammering like that im sure it takes away some of the gloss from it.im sure the players would admit that but in saying that not many third division teams have ever gone that far so credit for that.....is it clnmel celtic or clonmel town that are one of the favs for the fai/mjc or are both of them as strong as each other?
    they did their best is all we are saying well done to the glen lads cup final to come its looking like a good season.on the reberto post killumney are a fantastic club great manager,team and all involved love the game gave their all came up short with help of ref.what a super team clonmel are it was the best game i seen in a long time.

31 Posts
    sorry not meant as a cheap shot, great achievement for any team to get out of cork but when you get a hammering like that im sure it takes away some of the gloss from it.im sure the players would admit that but in saying that not many third division teams have ever gone that far so credit for that.....is it clnmel celtic or clonmel town that are one of the favs for the fai/mjc or are both of them as strong as each other?
    Clonmel Town were knocked out of the Munster Junior Cup. As for the FAI the last time I saw the odds Celtic were 12/1 and Town 28/1. Celtic PRO was on Tipp radio last night and was full of praise for Killumney.

Quote Originally Posted by Roberto View Post
    Clonmel Town were knocked out of the Munster Junior Cup. As for the FAI the last time I saw the odds Celtic were 12/1 and Town 28/1. Celtic PRO was on Tipp radio last night and was full of praise for Killumney.
    did he give molly any mention .its nice to look after teams and stay in contact looking at them id fancy to win it they play great football and look very busy the goals were unreal.

Quote Originally Posted by Leftside View Post
    Anyone know what happened at Blarney Street? They're looking for a new gaffer, according to the AUL website!
    Never nice to hear this. Dissapointing season for them so far and I think Blarney Street will need someone with a bit of experience to steady the ship.
    I saw them a while back and thought fitness was a bit of an issue with them and the Christmas break dosen't help with this (for all teams). Important they get the right person as the last thing they need is an exodus of players aswell.

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Blarney street job for u 1for?
    its a top job i wont apply they know id take it, if i dont im ok as i am .aul is not 7 day week and contracts like old head thinks.iv my ways others have theirs we shouldnt be doing it on here i let whatever happen and we see half way in any job tough id say give it to babs player manager.that would steady the ship and who knows .he has the respect of players and is a top player himself .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 18/12/2012 at 10:07 AM.

I'm from Carrick and was at the Glen game on Saturday, despite the pitch being in terrible nick you tried to play the right way and were a credit to your club a 3rd div side in Waterford would never get to the out of town stages. The facilty other the field is top notch and the grub in the pub afterwards was much apprieciated. Best of luck in the future
    Carrick United:
    Munster Junior Cup Champions 04,10 & 15, Munster Senior Cup Champions 2011, FAI Juinor Cup Champions 2008
    12 x Waterford Premier League Champions

Quote Originally Posted by cufc champions View Post
    I'm from Carrick and was at the Glen game on Saturday, despite the pitch being in terrible nick you tried to play the right way and were a credit to your club a 3rd div side in Waterford would never get to the out of town stages. The facilty other the field is top notch and the grub in the pub afterwards was much apprieciated. Best of luck in the future
    great post the lads will think a lot of you for that best of luck in next round.

31 Posts
    Ex Castleview man Ger Rennie is the favourite I hear for the Blarney Street job?? He'd be a massive coup for them. Knows cork football like the back of his hand!! Senior and Junior!!

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    Ex Castleview man Ger Rennie is the favourite I hear for the Blarney Street job?? He'd be a massive coup for them. Knows cork football like the back of his hand!! Senior and Junior!!
    Worked under ger before would be a huge catch

Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    i heard that the other day too from 2 different people. you seem to be in the kilumney camp our ball any truth in the rumours about the keeper heading senior and southside due to last sundays robbery?

77 Posts
    Dan Sweeney to killumney done and dusted

31 Posts
    Who was the right full that played for Killumney last Sunday? Handy player.