Not exactly embarrassing redandwhite, The glen are AUL 3 against one of the best teams in junior football.. Did you expect them to win???
your one dangerous guy. i wish the glen well and dont have a prob i could say a lot to but its only football and no one is dead.you dont have a clue.couldnt compete i though we would win it and still think they will with the players thats there the lad your talking about is a bit more straight up then you make him out on here i agree he is a top class keeper.
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 17/12/2012 at 11:16 PM.
Not exactly embarrassing redandwhite, The glen are AUL 3 against one of the best teams in junior football.. Did you expect them to win???
it was a hard game for them and no harm losing to carrick.iv never managed in msl.....just the glen im not pushed what gets posted up here ladsya.i was out of the game for 14 years got the bug that my excuse.i won a few things i want more.there was 3 of us involved in that and one of the best fitness coaches out there.and not forgeting lady luck.capable ?.one bluffer is the same as the next its down to the player,s to win matches and do the job.
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 17/12/2012 at 11:05 PM.
Blarney street didn even have training tonight so that's another lie, he was still in charge for the game against greenwood and it was after that he packed in.. I'd say your last 5-6 posts hubba bubba have been all lies!!
Redandwhite, that's a cheap shot at the achievement of Glen Celtic B, to get to the open draw was a fabulous achievement for a third division Aul team.
Blarney street job for u 1for?
Not sure if there are many Killumney connections on here. If so Clonmel Celtic very much appreciate the hospitality afforded to them after the game last Sunday. A lovely meal and well looked after. Best of luck for the rest of the season, will be keeping a lookout to see how ye do in the Cork AUL and Munster. Cheers until we meet again.
they did their best is all we are saying well done to the glen lads cup final to come its looking like a good season.on the reberto post killumney are a fantastic club great manager,team and all involved love the game gave their all came up short with help of ref.what a super team clonmel are it was the best game i seen in a long time.
Never nice to hear this. Dissapointing season for them so far and I think Blarney Street will need someone with a bit of experience to steady the ship.
I saw them a while back and thought fitness was a bit of an issue with them and the Christmas break dosen't help with this (for all teams). Important they get the right person as the last thing they need is an exodus of players aswell.
its a top job i wont apply they know id take it, if i dont im ok as i am .aul is not 7 day week and contracts like old head thinks.iv my ways others have theirs we shouldnt be doing it on here i let whatever happen and we see half way in any job tough id say give it to babs player manager.that would steady the ship and who knows .he has the respect of players and is a top player himself .
Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 18/12/2012 at 10:07 AM.
I'm from Carrick and was at the Glen game on Saturday, despite the pitch being in terrible nick you tried to play the right way and were a credit to your club a 3rd div side in Waterford would never get to the out of town stages. The facilty other the field is top notch and the grub in the pub afterwards was much apprieciated. Best of luck in the future
Carrick United:
Munster Junior Cup Champions 04,10 & 15, Munster Senior Cup Champions 2011, FAI Juinor Cup Champions 2008
12 x Waterford Premier League Champions
Ex Castleview man Ger Rennie is the favourite I hear for the Blarney Street job?? He'd be a massive coup for them. Knows cork football like the back of his hand!! Senior and Junior!!
Dan Sweeney to killumney done and dusted
Who was the right full that played for Killumney last Sunday? Handy player.