Page 22 of 82 FirstFirst ... 1220212223243272 ... LastLast

Thread: Close Season/Pre-Season Rumours

Quote Originally Posted by pateen View Post
    Ha ha....Shoddy is at it again.
    Limerick should lead him on for as long as possible. You’ll get great publicity from his rants.
    They could advertise it as the Xmas pantomime

246 Posts
    Decky Devine is after Raf Cretaro, according to today's Derry News.
    We came close to signing him back in 2011, iirc.

398 Posts
    Ha ha....Shoddy is at it again.
    Limerick should lead him on for as long as possible. You’ll get great publicity from his rants.
    Seems he was in Cyprus, not Malta, a reflection on the Leader's level of journalism, or how much they reckon the plasterer has a chance of getting the job. I don't think the main man in Limerick would be so mad, then again.......... :-)

445 Posts
    Did I miss something? When did Killian Brennan sign for pats?
    The rumour started on Friday night. Anto Flood said on twitter then that Brennan had signed.
    Here on a technicality.

62 Posts
    PFAI tweeted that Sives is away to Oz.

Roddy is in our local saying it would be a match made in heaven then in the Star giving out about us not trusting in Irish managers that 3 top quality Irish managers are out of jobs, himself, Rico and Dolan. He must have been shot down early ha ha.

126 Posts
    Dolan would be an amazing appointment for Limerick, whatever anyone thinks of his rants about 20,000 seater stadiums, he would give the club unrivalled PR and is an excellent manager.

126 Posts
    Just to say as well (and I'm not winding up Limerick fans) but I actually think Roddy Collins is a genuinely nice guy, I'd like to see him get a shot. He's missed in the league, there are very few characters around.

Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    Just to say as well (and I'm not winding up Limerick fans) but I actually think Roddy Collins is a genuinely nice guy, I'd like to see him get a shot. He's missed in the league, there are very few characters around.
    I agree he is a character, seems like a bit of craic and missed around the league but leaving his personality aside his track record in the league is poor so I hope we stay clear.

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    I agree he is a character, seems like a bit of craic and missed around the league but leaving his personality aside his track record in the league is poor so I hope we stay clear.
    Never relegated
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

You're welcome to that Dolan/Collins dream team yourself Adam.

126 Posts
    Whatever about Collins, I think the only reason Dolan wouldn't get the job is he doesn't want it himself!

246 Posts
    Madden has re-signed for us. Delighted.

445 Posts
    Confirmed tonight that John Russell has re-signed for next season after turning down offers from both Rovers worth more money. Huge signing for us.

Also confirmed that Killian Brennan has signed for us. I'm personally delighted with this.

More announcements on www.stpatsfc.com tomorrow
    Here on a technicality.

Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Confirmed tonight that John Russell has re-signed for next season after turning down offers from both Rovers worth more money. Huge signing for us.

Also confirmed that Killian Brennan has signed for us. I'm personally delighted with this.

So is everyone else.

2,446 Posts
    In fairness, I'm sure Buckley will take no s**t from Brennan and might get a bit of football out of him. There's no questioning his ability, it's his attitude that stinks and it might take the right manager to get the football out of him.

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    In fairness, I'm sure Buckley will take no s**t from Brennan and might get a bit of football out of him. There's no questioning his ability, it's his attitude that stinks and it might take the right manager to get the football out of him.
    To be honest I've seen Brennan a few times at Shams apart from our own games with them and I would question his ability to actually beat a player these days. He seems to have lost a yard of pace since his days at Bohs when he could skin a player with a trick or a burst of pace almost at will.
    Hes no central midfielder either no matter what Kenny seemed to think. Can't tackle and doesnt see when opposition players break behind him.

50 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post

Quality signing
    "Now jump up there and stuff that son of a bitch in the basket, chief"

50 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    Dolan would be an amazing appointment for Limerick, whatever anyone thinks of his rants about 20,000 seater stadiums, he would give the club unrivalled PR and is an excellent manager.
    Would have to agree. Prob wouldnt say the same about Rico though
    "Now jump up there and stuff that son of a bitch in the basket, chief"

Would have to agree. Prob wouldnt say the same about Rico though
    Wouldn't mind seeing Rico but is there any particular reason he has stayed out of management? Surely he would have been in line for either of the rovers jobs recently.

Page 22 of 82 FirstFirst ... 1220212223243272 ... LastLast