Dont Razor will get you

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    No he's down aul.its prob better off I don't mention the refs name is it ?
    was it yer man Clattenburg?
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Had a game Sunday morning where the ref got both teams to shake hands before the game. First time i have ever done it. Any other teams experienced it ? Thoughts ?

Quote Originally Posted by mary View Post
    They might have been last season Goggs i heard there was no one there against Blarney which is ironic as Blarney have taken alot of slack the last few seasons for fielding outside players,yet they had all locals and ye had all the outsiders. Wouldnt you say the tables have turned.
    You dont waste much time Mary straight in no kissing as they say. I hold the hands up on this one but maybe the manager had no choice and maybe the juniors wouldnt step up.

Quote Originally Posted by Goggs View Post
    You dont waste much time Mary straight in no kissing as they say. I hold the hands up on this one but maybe the manager had no choice and maybe the juniors wouldnt step up.
    Its Karma Goggs you have spent to long slagging long ball teams and outsiders and yet now you pay every weekend to watch it.

Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Had a game Sunday morning where the ref got both teams to shake hands before the game. First time i have ever done it. Any other teams experienced it ? Thoughts ?
    Thats a strange one saw a ref last year in the aul think he was spanish, he got the two teams to line up to check there studs and to see had they jewelry on he then checked the football to be used and said he wasnt happy with it unfortunately that was the only football the two teams had between them so the home team said they werent going to pay him if he didnt play the match,ive never seen a quicker u-turn.

32 Posts
    Hi Guys,

Apologies for posting in here but the AUL forum is closed and the guy my post is regarding is always posting here. My name is Niall Riordan and I'm the secretary of Leeview AFC in the Cork AUL. The poster known as Toto has been posting that he is involved with our club, this is not true. He has major beef with Leeside's manager and because this manager was in charge of us for a few years this moron has tried to attach himself to us so he can post anonymously when he's more than likely a former Leeside player. Why does this bother me? Well he's starting to annoy a lot of people and I don't want the name of our club associated with such idiotic posts.

They might have been last season Goggs i heard there was no one there against Blarney which is ironic as Blarney have taken alot of slack the last few seasons for fielding outside players,yet they had all locals and ye had all the outsiders. Wouldnt you say the tables have turned.
    Was at the game Mary,think there was 6/7 midleton players on the field at the same time,dont think it is bad?midleton have signed a few from cobh,as we're needed to make competition in the squad this year,which always helps a manager I suppose.

Quote Originally Posted by Mighty almighty View Post
    Was at the game Mary,think there was 6/7 midleton players on the field at the same time,dont think it is bad?midleton have signed a few from cobh,as we're needed to make competition in the squad this year,which always helps a manager I suppose.
    That's not true you had 3 players from midleton who started.The reason I brought it up was to have a bit of banter with goggs because in previous posts he was harsh on blarney for having all outsiders as he called them and he also slated long ball teams which ye clearly have become and he never answered my question how have midleton become such a bunch of hooffers in such a small space of time maybe you can answer this for all the blarney and rockmount supporters out there Mighty almighty.

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    Change of management out in rockmount surely some guy winding me up last night..
    That would be a huge shock is billy back

That's not true you had 3 players from midleton who started.The reason I brought it up was to have a bit of banter with goggs because in previous posts he was harsh on blarney for having all outsiders as he called them and he also slated long ball teams which ye clearly have become and he never answered my question how have midleton become such a bunch of hooffers in such a small space of time maybe you can answer this for all the blarney and rockmount supporters out there Mighty almighty.
    Midleton have a squad of 20 and 13 of these are from midleton,what i said 6/7 were on the field at the same time from midleton,obviously manager going to pick his best 11 of the week.I think this is the only game of midleton that you have seen Mary,and yes Mary Midleton were poor on the night,and did knock a lot of ball long,dip in performance on the night if im honest,but all this season besides this game,Midleton have played some very nice football,were excellent in rock mount park deserved 3 pts,45min versus mayfield was very good,great performance and result up in Everton park,scored a superb goal versus Avondale which involved total football.so to say a bunch of hoofers is crazy in my opinion,but at the end of the day you are entitled to opinion.

My god mighty take off the blinkers wasn't at the Avondale match but speaking to some one at it he said ye by passed midfield and hoofed balls to hoggy all nite for the last few years your team has been built around football similar to the hall ye might not had the class to pull it off but ye were a team to be admired who's going to watch a bunch of Cobh lads boot the ball to pillar to post for the night now no one.

mary,

did you just come on this forum just to slag midleton off, these posts between leeside and midleton are getting ridiculous. who play's what style, how many locals are on the team, how many people are at the match????? i'm from midleton and to be honest i have no interest in how leeside's team are run or how they are getting on in the second division.
    i go to all midleton games and where you come up with the assumption that midleton that for the last few year's have tried to play similar football to douglas hall is beyond me. you obviously havent been to many midleton games, oh i forgot your a leeside supporter why would you be at midleton's games.
    midleton can play good football sometimes and some night it can be pretty poor. thats just football. but for people to come on this forum constantly and just slag off teams when they can hide behind a name is easy.

My god mighty take off the blinkers wasn't at the Avondale match but speaking to some one at it he said ye by passed midfield and hoofed balls to hoggy all nite for the last few years your team has been built around football similar to the hall ye might not had the class to pull it off but ye were a team to be admired who's going to watch a bunch of Cobh lads boot the ball to pillar to post for the night now no one.
    Midleton lost a lot of players to college emigration in the last year the manager had no choice and with different players you get different styles

Quote Originally Posted by freddie04 View Post
    mary,

did you just come on this forum just to slag midleton off, these posts between leeside and midleton are getting ridiculous. who play's what style, how many locals are on the team, how many people are at the match????? i'm from midleton and to be honest i have no interest in how leeside's team are run or how they are getting on in the second division.
    i go to all midleton games and where you come up with the assumption that midleton that for the last few year's have tried to play similar football to douglas hall is beyond me. you obviously havent been to many midleton games, oh i forgot your a leeside supporter why would you be at midleton's games.
    midleton can play good football sometimes and some night it can be pretty poor. thats just football. but for people to come on this forum constantly and just slag off teams when they can hide behind a name is easy.
    First of all Freddie this forum is mainly used for match reports styles of football players coaches etc I only got onto the subject as blarney and rockmount took a bit of slagging from a midleton supporter now I have seen midleton against Avondale blarney hall and rockmount last season and for you to tell me there's no difference in there style of play this season and last then you shouldn't be on this forum either your part of the coaching staff taken insult by that remark or you simply don't understand football. And for you to say sometimes we play and sometimes where poor feels like I'm talking to my 5 year old at least if your going to reply put some thought into it please.

Quote Originally Posted by freddie04 View Post
    mary,
    i'm from midleton and to be honest i have no interest in how leeside's team are run or how they are getting on in the second division.
    Freddie/Mary: as coaches and players we all aspire to play the best football we can. There will be days were each of our clubs will play great stuff and then there will be days it wont happen. When that happens you see the honesty of a team and its work ethic and desire to dig out a result. Then unfortuntely you come up aginst the big teams and theres not an awful lot you can do about it and I think thats been the case for Midleton Freddie this season in some of your fixtures the big sides always seem to be able to shift up a few gears when needed which happened in the Avondale game and to be fair its what you did against Mayfield at home. Its a long season ahead and things are going to be tight across all 3 divisions so its a case of scrapping for every point. There are some fine clubs in Cork and the league throws up some fantastic games week in week out. To be honest and not just speaking as a coach Id be more inclined to make the trip up to the city form west cork to take in a good MSL game than watching English football on TV. Tonight's no exception and I'm sitting here mulling over the Midleton- Hall game or the Bandon- Blarney game. I like to catch results, gauge opinions and find out as much as I can about the weekends games as I just don't have the time to ring around about 50 people to know what happened. If you dont like a post then simply ignore it dont read it. You might not want to know how we are doing at Leeside but theres a few who might thats why I posted. Having played a few games in preseason against various clubs I'm always interested to find out about Mayfield and Fermoy as I was pretty impressed with what I saw when we played hence the chat between me and clifford. I admit there are a few who cant resist having a plug or a dig but like we do on the pitch lets rise above it. I've only started using the forum but Id hate to stop because of all the bickering and crap. I see the Midleton lads coming in after us each Tuesday in Carrigtwohill, despite the last few results numbers are still high regardless of where they are from and in Deasy and Wolfe you have the right men at the helm and the'll keep you honest when the football doesnt go your way on a particualr day. Everyone's always ready to put the boot in when things are not going great but teams like yourselves the Hall and Carrigaline who have had the odd dig on here aren't just about this seasons players. These are for me institutions in Cork football they'll be around long after Im finished with the game so I wouldnt worry to much about opinions. Opinions are like arseholes...everyone has one and everyone thinks everyone else's stinks.
    Last edited by corkgaffer; 02/11/2012 at 4:13 PM.

First of all Freddie this forum is mainly used for match reports styles of football players coaches etc I only got onto the subject as blarney and rockmount took a bit of slagging from a midleton supporter now I have seen midleton against Avondale blarney hall and rockmount last season and for you to tell me there's no difference in there style of play this season and last then you shouldn't be on this forum either your part of the coaching staff taken insult by that remark or you simply don't understand football. And for you to say sometimes we play and sometimes where poor feels like I'm talking to my 5 year old at least if your going to reply put some thought into it please.
    Mary! take a deeep breath and slow down, a few full stops in your posts might help. Firstly i am not part of the coaching setup in midleton if you look at my previous post's on this site i've given a fair opinion on their games so far i've seen. midleton dont play one touch football all the time but to be honest they do try and play football. if you saw the game in rockmount park, the second half against Mayfield and the everton away game you could'nt say it was long ball football.

every team will try and play some sort of football to the best of their ability and midleton are no different. your opinion is only as good as the next person and i value that but look if you dont like the way they play dont come down and watch it. there are plenty of other teams in east cork to watch at the weekends.

Results from tonights 1st Division games

Youghal Utd 3-2 Cobh Wanderers
    CIT 2-0 Carrigaline
    Blarney Utd 0-1 Bandon

43 Posts
    Douglas hall beat Midleton in the Muns Snr cup tonight. 2-1 aet.

Own goal scored by Hall no 5 for Midleton early in sec half. Hall equalised 10 mins later when a sloppy back pass left in the no 9 who finished well. Hall lost a player to a hamstring injury with about 10 left with all three subs on. Their ten men held on for extra time and with about 5 left in the second half of et they broke quickly to force another og to win it. Defender was unlucky but the cross was superb and left him little option.

A pleasant evening, a good even game and good company to watch it with. Local football is awesome.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Gobias View Post
    Results from tonights 1st Division games

Youghal Utd 3-2 Cobh Wanderers
    CIT 2-0 Carrigaline
    Blarney Utd 0-1 Bandon
    Big win for Bandon there. Anyone at it for a report? Was it a breakaway goal or deserved win?

Carrig not goin great either. That's a poor result v the students I imagine.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.