One all
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

That was a good point for Everton away from home today it might kick start their season. Corinthians will obviously be disappointed with not keeping their 100% record especially being at home. Still 10pts from 12 is a great start to the season. It just shows that every team on their day in this division are hard to beat.

43 Posts
    Great to see match reports etc and football talk on here last few days. Love it. Pls lets keep this going.

What a division the Prem is. All these teams are superb on their day. Fair play to Ucc bouncing back immediately.

Mayfield at home in the morning for us. Another tough day in the office for us. Loving being part of this division. Bring it on.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    Beat cobh today one nil .great battling win after the week we had.
    Congrats lad. Keep it up. Never found wanting for heart. Hope next week is better.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Bullet. Where are the excuses? Midleton did have players away and did have to change formation to accomadate this. The Corinthians game last week was a close contest, Midleton were just edged out. Avondale are a serious side and I was just conveying that in what I wrote. Midleton at full strength, any side at full strenght infact, will find it tough against them. No excuses where made, I pointed out facts. Did I complain about conditions, playing surfaces, the referee, Avondale themselves? No. The better side won = No excuses. I feel I could sit here all day to try and explain this to you but you clearly are a bit special.

P.S. I know someone who can fix full stop buttons at a good rate, yours appears to be broken.

Yours Lovingly,
    Mr. Relaiable.
    xoxo

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    Congrats lad. Keep it up. Never found wanting for heart. Hope next week is better.
    cheers bud.were having no luck with injuries.absolutly crippled with them.another player off today injured .keep up the good work yereselves
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

Any reports on games.?

43 Posts
    Fermoy 0-0 mayfield.

Not a whole lot to report on this one. We had a goal disallowed inside first ten mins. They crashed one off the bar on about 40 mins. Neither keeper tested sec half. Two evenly matched teams battled it out to share the points.

Avondale next week away for us in the cup.

hall 1-2 rockmount. some disgraceful tackles in the game. monty taken to hospital with an ankle injury.

Any news from Monty's injury? I am all for a good challenge but you are right el nino coro, some bad tackles and cheap cowardly ones too.
    There is no love lost here between these clubs going back over the last 5 years. Good points for the Mount, Hall look a shadow of themselves.

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    Leeside 3 - Wilton 2 (1 o.g. a piece) and Leeside snatched goal in last minute. Game could have went either way to be fair.
    Was at the game thebooboys and from what I seen Leeside looked the better team thought ye definitely deserved the 3 points. Steven Daly in middle for wilton is different class but thought ye handled him well. Seen no Keegan for wilton??

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sparky View Post
    Any news from Monty's injury? I am all for a good challenge but you are right el nino coro, some bad tackles and cheap cowardly ones too.
    There is no love lost here between these clubs going back over the last 5 years. Good points for the Mount, Hall look a shadow of themselves.
    Who got the goals lads?

@clifford ....beech got the winner ....... know more about monty today waiting for swelling to go down if not broken then ligament damage and either way some time out injured

42 Posts
    Any news on montys injury yet?.heard tackle was a disgrace.

Quote Originally Posted by The Lawd View Post
    Was at the game thebooboys and from what I seen Leeside looked the better team thought ye definitely deserved the 3 points. Steven Daly in middle for wilton is different class but thought ye handled him well. Seen no Keegan for wilton??
    We played high alright and didn't leave him dictate play as he likes to do. No, Keegan was away I heard.

blarney 2-4 Tramore. good win for tramore tonight. 1st division seems to be hotting up nicely.

cant really see Tramore keeping it going to be honest,im hearing they have a few Cork footballers playing with them

Have to disagree with you there if these players are senior gaa players there fitness levels would be to a very high standard they could make alot of difference to a team

Blarney St Ath looking for a friendly next weekend 3/4 Nov. if interested call Eddie on 0863775408