Page 35 of 64 FirstFirst ... 25333435363745 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oldlegs View Post
    I watched ye against park and to be honest ye played well I left after parks 3 goal . If I was Aul manager I would defo have a look at your centre mid ye moved him in 2 half to the right wing but his a player I would say is worth a look at
    I seem to be alone in thinking we could have been better!! Then again we were playing the champs! The lad you saw was Mini-I'm a big fan. Was immense in our only visit to the Cross a few years back.
    Old legs ye never said hello!

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    nice team coming on there in blackstone id say the lad forde is good enough.well it shows donal is going around to all divs .horse are you helping out ?
    Both Forde brothers were excellent on Saturday. I'm not involved this year due to other commitments but as on here, I have no issues giving my opinion - wanted or not!!

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    OSCAR TRAYNOR SECTION FOR THE CORK AUL:

Group 3

Kerry
    Munster Senior League
    Cork AUL
    Defence Forces

Fixtures

Match Day 1. Match Day 2. Match Day 3.

Kerry v MSL. MSL v Cork AUL. MSL v Defence Forces
    Cork AUL v Defence F. Defence F v Kerry. Cork AUL v Kerry

Dates of games will be determined in the coming weeks.
    Always good to be "away" to MSL. Kerry are last years runners up and Defence Forces are an unknown quantity. Two out I think.

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Lads I'd hate to name players on that squad that was named but ders a couple of names should b nowhere near it
    is this not text spell and fair is fair..words being used here are ya as in yes.ye as in you...oh by the way kc was told tonite to tell you there a reason the dump is on the southside.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    You kiddin me tricksy paddy one off the best players around for a long time and regarding kearney if fellas had half his engine they do well i personally think he picked best players available your obvious upset u never got a shout or any team mates..
    Not at all Hubba keeps me and my team mates under the radar !!!!kearney is very fit but can't defend and lacks pace like sorry.di you really think paddy us good enough I don't think he has the legs for midfield .

31 Posts
    Kearney easily one of the best centre halfs in the AUL, rarely see him caught for pace either, paddy is a good player and deserves his call up, who's your club tricksy?

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Jp murphy from greenwood sorry not good enuf ! Paddy mccaulif from blarney st not good enough ! Kearney sorry nice ball player can t defend
    What players would you have on it? I think there are some decent players picked but there are a few more out there that must be added. U must be disappointed that Pearse have no players on it.

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    What players would you have on it? I think there are some decent players picked but there are a few more out there that must be added. U must be disappointed that Pearse have no players on it.
    Not too disappointed to be honest like maybe some players are personnaly disappointed.I'd have Trevor dunlea and greaney from Kilreen connie murphy from springers pa long glen b just a few off the top of my head.who would you add to it ?

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    Kearney easily one of the best centre halfs in the AUL, rarely see him caught for pace either, paddy is a good player and deserves his call up, who's your club tricksy?
    Are u serious rarely caught for Pace??? He's a fit man good ball player but look pace is not his best asset and I have see that been badly exposed especially against greenwood in the mossy this year.
    Last edited by tricksey; 18/09/2012 at 10:53 PM. Reason: Spelling

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    That speech in the dressing room wasn't right, but I don't think it was meant as it came out. MSL match and the aftermath caused a lot of bitterness between the leagues. AUL have to watch every penny. In better times, they gave out stuff. Every training costs money too.
    proper attitude from the powers that be gets a proper attitude from the players. its the little hings that count 200k down d swanny or not.. there responsible for that and there all still there.. players should still be looked after no getting away from that whatsoever imo.

Donal seems to be calling what he sees - a method you can't argue with. Some managers would use last years list to start, others would use trial games. Each to their own. I took from the post on the blog that he will add as he sees fit on his rounds of watching games
    he sees?? its half and half he hasnt watched every player in that squad and half have been recommended. that surely cant be the be the squad!!

Quote Originally Posted by our_ball_ref View Post
    all depends on the system there going to play if kearney plays or not much the same for paddy..tricksey if you are a pearse man as touted surely stewie lee needs to be looked at(knowing stewie he doesnt)!!

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Not too disappointed to be honest like maybe some players are personnaly disappointed.I'd have Trevor dunlea and greaney from Kilreen connie murphy from springers pa long glen b just a few off the top of my head.who would you add to it ?
    Nala is a cert alright but probably doesn't want to go on it. U say Kearney has no pace + cant defend. That's your opinion but then u say put Trevor Dunlea in? Sure he has zero pace. All defenders need to do is keep goals out + get in front of there men. U don't need lightening pace for that. It helps if they can play a bit as well. The little winger from Douglas should be on the team, Kelly and that other tall centre half from Killumney.

Like who tricksey...I think that's the best strikers around are on it rob Walsh class act I rate him up their with best and delea
    hubba if i was i would tell you ok .i know him and i see him everyday its up to people what they want to think like when they thought you wer geany.im hearing a big gun not going to the aul get together.he has a t-shirt on the way banned again zicorossi and he will wear it at a ground near you .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 19/09/2012 at 8:02 AM.

1fortheteam you are obviously zico in disguise
    just like you ?who are you?

71 Posts
    Not at all Hubba keeps me and my team mates under the radar !!!!kearney is very fit but can't defend and lacks pace like sorry.di you really think paddy us good enough I don't think he has the legs for midfield .
    Shane Spitere and even new boy Ryan O Shea are worth a look from Pearse. Paddy is a class act - very Scholes-like.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by six-yard-box View Post
    all depends on the system there going to play if kearney plays or not much the same for paddy..tricksey if you are a pearse man as touted surely stewie lee needs to be looked at(knowing stewie he doesnt)!!
    Agreed depends on a system for both them players stuie has other commitments (rugby)so maybe he wouldn't have time I don't know to be honest great player tho very impressed with him this season. I am a Pearse man but not narrow minded I have a very open mind when it comes to football I see a lot more than Pearse games.trevor dunlea Donnie would also be like paddy he would need a certain system to play probably.

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by six-yard-box View Post
    proper attitude from the powers that be gets a proper attitude from the players. its the little hings that count 200k down d swanny or not.. there responsible for that and there all still there.. players should still be looked after no getting away from that whatsoever imo.
    they lost money on the season. Surely wait for profit before spending. 99% of them travelled to Tipp

77 Posts
    Shane Spitere and even new boy Ryan O Shea are worth a look from Pearse. Paddy is a class act - very Scholes-like.
    It's only my opinion about paddy I suppose if you played five in midfield then he would be accommodated. Both them lads are very good players but are only 18 and 20 maybe a bit young this year but would be a great experience for them they would nt look out of place up there.

Lads, if Donal picked the players we are saying he would have a squad of 500. Let's let the man do his job, and i wish him and the squad all the best. Having said that I would of liked to see John Dennehy of Kanturk get a call up, my old strike partner with Rockmount can get a goal from nothing.

Page 35 of 64 FirstFirst ... 25333435363745 ... LastLast