Page 37 of 64 FirstFirst ... 27353637383947 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2012/13 (Forum ban for Infractions)

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    We all have off days 1fortheTeam. Glen have many, in terms of their behaviour
    as i said lets talk football so that rules you out.off day you say that was like gallipoli check your history book.same old same ,excuses from leeside.3 down in your league your bankers to go ....i will definitely be at your game next week.change the name to boohoogirl.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 19/09/2012 at 10:18 PM.

31 Posts
    Heard there was 25+ there, that's a good turnout for the first outing

Quote Originally Posted by Hubba Bubba View Post
    Any truth in a poor turn out tonighta aul training I know 2players who pulled outta squad already.a reel shame because donal deserves to be giving a chance
    work commitments..donal is a well liked guy and he will get the thing going it,s only first nite.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 19/09/2012 at 10:19 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by hitnhope View Post
    2 of the 3from tower were on msl side last year i hear, the other is a keeper. Donal watched tower play dunbar at the weekend and apparently the tower keeper is outstanding?
    ya both were on msl squad last year and in my opinion would walk into most senior teams and make a difference with ease
    i watched this game sunday and goody,the tower keeper was outstanding including one of the best double saves i have ever seen
    i think its his first season playing ball for a real team and having seen several of his performances this year hes been top notch

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    as i said lets talk football so that rules you out.off day that was like gallipoli check you history book.same old same ,excuses from leeside.3 down in your league your bankers to go ....i will definitely be at your game next week.
    "bankers To go"??? To go where? We're in the bottom division of Senior? We can't get relegated. And you talking about Football knowledge? Not a clue..... You don't even realize that discipline + control are attributes all good teams have. Easy for you to come on here & slight any team after yer one good season. Try staying & competing in Premier for a sustained period then you can talk about football. Your only on here embarrassing your club

Quote Originally Posted by Silly Billy G View Post
    Taggy and Terence Id say. Taggy a fine little left back, nice player. Played senior with Blarney for a while - was with Rockmount for a bit too (msl junior i think though). Terence a good centre half, played with blarney all his life I would imagine. Very hot headed though and prone to a red card or ten, excellent in the air at set pieces and fairly mobile.

IMO Taggy would be well worth his spot in the squad, Terence may struggle a bit. I dont know the keeper.
    terence played with rockmount ballinhassig and temple also

hes always a good man for a yellow anyway theres no doubt about it but its more down to his playing stlye i feel

taggy a class act in fairness
    would be playing for blarney seniors if he so wished

"bankers To go"??? To go where? We're in the bottom division of Senior? We can't get relegated. And you talking about Football knowledge? Not a clue..... You don't even realize that discipline + control are attributes all good teams have. Easy for you to come on here & slight any team after yer one good season. Try staying & competing in Premier for a sustained period then you can talk about football. Your only on here embarrassing your club
    back to the aul with hanky in your hand outside turners cross.. its a few city boys like danny green and noel made your club what it was .oh by the way weekend 3am posts dont bother me .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 19/09/2012 at 10:27 PM.

back to the aul with hanky in your hand outside turners cross.. its a few city boys like danny green and noel made your club what is was .
    Been to Turner's Cross on many occasions, thanks for bringing it up, AOH, Mossies, Munster in 2008, few defeats too but that's football. You know that game you apparently love talking about?
    Well aware where our club came from, don't need you to lecture me on that. Why you think that point needs to be made escapes me though. I didn't realize this was a county/city argument?? You are the only one on here who seems to have an issue with that.....

Been to Turner's Cross on many occasions, thanks for bringing it up, AOH, Mossies, Munster in 2008, few defeats too but that's football. You know that game you apparently love talking about?
    Well aware where our club came from, don't need you to lecture me on that. Why you think that point needs to be made escapes me though. I didn't realize this was a county/city argument?? You are the only one on here who seems to have an issue with that.....
    you have one season in lower msl why cant you go over to the forum that deals with that and enjoy it while you can.lets not go into this and just post on the football.

Anything I've commented on re You has been football related. Any time you or your fellow club man is found out in an argument you go back to this "talk about football" lark. Would like if you elaborated on the county/city quip though. Enlightening I'm sure

back to the aul with hanky in your hand outside turners cross.. its a few city boys like danny green and noel made your club what it was .oh by the way weekend 3am posts dont bother me .
    'havent you signed for a country team 1 for ? and leeside have been more succesful club than the one youve signed for over the last few years if im not mistaken! leeside not my cup of tea but the aul's loss is the msl's gain with wilton and kinsale with lots of good ball players gone daly ,gettings, keegan, derek mac to name a few so if you can match what they have achieve then you can start slagging . its nothing personal but ok the glen had a great year last year but those trophies are mickey mouse compared to those the clubs ive metioned over the years have one

Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    'havent you signed for a country team 1 for ? and leeside have been more succesful club than the one youve signed for over the last few years if im not mistaken! leeside not my cup of tea but the aul's loss is the msl's gain with wilton and kinsale with lots of good ball players gone daly ,gettings, keegan, derek mac to name a few so if you can match what they have achieve then you can start slagging . its nothing personal but ok the glen had a great year last year but those trophies are mickey mouse compared to those the clubs ive metioned over the years have one
    im not pushed i didnt win the micky mouse cups as you call them i just went to games ..leeside wer good .wilton iv loads of respect for them a real great club ,with there own school boys teams,as for kinsale i dont care what they won their style of play i didnt like .its nothing personal from me either and nice one for saying the glen had a good year so lets just relax and talk about football .thanks.

Anything I've commented on re You has been football related. Any time you or your fellow club man is found out in an argument you go back to this "talk about football" lark. Would like if you elaborated on the county/city quip though. Enlightening I'm sure
    i dont get a bit upset at your been found out bit ok go over your old posts .when you lose a slag here you go back to a teams antics.when they post a result you do it all the time ,on city and county i just think county teams not all like a city lad in their team ,your team went for a few some years ago being the greens and thornton and they made your name for you ,you have an excuse when you lose and its a bad habit ask anyone here they all say the same .

When's last time "I slagged" a team off for a result?? Anyone who knows anything about Leeside's success knows the majority are parish/glanmire based. Of course there's been people from outside area, that's what happens when you're successful, you attract new players.

Now for the record I've asked a few questions and on each occasion you've not answered or not been able to answer. Can't say I'm surprised though!

When's last time "I slagged" a team off for a result?? Anyone who knows anything about Leeside's success knows the majority are parish/glanmire based. Of course there's been people from outside area, that's what happens when you're successful, you attract new players.

Now for the record I've asked a few questions and on each occasion you've not answered or not been able to answer. Can't say I'm surprised though!
    told you in my post .1 county teams like a city lad in their team thats its now ..city boys going to you in 80s for your success do me a favour buddy you mean to bring you success.other reason they went wer not to talk about now lets leave others get some posts on here buddy .

i dont get a bit upset at your been found out bit ok go over your old posts .when you lose a slag here you go back to a teams antics.when they post a result you do it all the time ,on city and county i just think county teams not all like a city lad in their team ,your team went for a few some years ago being the greens and thornton and they made your name for you ,you have an excuse when you lose and its a bad habit ask anyone here they all say the same .
    lads im must say say ye are making my night in work very enjoyable ha ha but on the the county /city thing sometimes county teams have to bring in outsiders from the city to bring them to the next level,in small places its just impossible to have a full squad of local players without one or two additions ,coachford have had and still have there fair share of city players there a good club with a few top class local players but not enough,but city players want to play for them good pitches and dressing rooms with showers and as for your opinion 1for on country teams not accepting city players cant see it myself as ive played with two county teams and as long as you can do the business on the pitch and not be a total d*** any player city player will get on fine so the ex glen boys will do fine down in coachford
    Last edited by schoolboygodno9; 20/09/2012 at 12:26 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    lads im must say say ye are making my night in work very enjoyable ha ha but on the the county /city thing sometimes county teams have to bring in outsiders from the city to bring them to the next level,in small places its just impossible to have a full squad of local players without one or two additions ,coachford have had and still have there fair share of city players there a good club with a few top class local players but not enough,but city players want to play for them good pitches and dressing rooms with showers and as for your opinion 1for on country teams not accepting city players cant see it myself as ive played with two county teams and as long as you can do the business on the pitch and not be a total d*** any player city player will get on fine so the ex glen boys will do fine down in coachford
    yes schoolboy you have a nice job there and i never said county teams dont like city boys in their team i said they like them in their teams.

",on city and county i just think county teams not all like a city lad in their team " that was what you said my comment was in general terms meaning all teams wouldnt mind any player no matter where hes from once he knows what to do on the pitch.

I really dont understand people slating Leeside on here ? A very successful, and well organised club who have won literaly everything on offer and have brought the MJ Cup back to Cork. A club that is now pushing on to the senior ranks and pitting themselves against the best that Cork have to offer, in other words, bettering themselves, like many AUL sides before them. The CITY/COUNTY talk is also rubbish. Having played for both i never saw a difference and was never treated differently. Many lads on here i bet have moved outside the city to live and now apply their trade with a county team, without an issue which leads me to believe certain individuals on here have hidden agendas towards Leeside. My guess, probably were not good enough to get into their squad. Typical of people knocking a club when it does well and just cant say, Well Done. Rant over.
    25 i think is not a bad turn out for the first training session for the AUL squad. More names will be added no doubt as it is only early days. Need to get behind the new man in there, which includes Shetland !!!!!

FORMERLY: Donnie Darko
    27 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    I really dont understand people slating Leeside on here ? A very successful, and well organised club who have won literaly everything on offer and have brought the MJ Cup back to Cork. A club that is now pushing on to the senior ranks and pitting themselves against the best that Cork have to offer, in other words, bettering themselves, like many AUL sides before them. The CITY/COUNTY talk is also rubbish. Having played for both i never saw a difference and was never treated differently. Many lads on here i bet have moved outside the city to live and now apply their trade with a county team, without an issue which leads me to believe certain individuals on here have hidden agendas towards Leeside. My guess, probably were not good enough to get into their squad. Typical of people knocking a club when it does well and just cant say, Well Done. Rant over.
    25 i think is not a bad turn out for the first training session for the AUL squad. More names will be added no doubt as it is only early days. Need to get behind the new man in there, which includes Shetland !!!!!
    Look owl I would never put down a club but I have to admit that the lesside lads annoyed me last year. Between booboys + bluey they were always at it last year knocking teams. If it wasn't late night posting or not posting after they lost there was always something. Yes they have moved to msl 2 + I wish them all the best but sometimes u have to ask why people don't like them.

Page 37 of 64 FirstFirst ... 27353637383947 ... LastLast