Match report from Rockmount Park at www.backofthenetcork.ie

[QUOTE=el nino coro;1626113]Take off your black and white glasses,ye beating mayfield the other night was the biggest upset,you will be put back in your box friday night![/QUOTE

Put back in their box alright !

[QUOTE=striker9;1627818]
    Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    Take off your black and white glasses,ye beating mayfield the other night was the biggest upset,you will be put back in your box friday night![/QUOTE

Put back in their box alright !
    Middleton will win the league now i suppose will they? They will be 7th or 8th!

61 Posts
    Isnt it funny how glenbuck appears when rockmount win,had they lost there would be no sign of him....it would make ya laugh
    Appears ???? I wasnt even at the game. I was there last night though and they didnt win. Whats your gripe.

Jordan o leary came on for Midleton last night. I thought he was signed with Carrigtwohill ?

[QUOTE=el nino coro;1627819]
    Quote Originally Posted by striker9 View Post

Middleton will win the league now i suppose will they? They will be 7th or 8th!
    Calm down lads...I like the reply from striker9 though,wasn't a surprise to see another cocky comment from rock mount....you can only judge a team on there results and midleton hav 4 points in two games,as good as most so far,they ain't goin to win a league but hav started well.

Bandon 2-0 Tramore . . .

43 Posts
    Mayfield v dale drew according to web site. Any reports?
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post

Mayfield 2 up at half time,dale fought back in the second half to make it 2-2

[QUOTE Lets just end this arguement here, [/QUOTE]

What argument?

Well there's certainly no argument now - just heard the result. 1-3 against nine men!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by jimhacker View Post
    [QUOTE Lets just end this arguement here,
    What argument?

Well there's certainly no argument now - just heard the result. 1-3 against nine men!!!!![/QUOTE]
    Yes ringmahon finished with nine men. 2nd red card just 5 mins before the end of play. ringmahon very tough side, set pieces really caught us out. as mentioned before, the long throw ins are a devil to deal with, couldnt handle them all day. they got their first red card on half hour mark. keeeper sent off for last man challenge. red card was fair in my opinion, but as ringmahon4ever would agree with, penalty decision was ludacrous! keeper was at least 4 yards outside area. striker went in goal, and to his credit, produced a great save from the spot. ringmahon then scored 2 goals in next ten mins, both from set pieces ( one long throw in). poor defending catching us out again!! carrig pulled one back early in the second half, but from a free kick 15 minutes into 2nd, mahon scored a lovely header at the back post. not much after that. 2nd red was handbags at most. certainly an uphill challenge at this stage!! ringamhon well deserved of victory, best of luck to them for rest of season!
    Last edited by footiefanatic; 15/09/2012 at 8:39 PM. Reason: grammer
    Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect.

An enthralling match played at break neck speed Mayfield went at them from the off and played a classic counter attacking style pouring forward when they had it and closing the gaps when they defended they raided down the left every chance they got and put in some menacing crosses one which was met with a lovely header at the far post. This seemed to stun the crowd but Avondale didnt panic they kept moving the ball and played nice little triangles around the park Mayfield stayed patient and defended well and waited for their opportunity and it duly came when some sloppy defending let Warren through on goal with only the keeper to beat penalty awarded but for some unknown reason no red card was given. Avondale pressed hard before the break but were kept at bay. There was a sense around the ground that this game was far from over and Dale came out with all guns blazing and scored after 6min of the restart in what seem to be another bizarre decision by the ref the right back was blatantly fouled in the box but no free was given and Dale scored this led to uproar once more and just maybe a Malaysian syndicate was at play here.This decision changed the course of the game and Dale could smell the blood Mayfield defended resolutely and were visibly tiring from the onslaught and when Dale scored again with 15min to go you would have thought there is only going to be one winner here but Mayfield held firm and the introduction of a fresh winger on the right took much relived pressure off to see the game out. This Avondale side is one serious team and I can't see anyone beating them gone is the aimless punts replaced by functional one-twos triangles and third man runners a joy to watch I pity the next team that plays them there hurting badly after the first two games but this is just a temporary setback.
    Last edited by Goggs; 16/09/2012 at 8:23 AM.

61 Posts
    [QUOTE=Mighty almighty;1627861]
    Calm down lads...I like the reply from striker9 though,wasn't a surprise to see another cocky comment from rock mount....you can only judge a team on there results and midleton hav 4 points in two games,as good as most so far,they ain't goin to win a league but hav started well.
    Another cocky comment from Rockmount ???? Im lost with this one.

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by footiefanatic View Post
    What argument?

Well there's certainly no argument now - just heard the result. 1-3 against nine men!!!!!
    Yes ringmahon finished with nine men. 2nd red card just 5 mins before the end of play. ringmahon very tough side, set pieces really caught us out. as mentioned before, the long throw ins are a devil to deal with, couldnt handle them all day. they got their first red card on half hour mark. keeeper sent off for last man challenge. red card was fair in my opinion, but as ringmahon4ever would agree with, penalty decision was ludacrous! keeper was at least 4 yards outside area. striker went in goal, and to his credit, produced a great save from the spot. ringmahon then scored 2 goals in next ten mins, both from set pieces ( one long throw in). poor defending catching us out again!! carrig pulled one back early in the second half, but from a free kick 15 minutes into 2nd, mahon scored a lovely header at the back post. not much after that. 2nd red was handbags at most. certainly an uphill challenge at this stage!! ringamhon well deserved of victory, best of luck to them for rest of season![/QUOTE]

yeah how the referee deemed it a penalty was madness.he was fouled outside the circle of box .it looked bad off from there but the striker that went in goal made a great save.caught ye with two goals then . handbag.s is right for other sending off.stupid really. hopefully we can push on now after our horror show last week
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

144 Posts
    Will hardly match Goggs excellent match report. The first Mayfield goal was a super header and the second a superbly taken penalty after Alan Carey was caught in possession, probably couldn't have complained about a red but Warren wasn't exactly through on goal.
    I thought the contentious "foul" on the right back for the first Dale goal was a dive and rightly ignored.
    Sherlock in the Mayfield goal made at least 2 superb saves and was my man of the match.
    Dale, like Marys last week, deserved a draw, I don't blame Mayfield at all for time wasting and the ref rightly called 6 minutes at the end but blew after 5 with an Avondale corner yet to be taken.
    Dale not firing yet, few players yet to fit in and some yet to get going.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

hey lads. haven't been on in awhile. razor a fair a comment about avondale. they looked excellent at times yesterday but leaked some sloppy goals in both the Mary s game and yesterday.
    Wat about college cors great start to the league. fair play to them. i think this years league will will be alot tighter this year than last.
    its great to have the msl back.

do ye fancy the msl to retain the Michael ward this weekend. few players missing. monty , Bren o Connell, Decky cahill suspended for first game along with Hoggy and Karl Calfield.
    what team would ye pick for it

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Will hardly match Goggs excellent match report. The first Mayfield goal was a super header and the second a superbly taken penalty after Alan Carey was caught in possession, probably couldn't have complained about a red but Warren wasn't exactly through on goal.
    I thought the contentious "foul" on the right back for the first Dale goal was a dive and rightly ignored.
    Sherlock in the Mayfield goal made at least 2 superb saves and was my man of the match.
    Dale, like Marys last week, deserved a draw, I don't blame Mayfield at all for time wasting and the ref rightly called 6 minutes at the end but blew after 5 with an Avondale corner yet to be taken.
    Dale not firing yet, few players yet to fit in and some yet to get going.
    Well well,amazing this game was played at a high pace after the rockmount game,in truth I was quiet bored of the first half of mayfield game,especially at a extremely slow Avondale out of the blocks,but believe me this was far from frantic,until a really talented Avondale got going,and boy god they did,but what flashes through my mind is did mayfield once again cave in like last week or have they just got no leadership like was mentioned last week,and cowardly shy'ed away from what could have been a superb 3pts against a hugely potential and possibly fulltime Avondale side,can take make d step up?but the time wasting from a early momement in second half was very negative,surely with ambition of a home side put Avondale to the sword!!oh well we'l never know now.

Yes glenbuck,mr.coro (aka cambridge)once again believes nobody has the right to win the league other than rockmount(sorry haven't avondales chalice at d mo),but at he end of the day nobody is back in there box.midleton got a good point away from home,and call a spade a spade could have snatched the 3 pts!!

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mighty almighty View Post
    Yes glenbuck,mr.coro (aka cambridge)once again believes nobody has the right to win the league other than rockmount(sorry haven't avondales chalice at d mo),but at he end of the day nobody is back in there box.midleton got a good point away from home,and call a spade a spade could have snatched the 3 pts!!
    My sincerest apoligies.I thought you were on about Strikers comments??????

61 Posts
    Isnt it funny how glenbuck appears when rockmount win,had they lost there would be no sign of him....it would make ya laugh
    If you are who I just got tipped off you are you have some cheek. Still not sure of your identity though. Bottom line, dont ever accuse me of going missing. You have no idea mate.