Yeeeeeeesssssssss. Fermoy are going up. 1-0 win vs carrig this morn.
No idea how we weren't 4 down at ht. but we went in one up and could have made that 3/4 in sec half.
Unbelievable end to a long season.
Congratulations to everyone involved with avondale on league and cup double. Great achievement. Very sad to see so few people at game today when they got league title. Must be disheartening for everyone at the club after the great work they put in this year
COBH RAMBLERS- FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS '07
Equality for the rams:(
Yeeeeeeesssssssss. Fermoy are going up. 1-0 win vs carrig this morn.
No idea how we weren't 4 down at ht. but we went in one up and could have made that 3/4 in sec half.
Unbelievable end to a long season.
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
Well Done Cliffy
Looking forward to seeing ye next season.
congrats to cliffy and all da fermoy boys massive season well done lads
Thanks lads. Hope we can handle ourselves up there now. Any decent players looking to come and play in the country let me know!!!!
The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.
Well done clifford all the hard work has paid off well deserved
Just cause your having a tiff with "Bluey" I thought you'd have more cop on than to target Leeside in general? Fair enough, crap season at all levels but to say ewe have an all outsider team is rubbish. This year Keith Shaw, Steven Hackett and Mousey are the only "outsiders". The rest is fairly much the same since 2007, all Parish players
Congrats Clifford! Great game this morning! we gave it a right ol rattle early on, but just couldn't finish our chances, few great saves by Devine and bad finishing on our part! Once ye got the goal, always an uphill battle. But to be fair ye could, and should, have put it beyond doubt in the 2nd half with plenty of chances! Best of luck in the premier next year, should well be able to hold your own from what i have seen from ye this year anyway!
Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect.
Rockmount 2-3 Blarney. good result for Blarney. Turners cross for the final next week against Corinthians or Avondale!!
Fair play lad. It was bizarre how ye didn't score from the great chances early doors and when we got the goal on half time if sucked the energy outta ye.
Again I say this div 1 is an awesome league. Wouldn't fancy having a shot at it this time round with cit and youghal joining Leeds and blarney.
We'll have a right go next season and battle til the end to stay up. Good luck to you lads.
Cors 2 Everton 0...cors v blarney final
Shocked to see Blarney were relegated, what went wrong, cant be that much wrong if they managed to get to 2 cup finals?