So is there many going from LTFC? Hopefully a big crowd! Is the bus going?
True, I'm the only one from Limerick going on about the age thing, so thats hardly a pandemic now is it?
Enjoy the trip down lads...it'll feel twice as long on the way home , hopefully!!
So is there many going from LTFC? Hopefully a big crowd! Is the bus going?
Where will Kirby play Friday? If you have a right winger any way handy we are in serious trouble down that side.
Just to mention anyone still looking to travel to the game there are just 3 seats left on the supporters bus leaving Longford at 5pm on Friday.
BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.
Karl Bermingham played right wing against Waterford and ripped them apart. It was a joke. Hopefully him and James will link up well again.
Sporting F*ck All!
in fairness to Des Hope he has only come back since the Leinster Senior Cup tie and has missed practically three quarters of the season so far so for a man who has played little football hes doin well to be joint top scorer! hes being top notch since he come back and is hitting his peak since he signed for us..
BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.
Fair enough, and as its good friday there shouldn't be any traffic issues...
ye might want to reconsider that 5pm leaving time alright, I do that trip a few times a month, and your going struggle to get there on time especially in a bus, any traffic and your fecked. 4:30 would probably be safe enough.
GReat to see a good travelling support how many do ye reckon will travel down?
Going from Limerick to Longford takes me 2 hours on the button. Going the other way could be trickier, especially on a bus. There are road works all over the city at the moment so its hard to know how long it will take to get into Jackman Park. 2hrs 45minutes should give just about enough time but I would definitely push it to 4:30 if possible. A good crowd is expected so there may be a queue to get in which means another delay.
And Jackman can be a bit of a hoor to get into, especially as like expected there'll be a decent crowd.
How do I get to Jackman Park coming from Longford? Making my first visit tomorrow so I'm fairly clueless.
It's actually a hoor to get to from out of town.
I would say follow the sign posts for the train station but what sign posts??
The ground is actually on Carey's Road, but the thingy wouldn't take Careys Road. If you've found Parnell Street you're more or less there.Originally Posted by aa route planner
The boys leaving on the bus you're cutting it fairly fine. There's going to be pandemonium outside the ground before kick off.
Ya best bet is to head towards the city centre and ask for directions to the bus/train station. Once in that area park around there and follow the thousands descending upon the stadium.
Just as a note: Childers Road has been closed the last few days and has caused a lot of traffic around the train station as traffic going in a few different directions has been forced to go this way.
Are any Lims heads up for a bit of a ruckus outside before the game? Danny Dyer style, proper naughty. Won't be there myself but Martinho was wondering.
It's one area the club is badly lacking in after years in the First Division I'm afraid.
Take a left past the ground up Hyde Road and make a nuisance of yourselves and I'm sure the locals will oblige.
There was no hurling in Dublin till the Shels lads came down in 2007 and saw the sticks. Revivals nothing to do with Anthony Daly.![]()