Broadford 2 - 3 Fermoy

But whats the problem with the under 19's playing the morning of an A teams game that is on that afternoon?

Most teams in Limerick have games the same time as their under 19's and B team. Why should Fairview complain about that or expect a favour to be done? Our last two games our B team and A team have been put down for the exact same kick off time even though our A team should be playing in the morning. Nothing we could do about it but get on with it.

44 Posts
    Fairview 2-4 Nenagh

Bizarre game, in which Fairview pinned Nenagh back in their half for long periods, yet conceded four (!) goals against the run of play.

Leading 1-0 at HT, Nenagh made it two midway through the second half, after an error from Brian Buckley. He failed to clear a cross, the ball went nowhere, Nenagh centre forward reacted first and laid it back for the finish. Almost immediately Fairview hit back with a great strike from Christy Doyle (View's best player on the day).

It looked from that point, as it had all game really that Fairview would go on to win, but an error from goalkeeper Richie Ryan followed by an own goal from Craig Madigan put paid to their hopes.

Christy Doyle scored a consolation header as View went 3-4-3. Shane Power came off the bench to provide the cross. But it was too late.

Strange, strange game. Fair play to Nenagh though. They defended narrow and compact and frustated Fairview in the last third. They also took their chances and capitalised on a Fairview defence that threw the game away with individual errors. Shame.

A great win for Janesboro today.they capitalised on some shocking defending from clonmel which they surely won't be happy about.any results from the other games?anybody have a report on the fairview game?

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    A great win for Janesboro today.they capitalised on some shocking defending from clonmel which they surely won't be happy about.any results from the other games?anybody have a report on the fairview game?
    Tramore 2 coachford 1

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    1/4 Final results
    Broadford Utd 2-3 Fermoy
    Fairview Rgs 2-4 Nenagh “A”
    Tramore AFC 2-1 Coachford
    Clonmel Celtic 1-4 Janesboro

Semi Final Line up
    Fermoy
    Nenagh"A"
    Tramore AFC
    Janesboro
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by AlanOB View Post
    Fairview 2-4 Nenagh

Bizarre game, in which Fairview pinned Nenagh back in their half for long periods, yet conceded four (!) goals against the run of play.

Leading 1-0 at HT, Nenagh made it two midway through the second half, after an error from Brian Buckley. He failed to clear a cross, the ball went nowhere, Nenagh centre forward reacted first and laid it back for the finish. Almost immediately Fairview hit back with a great strike from Christy Doyle (View's best player on the day).

It looked from that point, as it had all game really that Fairview would go on to win, but an error from goalkeeper Richie Ryan followed by an own goal from Craig Madigan put paid to their hopes.

Christy Doyle scored a consolation header as View went 3-4-3. Shane Power came off the bench to provide the cross. But it was too late.

Strange, strange game. Fair play to Nenagh though. They defended narrow and compact and frustated Fairview in the last third. They also took their chances and capitalised on a Fairview defence that threw the game away with individual errors. Shame.
    fair assessment.
    fairview could have scored at least four in the first half,but as you say defensive errors cost us.
    i also think that changes could and should have been made earlier.
    it was obvious to me and many others that at least two players should have been replaced,ever before nenagh got the third.
    when the change happened i felt they took off the wrong player,and the game was over as a contest anyway.
    fair play to nenagh...they took the chances when they came.
    best on the day were willie o brien ,christy doyle,craid madigan and colin scanlon
    they also spent a few hours socialising afterwards(they had planned to do this win or lose) and there was no gloating on their part.
    would like to wish them all the best for the remander of the season.

hope the lads stick together from here on in and play out the rest of the season with a bit of pride for the jersey.

now is the time to give the younger lads a taste of premier football,as the league is well gone(with only the lawson to play for)

Quote Originally Posted by prawnsandwich2 View Post
    fair assessment.
    fairview could have scored at least four in the first half,but as you say defensive errors cost us.
    i also think that changes could and should have been made earlier.
    it was obvious to me and many others that at least two players should have been replaced,ever before nenagh got the third.
    when the change happened i felt they took off the wrong player,and the game was over as a contest anyway.
    fair play to nenagh...they took the chances when they came.
    best on the day were willie o brien ,christy doyle,craid madigan and colin scanlon
    they also spent a few hours socialising afterwards(they had planned to do this win or lose) and there was no gloating on their part.
    would like to wish them all the best for the remander of the season.

hope the lads stick together from here on in and play out the rest of the season with a bit of pride for the jersey.

now is the time to give the younger lads a taste of premier football,as the league is well gone(with only the lawson to play for)
    Some result for Boro too, away in Clonmel is not easy

Suprised to see broadford getting beaten, any report on the game? What division are fermoy in? Great result for the boro today, clonmel is a tough place to go

Fermoy are shocking and whoever get them
    In the semi finals will get to the final..they went up one nil when a free kick kicked into the box and the broadford defence just stood up and the fermoy scored with a good header.they scored again straight from the kick but didnt see the second goal.heard it was a mistake in the backs..broadford pulled one back with a deflection shot.player manager ray lynch broke through 1 on 1 with the goalie,the defender got back and brought him down.left back scored the penalty..everyone shocked the ref didnt give a red card for being the last man back..fermoy scored a penalty when the keeper brought their striker down. One great chance with the broadford midfielder took a shot which was certain for the bottom corner only for fermoys defender getting a leg to it..broadford looked the better side on the day and unlucky to go out.

Thats some result for boro,they have put together a serious squad of players,could be alot of silverware heading to pearse stadium over the next couple of months.

An awful roasting for clonmel and fairview,clonmel were probably still celebrating,dont know what views excuse is,cost a lot of fellas money yesterday.

Sure that was the first real test clonmel have had this year.. And they failed it..

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Sure that was the first real test clonmel have had this year.. And they failed it..
    First real test all year?? Don't know where you have been all season but you obviously haven't been paying much attention. They knocked the current holders, St Michaels out of the Munster Junior Cup. They knocked the current holders of the FAI Junior Cup, Pike Rovers out of the FAI and also beat Pike a second time.

No, the team hasn't been celebrating all week, they were simply beaten by a very good team. Best of luck to Janesboro, they will take a lot of beating.

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Thank you. boywonder isnt giving us much credit for our win..clonmel are a very good side I just thought we had a bit more hunger and cutting edge in the game yesterday..best of luck in the fai and I hope ye win it

Quote Originally Posted by Boroman View Post
    Thank you. boywonder isnt giving us much credit for our win..clonmel are a very good side I just thought we had a bit more hunger and cutting edge in the game yesterday..best of luck in the fai and I hope ye win it
    Read my post boroman,an awful rosting i said,and i also said they knocked out the all ireland champs and in previous posts i said they were a quality side also,and it was a super victory by ye,happy,best of luck hope ye win it,should do now.

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Read my post boroman,an awful rosting i said,and i also said they knocked out the all ireland champs and in previous posts i said they were a quality side also,and it was a super victory by ye,happy,best of luck hope ye win it,should do now.

boro away to fermoy i think

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    boro away to fermoy i think
    Would've preferred to avoid the Boro in the semi!! Not sure we have enough battling left in us for that challenge!!!!

Page 19 of 22 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 ... LastLast