Page 22 of 22 FirstFirst ... 12202122

Thread: Munster Junior Cup 2011/12

46 Posts
    Boro 2up with 5mins to play shane Clarke with both goals.

Congratulations to all the Boro lads,well deserved

28 Posts
    What score did it finish?

Quote Originally Posted by KUFCMan View Post
    What score did it finish?
    2 0,boro far superior to Nenagh.if Nenagh didnt try to kick them off the park they might have been better off,SHANE walter's had a quiet first half but tore them assunder in the second half,quality player when he's on his game,right full for Nenagh was their best player by a mile,i'd say he'll making the short trip in with Mikey O'Gorman next year,Well done to Boro wasn't such a bad season after all,off to Paddy Power's now,that's if there's anything left,

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    2 0,boro far superior to Nenagh.if Nenagh didnt try to kick them off the park they might have been better off,SHANE walter's had a quiet first half but tore them assunder in the second half,quality player when he's on his game,right full for Nenagh was their best player by a mile,i'd say he'll making the short trip in with Mikey O'Gorman next year,Well done to Boro wasn't such a bad season after all,off to Paddy Power's now,that's if there's anything left,
    Defiently thought the blonde centre half for nenagh was quality made up for the mistakes of his partner time and again. Janesboro the much better and assured side. Nenagh always looked rushed when on the ball but they gave a decent account of themselves. Lovely day with brillant facilities at cooke park.

Quote Originally Posted by MerchantsView View Post
    Defiently thought the blonde centre half for nenagh was quality made up for the mistakes of his partner time and again. Janesboro the much better and assured side. Nenagh always looked rushed when on the ball but they gave a decent account of themselves. Lovely day with brillant facilities at cooke park.
    Andy Chadwick, brother of Dave the right full. We've produced a number of top quality players recently but are struggling to hold on to them, Mikey, James McGrath with Limerick FC, who will shortly be joined there by 17 year old Nathan Kelly, who came on as a sub yesterday. We just don't have the financial resources of the Limerick teams, but we're doing a lot of good things in Brickfields. Well done to Janesboro, their pace and ability to win everything in the air were crucial last night. We started very nervously I thought, our 1st time in a final maybe brought it's own baggage. Comment re Nenagh kicking players is in poor taste, red card thoroughly deserved for a very dangerous tackle, any higher and Mark McKenna would be in hospital today. Again, well done Janesboro, enjoy the celebrations.

37 Posts
    great result for the boro and well deserved,dominent all game really especially in the first half ,could have been four up at halftime.hardly boro,s finest performance but it did not have to be as nenagh have obviously been punching above their weight,they had only two chances that i can recall,never really looked like scoring.thought ref very poor,let some crazy nenagh tackling go unpunished,and given the context of colberts sending off should have done the same to at least two nenagh players for constantly hacking down waters.

hard luck to nenagh they tried hard but never really got into the game, was impressed with boro, their right winger was very good in 2nd half and their defence was on top throughout the game, well deserved win and well done to mikey o gorman

Fair play to Boro they deserved it we were very poor on the ball on the day, we didn't by the way kick them off the park we gave it to them and nothing wrong with that its football not chess, in fact Clarke should of been sent off in first half for elbow off the ball in the first half, colbert was rightly sent off for 2 footed tackle, waters lucky not to be sent off for diving. our full back will be going nowhere next year and dont be too sure Mikey will be playing with Boro next year, has had offers from bigger clubs

Quote Originally Posted by Pride of Nenagh View Post
    Fair play to Boro they deserved it we were very poor on the ball on the day, we didn't by the way kick them off the park we gave it to them and nothing wrong with that its football not chess, in fact Clarke should of been sent off in first half for elbow off the ball in the first half, colbert was rightly sent off for 2 footed tackle, waters lucky not to be sent off for diving. our full back will be going nowhere next year and dont be too sure Mikey will be playing with Boro next year, has had offers from bigger clubs
    Must be loi if it is best of luck to him he has been top class with us.You talk about all the red cards if ye spent more time trying to play ball then kicking players ye would have gave us a better game.We dont need the full back ours are top class.

i think to be fair pride of nenagh ye could of had a couple seny off as well, will agree with you on the sending off and the lad diving couldve went as well but i dont think the ref wanted to make a decision that was going to affect the game

Nenagh did well to get to the final and had some great results along the way but couldn't cope with the boro particularly shane waters. O'Gorman would be big loss to boro but from what i saw on the day none of the nenagh team would get into boro starting 11

Page 22 of 22 FirstFirst ... 12202122