Page 65 of 76 FirstFirst ... 1555636465666775 ... LastLast
Results 1,281 to 1,300 of 1513

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2011/12

thought peake villa were very unlucky today, played very well, have come a long way since the start of the season when they were in turmoil, hard luck to the Saints, such a pity a lot of great players there mite end up without an FAI medal, losing 4 finals is tough for some of them, well done to Clonmel celtic, any news on the last 8 draw??

The last 8 SgtBilko

Sheriff YC Vs o deavaney
    Kilbarrick Vs Sandyhill
    Carndonagh Vs Ballymun
    Pike Vs clonmel
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

ya agree with your predictions qwertyabu

ya agree with your predictions qwertyabu...best of luck to clonmel celtic in both games against pike .they will be lucky to win one of them

Quote Originally Posted by nononsense View Post
    Absolutely agree with you. The past week has been the worst ever on this forum, not helped by interference from others who are attached to another league. Some comments disgraceful and it is so cowardly when contributors actually name an individual in a deragatory way. To those genuinely interested in TSDL football can I say, as absolute fact, the TSDL have not given a walkover in the Oscar Traynor Cup. The game against the Dublin A.U.L. will not go ahead on Sunday but the TSDL are still in the competition.
    Well that wasnt quite right now was it,An absolute fact you say,

any news on the Oscar Traynor situation?

Quote Originally Posted by SgtBilko View Post
    any news on the Oscar Traynor situation?
    They were thrown out and according to the star there may be sanctions and a fine,and they cannot appeal the decision,

surly the league will be a bad season after losing out on the fai and mun junior.

why cant they appeal, sure that is nonsense, by law you can appeal any decision made by a body

Quote Originally Posted by SgtBilko View Post
    why cant they appeal, sure that is nonsense, by law you can appeal any decision made by a body
    Because they wrote a letter to the FAI saying that they would'nt fulfill the fixture,thats a walkover in any mans language,isint it???so the game was awarded to the AUL,which is only right and proper.

How do ye think Celtic will get on against Pike in the coming weeks. While the home tie in the Munster is probably their best chance of victory - they will be without Evan Maguire (a big loss) - any other doubtfuls / suspensions? I've only seen Pike once this season (when beaten by Carrick in munster champions yoke) and they didn't look invincible although their result at the weekend sounded impressive. Celtic have enough quality players to give Pike a good rattle (keeping 11 on the pitch will be key) and with hopefully a good bit of home support will give them a good chance.

Pike should have beaten carrick that day in all fairness,even with the 10 men,and they are a lot stronger team since then,should be 2 good games though.

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Minesapint View Post
    surly the league will be a bad season after losing out on the fai and mun junior.
    Can anyone translate??

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Galla View Post
    How do ye think Celtic will get on against Pike in the coming weeks. While the home tie in the Munster is probably their best chance of victory - they will be without Evan Maguire (a big loss) - any other doubtfuls / suspensions? I've only seen Pike once this season (when beaten by Carrick in munster champions yoke) and they didn't look invincible although their result at the weekend sounded impressive. Celtic have enough quality players to give Pike a good rattle (keeping 11 on the pitch will be key) and with hopefully a good bit of home support will give them a good chance.
    Just hope they come off the field having given it their best shot and they play to their true potential. Thats all you can ask for. I think everyone is available apart from Evan.

Quote Originally Posted by Roberto View Post
    Can anyone translate??
    Im presuming he's talking about Saints,

Quote Originally Posted by hotspur View Post
    Im presuming he's talking about Saints,
    yes i am

Quote Originally Posted by Roberto View Post
    Just hope they come off the field having given it their best shot and they play to their true potential. Thats all you can ask for. I think everyone is available apart from Evan.
    best of luck to celtic sunday, up against it, but well capable of getting the win

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    best of luck to celtic sunday, up against it, but well capable of getting the win
    Agreed , It should be a cracker. Best of luck lad's
    "I can't believe it. I can't believe it. Football. Bloody hell."

Quote Originally Posted by Redman028 View Post
    Agreed , It should be a cracker. Best of luck lad's
    hopefully be a cracker redman and should be a good crowd at it. Pike will bring decent support, plus town vs wildies, cahir vs saints, cashel vs peake all kicking off nearby at 12 so anyone from these clubs can do both games if they want. Also i think town b and celtic b playing in clonmel at 12 so some of them will be down for game. be great if all tsdl football fans can come and get behind celtic. Pike is the ultimate challenge for this young celtic team great for them to test themselves against the best junior team in the country

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    hopefully be a cracker redman and should be a good crowd at it. Pike will bring decent support, plus town vs wildies, cahir vs saints, cashel vs peake all kicking off nearby at 12 so anyone from these clubs can do both games if they want. Also i think town b and celtic b playing in clonmel at 12 so some of them will be down for game. be great if all tsdl football fans can come and get behind celtic. Pike is the ultimate challenge for this young celtic team great for them to test themselves against the best junior team in the country
    Good luck to Celtic on Sunday, although said it after the last MJ Cup game, Evan Maguire will be huge loss to ye and ye have plenty of support on Sunday from other Tipp Clubs, Saints playing just down the Road at 12 so a lot of us will travel onto Clonmel afterwards. Just also want to say, how well Saints played last weekend against Sheriff, it was one of the best Junior football games I saw in a long time, It is unreal to see just how high the standard of Junior football has got. It suited some Saints players and it didnt suit others, their pitch that is. It is a huge disadvantage to any team who are used to playing on "real grass" to tackle the speed of the ball on a plastic pitch. The ball never stops dead, constantly bouncing. Saints gave a great account of themselves last Sunday, and the supporters were great, 2 buses, people travelled on trains and also plenty of supporters drove. Sheriff will be very hard to beat but we deserved a crack at extra time, given the pressure we put them under in the last 17 to 20 mins of game. Pa Quinn did everything apart from throw himself in the net and Sheriff have a brilliant goalie, he saved them from game going into extra time, Michael Rafter is a huge loss to Saints and he showed this last Sunday, he scored a great goal, hit the inside of the post from a free, and took to the new surface like a duck to water! Having said that, Sheriff were a great bunch of lads, and their hospitality after the game was a credit to them. We just have to crack on now and win the league and hopefully get a good run in the Tipp Cup -

Page 65 of 76 FirstFirst ... 1555636465666775 ... LastLast