Page 41 of 104 FirstFirst ... 3139404142435191 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2011/12

Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    maninthemiddle to be fair some cards can be avoided i agree but at some point a guy has to make a challenge and not every foul is cynical/dangerous as im sure u will agree but the refs these days are just way to keen to whip out yellow cards. to be honest charging fellas in this climate for gettin booked is an absolote joke....fellas already have to play insurance to their clubs and weekly script so isnt that enough...clubs already give the league what i can only see as a fair memebership price each year to the league so what is this fines money actually used for...just seems like a bit of a scam to me....by the way not singling out the aul here as its in other leagues as well before anyone loses the plot

ps: in fairness that ref ye mention is awful..if ever there was a guy who should be reffing schoolboys its him..i mean give him credit for wanting to be involved but just like a player everyone has their level that should be at..he is certainly not at the top level of refs in cork no matter how bad the rest are
    i take your point red and white but what you may see as a challenge not worthy of a yellow a ref will see as one that if let go will carry onto and develop into the next tackle or the player who took the challenge feels agrieved and goes looking for retribution.you simply cannot let a match get away from you or out of control as all hell breaks lose and fellas are free to do as they please.

how many fellas feel agrieved getting a yellow cos its the first tackle they made or its the first minute of a game? if you leave a fella go for those reasons then are ya supposed to continue for the rest of the 90 like that because if you do there will be 22 a 22 man brawl for sure.

i'd love not to book a fella for his first tackle or because its very early in a game but you then set a very dangerous precident then.

there are fellas playing that still think that getting the ball is 100% justification for any type of tackle.

winning the ball is irrelevant if the tackle is reckless and dangerous.

as for it being a fiver per yellow and 25 per red i agree. it is terrible in the times we live for clubs and players to be hit with those fines but i cant and dont let that effect my decision and we are certainly not influenced in any way shape or form to give cards in order to make money. thats just insulting to everyones intellegence.

another point is that with a ref he is tarnished for life if he makes a bad decision. if i give an important call against you and you feel i was wrong then i could go onto ref a world cup final and i will still be awful in your eyes.

we dont get reprieves.
    there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.

Well lads this has been done for a while as there been a lot of bitchness on here,so those any body have predictions on this weekend games couple of big games in the Fai Wilton/kinsale,local north side derby Leeds and glen Celtic /any big leauge games on??????

Quote Originally Posted by maninthemiddle View Post
    i had two fellas early on in the season go in for a 50/50 ball with great commitment. ball went out for a throw to one team.

the two lads got off the ground and were squaring up to each other.

one fella said to the other "ya ****in langer,you could have broke my leg"

the other fella says as they were just going head to head "shut up ya ****in *****".

i was right ther and blew the whistle as throw was being taken and just got myself between them and was having a word.

one fella says "ref are you going to allow him to call me a ***** like that" and the other fella says "you called me a langer sure".

i said "lads lads lads would ye ever calm down please. we will just say that ye are both right and we will just get on with it".

everyone agreed and we got on with it.

there is a line and if it gets crossed you take action. if we had to talk to every line and every player when there was a bit of verbals going on it would take 5 hours to get through a game. as i said there is a line.

cross it and out come the cards. if i had a penny for every time i was called a langer from the line or supporters i'd need no match fee.

well i would like to have a ref like you some day,
    the majority of refs enjoy getting involved i reckon and by doing so make situations worse

Quote Originally Posted by rebelhead View Post
    Well lads this has been done for a while as there been a lot of bitchness on here,so those any body have predictions on this weekend games couple of big games in the Fai Wilton/kinsale,local north side derby Leeds and glen Celtic /any big leauge games on??????
    Fancy wilton to beat kinsale comfortably even down in kinsale, very impressed with wilton evrytime i seen them! Park to beat blarney st. Leeds to beat glen, pearse and corinthians be intersting with all the aul msl banter the last few days, leeside midelton aswell

Quote Originally Posted by zohan View Post
    Fancy wilton to beat kinsale comfortably even down in kinsale, very impressed with wilton evrytime i seen them! Park to beat blarney st. Leeds to beat glen, pearse and corinthians be intersting with all the aul msl banter the last few days, leeside midelton aswell
    by all account's midleton comfortably beat leeside tonight!! leeside were well outplayed apparently! as for the aul/msl banter, midleton in the 2nd tier of the msl junior league!! think that says it all really

i think that glen celtic could well shock leeds of prem a.

Villaman sort out your junior team and come back to me.. Heard they running your club??? Stacky sort yourself out kidor should i say Lawd!!!

leeside are a joke tonight??????? and the players have to deal with that

i dont care who ye are. questions to be answered.

Are we up for it

Doing a bit of soul searching early this morning Boo?

Quote Originally Posted by The Lawd View Post
    Villaman sort out your junior team and come back to me.. Heard they running your club??? Stacky sort yourself out kidor should i say Lawd!!!
    what junior team do i have?? don't manage anybody bud, just a hurler on the ditch these days! any way what have i said that has gotten you riled up,??did you not say a few page's back (p39. post 773 to be precise) that you have nothing to do with leeside? I just put up a report of a game i got off a couple of the lads as no one else had written anything yet, was at rockmount douglas game myself so had to rely on other source's for your'e teams game! am i supposed to be ''stacky''??? or ''the lawd''??? maybe you might post again as your'e last one has confused me!!
    Last edited by villaman10; 05/11/2011 at 8:01 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by villaman10 View Post
    by all account's midleton comfortably beat leeside tonight!! leeside were well outplayed apparently! as for the aul/msl banter, midleton in the 2nd tier of the msl junior league!! think that says it all really
    certainly should put things in perspective on here

24 Posts
    Was at the Midleton v Leeside game, was a poor game with nothing in it until Leeside went down to 10 men early second half, gave Midleton the chance to get ball into their dangerous frontmen Barrett and Deasy, some nasty challenges in this game and both teams could have had more players sent off. The ref Liam Murphy is a very good/fair ref anytime I have had dealings with him, and he did his best to control and calm down some of the players, but he wasn't helped by the sheer amount of abuse/crap directed at him from the line which was way out of order.

the ref was terrible,lost control very early. midelton better team could have been 4 or 5 in the end but i thought we we had it easy first half until we made mistakes to hand them the game,

21 Posts
    Fai jun cup

Kinsale 1
    Wilton United 0 after extra time

Tight game
    Could have gone either way
    Kinsale scored the winner in the last min of extra time

27 Posts
    Oh BOO. What a difference a week makes! Today u say the ref was terrible yet an unbiased view from Radio says he handled it ok. Yet last week when ye won, many viewers said the ref hadnt a good day and you thought he was great!! Both weeks people have commented on the abuse directed from the line..... perhaps you could give your views?

magpie

Give the ref a break.

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    the ref was terrible,lost control very early. midelton better team could have been 4 or 5 in the end but i thought we we had it easy first half until we made mistakes to hand them the game,
    i knew this wud happen. The ref would get the blame for this defeat. he had a great game. before he actually sent off a leeside player there should have been two leeside players sent off, one for the penalty and one 4 the disgraceful tackle on johnny barrett, who tormented the leeside defence all night.

midleton won the game in all areas of the pitch, and finally put the msl/aul debate to bed. A first division msl team beating a aul prem division team fair and square end of story.

Where to start, magpie the ref is getting no blame, at the end of the day its down to the players,job wasnt done simple as.It was a very poor performance and midelton did play v well, was speaking to one of their players coming off the pitch and he said that they will never play like that again. They where up for it more and won the game, simple as.
    To the ref, as i said he is not getting the blame, just made some bad decisions. Delea got booked for a tackle that wasnt very bad, just before it ryng was halved, scars to show from it and there was no card!! the sending off, if sending our player off, the midelton player should of went also as he kicked out and raised hands also. The pen, was a pen, but our player shouldnt of been sent off cause the keeper already had ball in hands when foul was committed. The bad tackle from our player in first half was pure fustration cause a few seconds earlier he was also badly tackled and nothing given.

Villaman your away with the cuckoo's boy, fair play ye won game on friday night but paid for it today, Thats what happens when you put your seniors out on friday and your juniors out on saturday, hammered 3-1 by marys, you had a very bad game yourself today actually!!!!!! junior team dictating whats going on in club, bad sign....

magpie
    Quote Originally Posted by bluey View Post
    Where to start, magpie the ref is getting no blame, at the end of the day its down to the players,job wasnt done simple as.It was a very poor performance and midelton did play v well, was speaking to one of their players coming off the pitch and he said that they will never play like that again. They where up for it more and won the game, simple as.
    To the ref, as i said he is not getting the blame, just made some bad decisions. Delea got booked for a tackle that wasnt very bad, just before it ryng was halved, scars to show from it and there was no card!! the sending off, if sending our player off, the midelton player should of went also as he kicked out and raised hands also. The pen, was a pen, but our player shouldnt of been sent off cause the keeper already had ball in hands when foul was committed. The bad tackle from our player in first half was pure fustration cause a few seconds earlier he was also badly tackled and nothing given.

Villaman your away with the cuckoo's boy, fair play ye won game on friday night but paid for it today, Thats what happens when you put your seniors out on friday and your juniors out on saturday, hammered 3-1 by marys, you had a very bad game yourself today actually!!!!!! junior team dictating whats going on in club, bad sign....
    Ok bluey i take your point, but weather or not his tackle was outta frustration or not it was a straight red. The spotter was a red, after the tackle was made the ball rolled into the keepers hands because the striker was on the floor. None of last nights players were senior players. Each one of them have been playing junior since pre-season.
    According to one or two of the leeside players they were expecting a stroll around knockgriffin last night and arrived with the wrong attitude.

Page 41 of 104 FirstFirst ... 3139404142435191 ... LastLast