who is caesar rushy? i wud love to see a copy of the tsdl rulebook
Does anyone know the rules of calling off a game in such short notice? Is it an FAI rule for all or just one that 'Cesaer' makes up along the way, like many others..information would be appreciated on this subject. Or does the rule depend on the club?
who is caesar rushy? i wud love to see a copy of the tsdl rulebook
FAI Junior Cup 3rd Round at 2pm (unless otherwise stated)
Borrisokane FC (NTDL) v Clonmel Celtic
Cashel Town v Clodiagh Rangers (NTDL) – T. Maher
Glengoole Utd v Bansha Celtic – M. Coady
Ballingarry Albion v Bridge Utd (NTDL) – T. Keating
Peake Villa v Wilderness Rovers – J. Hadnett
Blackcastle Utd (NTDL) v Clonmel Town
Valley Rangers (WWEC) v St. Nicholas FC
Nenagh FC (NTDL) v Thurles Celtic (NTDL)
Cullen-Lattin FC v St. Michaels FC at 11.30 – J. Teehan
Moneygall FC (NTDL) v Clashmore (WWEC)
any predictions for the above games lads,
also massive game in Division 1 with top 2 teams Oldbridge and moyglass meeting, you would fancy oldbridge to win that with home advantage
Last edited by balls; 02/11/2011 at 8:24 AM.
if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!
Cahir 0-0 Two Mile Borris
good aul match with borris playing about 80min of it with 10 men due to 2 very harsh yellow cards from the referee, harsh as your gonna see anywhere. But borris fought well with ten men and could have been up at half time only for last ditch defendin and good saves from the cahir keeper.
second half was all about cahir attackin but never looked like scorin, if the game went on for another hour, i dont think they would have scorin, borris seemed inspired so get a point, and a vital point is was. the back 4 for borris were outstanding with the keeper pulling off a few top drawer saves, reminded me of schmicheal at times.
As a famous treaty man said after the game, "twas the result of the century", a slight exageration maybe but who knows, if borris keep battling like they did today, it could be.
Ps, cahir club house, first time iv seen it, savage and fair play to them.
saints won 1-0. meant to have been a serious battle and cullen said to have been unlucky not to take it to extra time going by match report on saints website
What are the conditions for promotion and relegation between the divisions? Im not very familiar with the junior league.
michaels v nenagh town
town v celtic
FAI draws
Do you have the rest of the draw for Tipperary North, TSDL & WWEC??
Anyone got the full draw?
if saints drew nenagh and clonmel town drew celtic, there is gonna be some fierce weak teams going into the open round draw from tipp section. were losing 2 of our best teams in the 4th round disaster
lads i think its fair to say town v celtic and nenagh v saints are games of last 16 or quar final standard of entire competition and the clubs records in previous years wil back that up. does anyone think both games should be played on different days eg, sat and sun surely there will be bumper crowds attending both particularly from south tipp. any thoughts??
i think the real issue here is guys workin on a saturday and also youth matches, town have a few youths involved on saturdays i know for defo so that would be out for them, crowds just dont go to games anymore like they used to
thats a fair point pity though would have been great to get the 2 games in they both should be good.
And then they come a cropper,first round in limerick was pike and the boro and that would have been worthy of the final itself,that's cup football,and pike and fairview the year before in first round,another 2 worthy finalists,
and your point is??
Heineken please,you reckon the 4 teams that are playing each other would be worthy of last 8 or 16,well I'm telling you the first round in limerick this year between pike and boro would have been a worthy final and if you mean coming a cropper,they always do don't they???
is that how ye spell in thereyeah and if im correct the boro v pike game was switched to afternoon so people could get to see it i myt b wrong??
Just to let you know I got banned for text speak,be careful,and as for the spelling you have me there?ya it was fixed in afternoon.