Results 4,541 to 4,560 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

144 Posts
    Avondale beat Marys 1-0
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

mount 5 1 winners away to cors.mount trailed 1 nil at the break but were on fire in second half.should win at home to midleton next fri and after a less than inspiring start they will be right up there at the top of the league.obviously it was a big blow to be out of intermediate cup but they can now concentrate on winning third league in a row.won today without ross, philly,gaffers,hoey so when those players come back they will be very hard to beat.people writing rockmount off are having a laugh,serious quality in that squad and more importantly they're full of fellas who know what it takes to win leagues.

I totally agree with you go for gold. You dont become a bad team over night. Yes the mount have had a bad start with going out of the intermediate cup and 2 draws in the league but as you said they win next week and guess what lads they go top of the league. They will be up there challenging come the end of the season. I think alan martin would agree that its not there strongest ever squad but they know what it takes to win major medals unlike most of the teams in the msl.. Its a long season lads. As douglas have learned you dont win or lose a league this early in the season.

Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    lost three nil to bandon in keane.wasnt at game so dont have much to say
    Whats going on below in your club ringmahon. Seem to be having some terrible run of resuls.

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pundit View Post
    Whats going on below in your club ringmahon. Seem to be having some terrible run of resuls.
    they just seem to have no luck. Been crippled with injuries as well. Were playing very well but just cant seem to score. Had a penalty today when one down and missed it not once but twice. Lady luck is shining somewhere else.hopefully we will get a win soon to get the wheels rolling again.
    Last edited by ringmahon4ever; 16/10/2011 at 12:55 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    Fermoy 3-1 cobh w. In a pitch with grass a foot high we came away with the three points today. Gav Quirke with 2 in first half dave clancy with a Lone sec half goal. They got one back in 93rd min.

Seriously!, 'a foot high grass'. Suppose you'll be telling us next you've a foot long _ _ _ _.

21 Posts
    to be fair it does look long even though its not a foot but stil long

I'll have to admit that pitch does look awful...
    Munster Senior League Weekly Predictions Champion 2010/2011

Looks more than a foot high in that pic :-) win again for our lads but we're making hard work of it. Could be a very open season just like last year. Good to see rockmount win comfortably. Think it'll be between us, mount & mayfield from what I've seen so far.

43 Posts
    Glad to see you take things with a pinch of salt offside, hate to have to offer you a humour transplant. Wasnt complaining about it, just making a note for others to bring their rugby boots when visiting. And good pic to emphasise my point. Not got one of any of the four corners? Might go down and cut some silage off it during the week. Ha ha.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Reznik View Post
    I'll have to admit that pitch does look awful...
    Even the wanderers lad next to Kurt is looking at it in disbelief. :-)
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Mount looked very good yesterday in the second half. But saying that cors didn't look great. Big difference in quality. Not enough senior prem players there yet.

Ringmahon are really struggling. Doesn't look like promotion is possible already. Surprised by Bandon

the cobh lads in the photo are standing in some straight line. straight as an arrow accross the pitch
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    the cobh lads in the photo are standing in some straight line. straight as an arrow accross the pitch
    I'd imagine they are setting up for a goal kick. Unless of course they're playing 8 at the back...Haha
    Munster Senior League Weekly Predictions Champion 2010/2011

i was at the rockmount game saturday and i cant believe no one has mentioned the referrees performance.He didnt give college a blatant penalty at 1-0 when he was only two yards away from it but worse than that was what happened after. He booked a rockmount player who then told him to f**k off! The ref went to book him a second time but then stopped,how could he take that abuse? He looked intimidated by the situation to be honest. Rockmount then took the player off. This surely effected the game. What happened in the last ten minutes was a college collapse but by that stage they should have been 2 up against ten men!!!! I now know what people are on about on this forum when they say rockmount get looked after!!! Ithink the player was captain too,a big center half. Dont know who the ref was but he must be new to that level of football.

Quote Originally Posted by townhall tez View Post
    i was at the rockmount game saturday and i cant believe no one has mentioned the referrees performance.He didnt give college a blatant penalty at 1-0 when he was only two yards away from it but worse than that was what happened after. He booked a rockmount player who then told him to f**k off! The ref went to book him a second time but then stopped,how could he take that abuse? He looked intimidated by the situation to be honest. Rockmount then took the player off. This surely effected the game. What happened in the last ten minutes was a college collapse but by that stage they should have been 2 up against ten men!!!! I now know what people are on about on this forum when they say rockmount get looked after!!! Ithink the player was captain too,a big center half. Dont know who the ref was but he must be new to that level of football.
    That rockmount squad id the worst in 15 years,i was at the game myself and the ref was nothing short of a disgrace i know who he is but dont want to mention hes name one here an absolute disgrace! Any other team in the league and that player would have seen red,a blatent insult to himself and he just chose to ignore it,im almost certain i seen accessors at the game so the ref should be dealt with in due course!

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    That rockmount squad id the worst in 15 years,i was at the game myself and the ref was nothing short of a disgrace i know who he is but dont want to mention hes name one here an absolute disgrace! Any other team in the league and that player would have seen red,a blatent insult to himself and he just chose to ignore it,im almost certain i seen accessors at the game so the ref should be dealt with in due course!
    How dare you coro .you know,I know and now townhall knows what goes on on the league and nothing ever going to change...ps I'm interested to see what glenbuck has to say.same old babble I presume on how we are all wrong

19. Thanks From:

just been told that the ref for rockmounts game this friday is another lower grade one. Seems strong refs dont get rockmount games.

Why do people seem surprised by this? It is all part of playing Rockmount, you have to raise your game that bit higher because if they don’t outplay you they will get that extra help because all the referees know the starting 11 on a first name basis.

cors should of had pen alright but mount should of had a blatant pen also in first half when al o connor was tackled from behind in box but ye forgot to mention that.these things even themselves out over the course of season.at the end of the day cors were a shambles in second half and their management looked out of their depth.looked liked conceeding everytime mount attacked.rockmounts wingers had a field day and thats the reason they lost not the ref.mount will have hoey philly ross back soon and will surely strengthen their team.if mount win fri they will be top and be after having a much better start than last year and we all know how that ended up.marys and midleton to be relegated in my opinion.would like to see all your picks.

23. Thanks From: