Page 20 of 21 FirstFirst ... 1018192021 LastLast

Thread: FAI cup matches w/e 29/8/11

230 Posts
    Sligo will be the clear favourites now with Pat's their likely opponents in the final. I hope Limerick get to the final but they face a tough task away to Shels and if they were to somehow to get through there they'll then have Pat's coming to Limerick.
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

1,825 Posts
    Hmmmmm

3,494 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by legendz View Post
    I hope Limerick get to the final but they face a tough task away to Shels and if they were to somehow to get through there they'll then have Pat's coming to Limerick.
    Deep...

Sligo will be the clear favourites now with Pat's their likely opponents in the final. I hope Limerick get to the final but they face a tough task away to Shels and if they were to somehow to get through there they'll then have Pat's coming to Limerick.
    Joe Gamble is out for it and it's what Limerick hoped for so that might say something about what kind of a team we will put out. In fairness though we had a weakened team against Bray and got through. Will be interesting to see how the younger lads get on if they go out and give it a lash.

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Joe Gamble is out for it and it's what Limerick hoped for so that might say something about what kind of a team we will put out. In fairness though we had a weakened team against Bray and got through. Will be interesting to see how the younger lads get on if they go out and give it a lash.
    ...and then score in the last minute.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

230 Posts
    Interesting to hear Limerick will play their semi-final in Thomond Park if they get that far. I was thinking when I heard the draw they would make that move. It'll be great to see them get the chance and really promote the club in the city and county.
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.

55 Posts
    Shels 2-0 up and playing well it sounds going off Shelsweb. A much needed confidence boost if we win with a good performance.

55 Posts
    Shels 4-1 - Pats here we come!

4-2 now.

1,825 Posts
    4-3 to us now. Ffs

1,825 Posts
    All over. Thanks be to Jaysus

4-3 FT

Unlucky Shels, you tried again but Limerick just weren't good enough to take advantage.

101 Posts
    A bit like yourselves and the Albanians so.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

120 Posts
    Interesting early-nineties style 3-5-2 from Shels tonight. Worked because Limerick were unable to counter Shels' width and greater numbers in the centre. A different manager than Scully might have gone 4-3-3 in response to fill the midfield and occupy Shels' 3-man defence. As it was it, it took Shels to go 4-1 up before he changed formation.

Lims deffo missed Gamble - would have been a different game, I guess.

The re-appearance of Stephen O'Flynn alone was worth the price of the ticket. His play for Lims' second goal was devastating - he's an animal.

Shels' defence is absolutely not working these days.

230 Posts
    Sligo vs Dublin yet again. Fair play to Derry for getting into the mix in the League and winning the League Cup.

445 Posts
    At least something went our way tonight, Can't wait for this game
    Here on a technicality.

105 Posts
    Sligo vs Dublin yet again.
    Alone against all

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    4-3 FT
    Who'd have predicted a scoreline like that?
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

wonder when the fai are confirming the actual days over the weekend of next week when they'll be played.

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    At least something went our way tonight, Can't wait for this game
    Yeah it's gonna be a whopper.

Can't wait myself.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

Page 20 of 21 FirstFirst ... 1018192021 LastLast