I hear Newmarket approached Colm Ryan and Mike Malley { as player manager } - as a duo - any truth in this ?
Planners - given the pedegree of Colm Ryan i'm not surprised he's been head hunted
CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12
members - TBC
What has Colm Ryan done for you to say he has pedigree... O ya he kept rinnanna in prem for 2 yrs... And won a poxy cup .. If I'm right they didn't play any prem teams on route.. Mike o malley will be a good appointment for Newmarket .. Well respected
On a serious note lads ... Deepest sympaties to the family of Niall white... R.I.P.
I don't understand why a club would need a manager to arrive in with a group of new players and see this as improving things.
Especially when these players have been relegated with their last club. Adding a few players to strenghten the squad is always needed but from what I hear bringing a load of players in to replace those there can't be good for a club and in the long term knock it backwards.
Last edited by First; 02/06/2011 at 2:58 PM.
I'll update this next year.
Totally agree first.. He will still have to bring in 2 or 3 with a bit of experience though
Bridge United Annual General Meeting
Friday 17th June @ 7pm sharp.Court House, Sixmilebridge.
All nominations for managerial or committee positions need to be submitted prior to the meeting for consideration.
All present, past or new members welcome
I heard from a little fish that Stoney was on the move to either the Rats or the Bridge - also NOF have allegedly admitted they are at a loss as to who is going to take the reins next year - pity considering the near perfect league run - cant understant a winning combination dropping out after one season !!
CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12
members - TBC
Oh Planners, you do make up / listen to some crap.
Heres a quote from your post this time last year.
I heard that Big Daddy is going to NOF in Oct and as for Davy its only till Xmas - he is doing a tour of nothern Africa
Mr Wall and son are being poched by Tulla
What is it that is wrong with you, STOP listening to little fish
Ya planners less listening to fish and more listening to lobsters.. In fairness ye are mighty craic
members - TBC