The club are interviewing a guy from Nenagh but it is not Tommy Gaynor

be interesting to see who goes to both borris and villa this year...villa need a serious overhall! will they any of there ex-players back form town? Ted o connor, Derek loughnane?

rafter would be an interesting one, if he joins on board...surely would be a class act!

are the north planning on entering a oscar traynor team? the secretary is thurles town man maybe he has this in mind trying to attract some quality players?

Quote Originally Posted by MerchantsView View Post
    be interesting to see who goes to both borris and villa this year...villa need a serious overhall! will they any of there ex-players back form town? Ted o connor, Derek loughnane?

rafter would be an interesting one, if he joins on board...surely would be a class act!

are the north planning on entering a oscar traynor team? the secretary is thurles town man maybe he has this in mind trying to attract some quality players?
    Very interesting point about the Oscar Traynor in North Tipp that could be a real possibility,i think all 3 of the boys will stay at Town,if 1 moves the 3 will move i think and it would be Borris they would go to ahead of Villa unfortunately,as you said massive overhaul needed but great to see the club looking for a manager in May,no hanging around

That story of foggy signing for thurles town was goin on last year aswell, not a chance will it happen. he might play a bit of pre season like he often does but nothing more. I havent a clue where he will play but wouldnt be thurles town.

i say tommy gaynor will be at borris next year, i believe he enjoyed it last year so dont see why he would leave.
    rafter move would be interesting, him coming back to the club that made him, would be some signin, hes quality. i believe he is interested, tryin to make him not play for glengoole might be the only team troubling borris. it will be one or the other i reckon.

Dont think any of the 3 clonmel town boys would be back at peake anyway.

whats the story with football around thurles anyway. how can peake go from winning the premier to being relegation contenders in the space of a few months. was it all down to the management that they won the league? would o dwyer be asked back? i mean a few years back there was no way foggy or mick ryan would move to north tipp in their prime. is the north tipp league improving or becoming more attractive? i know nothing about thurles town so can only guess. are they now on a par with peake or borris?

surely rafter wont sign for glengoole. what a waste that would be

Nenagh town and celtic are good but apart from that, its poor. theres a player that plays with nenagh town (o gorman), serious player, i would love to see him play with in the tsdl, he would be the best in the league i say if he played here.
    thurles town cant be mentioned in the same sentance as peake or borris...thurles town are bad. i hope they improve because i know alot of there players but its a non stop booze fest in there (there captain will tell you this )

listen, i really think its possible rafter could be playin with glengoole next year, i hope not but could happen. There his best friends down there and i say he would love it. He could bring them up to prem on his own cause they aint a bad side.

also, best of luck to clonmel celtic tonight in tipp cup. My favourite team in tipp apart from my own.
    Last edited by footballfanatic; 27/05/2011 at 5:29 PM.

O Gorman would be the best player in our league???????? better than the junior internationals we have like Breen and Higgins....what planet are you possibly on???? Breen is potentially the best junior player in the country but if O Gorman came to Tsdl from north tipp he would be the best???

Best goin forward i should have sayin. Not better than breen no.

And what planet are you on to think foggy is playin with thurles town next season??????
    Last edited by footballfanatic; 27/05/2011 at 7:08 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by footballfanatic View Post
    Best goin forward i should have sayin. Not better than breen no.

And what planet are you on to think foggy is playin with thurles town next season??????
    He wont be anywhere near the best going forward either, Jimmy Carr and Tony Scully are junior international players,that guy wasnt even considered for the Munster selection let alone junior international,Foggy now has a 2nd kid and is married and does not have the time to commit and Thurles Town was the club he started at and his friends are at

If thats your oppinion, fare enough.

Fare point about foggy, i will have to see it to believe it.

Quote Originally Posted by footballfanatic View Post
    If thats your oppinion, fare enough.

Fare point about foggy, i will have to see it to believe it.
    It is not an opinion its a fact,if O Gorman was better than Scully or Jimmy Carr then Gerry Smith would know all about him

foggy, jimmy carr, scully, evan maguire, paul kennedy, pa quinn, mick ryan, slattery, richie ryan and o hara. there are 10 better players going forward than o gorman, just off the top of my head. and i have seen and played against o gorman on numerous times

Goodmen yearselves, i gave my oppinion, ye obviously disagree.

Quote Originally Posted by the wombat View Post
    foggy, jimmy carr, scully, evan maguire, paul kennedy, pa quinn, mick ryan, slattery, richie ryan and o hara. there are 10 better players going forward than o gorman, just off the top of my head. and i have seen and played against o gorman on numerous times
    Would O Gorman score the 20+ that Moroney,Barry Ryan,Hawk O Dywer,Kennedy have for the last 10 years....no chance

any result in tipp cup final lads
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    any result in tipp cup final lads
    Saints won 1-0 Balls,Pa Quinn,massive brawl at the end,Celtic manager hit a saints player,mayhem

terrible argument megatots, who knows would he.

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    Saints won 1-0 Balls,Pa Quinn,massive brawl at the end,Celtic manager hit a saints player,mayhem
    jesus thats terrible. pa quinn has scored some very important goals this season, has turned into the leagues top marksman. fair play to him

Quote Originally Posted by the wombat View Post
    jesus thats terrible. pa quinn has scored some very important goals this season, has turned into the leagues top marksman. fair play to him
    Would definitely agree with that,he has scored in Fai final,Munster final and now Tipp cup final

Well lads, with the season over, i just want to try help ye out here for a few euro and see what ye think. i saw this today and i am wondering am i reading it right, it appears to be free money but you will need 100euro to start and should come out with 144euro.
    It involves the paddy power money back special tomorrow for the champions league final and you betting on the correct score. If barca win you get the money back. I would be hoping for a draw or a utd win in order to make the profit, if not i will get the money back. what do ye think? here is the link, have a look. bit complecated but could be good once the game doesnt finish 5-4 or 5-5 or even higher scores.

https://spreadsheets0.google.com/spr...wESIAAFA#gid=0

Page 66 of 74 FirstFirst ... 16566465666768 ... LastLast